Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 43
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mmohamed2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Simon942 View Post
    It is not because the lamp is red also the power button, it is because the colors get mixed in the software and after that be send to your computers firmware.
    The color database is placed on a chip on your motherboard. If you could get access to this in your BIOS, if not locked, you could reset this database.
    They have send the issue to level. 2 (Tech team) and will look into this problem, i will get a update from them here tomorrow.
    They are currently working on a fix.
    ok thank you Simon

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    OF course. And yes they are still looking for a fix. And they say thanks.

    THE END

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mmohamed2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Hi Simon,

    Any update?

    Can you provide me where i can check if there's any news about the issue?

    thank you

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by mmohamed2 View Post
    Hi Simon,

    Any update?

    Can you provide me where i can check if there's any news about the issue?

    thank you
    Sorry Asus Tech Team, had not solved the issue yet, but i have called them, and they had said the update is in progress. New software will clean the Keyboard memory chip, and will solve the problem in this way.

    Regards Simon

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mmohamed2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Simon942 View Post
    Sorry Asus Tech Team, had not solved the issue yet, but i have called them, and they had said the update is in progress. New software will clean the Keyboard memory chip, and will solve the problem in this way.

    Regards Simon
    Can you please provide me a link where you chat with'em about the issue
    Thank yoy Simon

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by mmohamed2 View Post
    Can you please provide me a link where you chat with'em about the issue
    Thank yoy Simon
    Hello

    I do on mail, sorry.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_1.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	20.4 KB 
ID:	71765

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mmohamed2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    I will check with them
    thanks

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by mmohamed2 View Post
    I will check with them
    thanks
    Nice . Thank you, i really hope we reciveve a fix soon!

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mmohamed2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Hi Simon,

    Can you please ask them if changing the keyboard will fix the issue? because i didn't get reply from them

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    i think its hardware problem

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •