Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Throw up some images of the GUI. Should be a setting that allows you to override the detected headphone impedance. It used to be under amplify level. A higher setting will increase the gain.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    These are all the setting pages I have in Sonic Studio III, and in the equalizer option in advanced mode there are only equalizer adjustments, no impedance/gain setting. I have seen elsewhere that in earlier versions of ROG/ASUS audio software this option exists, but it seems completely absent in SS3.
    https://imgur.com/a/XICjX

  3. #13
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Crysto View Post
    These are all the setting pages I have in Sonic Studio III, and in the equalizer option in advanced mode there are only equalizer adjustments, no impedance/gain setting. I have seen elsewhere that in earlier versions of ROG/ASUS audio software this option exists, but it seems completely absent in SS3.
    https://imgur.com/a/XICjX
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...l=1#post683887

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Where would I download that software? As I have installed all software off the provided driver CD, and the website. 'Realtek Audio Driver' doesn't seem to include the SupremeFX software.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Crysto View Post
    Where would I download that software? As I have installed all software off the provided driver CD, and the website. 'Realtek Audio Driver' doesn't seem to include the SupremeFX software.
    the supremefx is just the asus skin for the realtek software, you should have a speaker icon in your tray but if you can't find it just search for realtek hd audio manager in the start menu

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    So neither the SupremeFX or Realtek software which would allow this adjustment appear to be installed if you either use the provided Maximus X Hero driver CD or go to the motherboard support website and install the audio software there. To get the Realtek HD Audio Manager (skinned as SupremeFX) is to go into the unzipped 'Realtek Audio Driver' file folder downloaded from the website (https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...Desk_Download/), then open 'WIN64\RtkNGUI64.exe'. I have to do this each time I restart.

    I've tried multiple clean installations of the software, it would seem simply a problem with the provided files.
    Last edited by Crysto; 11-11-2017 at 07:17 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •