Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 231

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    AURA v1.05.25 [Report all issues in this thread]

    A new version of AURA software is available here. Before reporting, make sure to:
    -> Uninstall previous version of AURA through the Control Panel and reboot your system.
    -> Run "setup" as Administrator (Right click on "Setup" and "Run as Administrator")
    -> Reboot your computer before starting the new AURA
    -> If you are still having problem with installing AURA, please run the AURACleaner once you've uninstall and reboot your computer and before launching the "Setup" file.

    Changelog v1.05.25
    • Update CPU-Z 1.79.1 or later version to avoid conflict with Aura
    • Features new UI with RGB value direct key-in
    • Fix Aura reset to default when booting and waking up from sleep


    Note
    For X99 chipset motherboards: to enable DRAM LEDs control, please go to BIOS / Ai Tweaker (or Extreme Tweaker) /DRAM Timing Control / DRAM SPD Write : Enabled
    For Corsair Memory, due to hardware compatibility limitation, the Breathe and Color Cycle effect do not work.

    Known issues
    • Corsair 16GB kits (2x8GB) not detecting in AURA software -> Try out the BETA version that fix the issue
    • Issues with the wave effect not working properly
    • Install problem with Windows Fall Creators Update => Temporary solution available here
    • CPU loading issue with system freezing
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array drgabber PC Specs
    drgabber PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo Y510p
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Duke OC
    Sound CardOnboard SupremeFX S1220
    MonitorLG IPS231B-BN
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
    Storage #2LG GGC-H20L Blu-ray/HD DVD/DVD±R
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Universal
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750M
    Keyboard WASD CODE 87 Cherry MX Clear Switches
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Pad-Zilla
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 Speakers/Philips SHP9500 Headphones
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Asus PCE-AC68 WiFi Card
    Accessory #2 Xbox One Controller & Wireless Adapter

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    1.05.25 not detecting motherboard or RGB strip lighting

    I copied this from another thread:

    Aura version 1.05.25 isn't detecting my motherboard or RGB strip lighting, just my G.Skill RGB RAM. The motherboard and RGB strips are flashing a lighting scheme I haven't used in months and the only way I can get it to stop is by turning off RGB lighting in the BIOS. I tried BIOS versions 1601 and 1701. Interestingly, Aura version 1.04.29 works fine and most of the versions between 1.04.29 and 1.05.25 crash when I try to open them.

    To be clear, 1.05.25 does not crash like some of the previous versions. The problem now is that it does not detect motherboard or RGB strip lighting on my Crosshair VI motherboard. RGB control of my G.Skill RAM is working.

    Any suggestions?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array takitoes PC Specs
    takitoes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero BIOS 1301
    Processori7 - 7700k delid @ 5ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2 x 8GB DDR4 3000mhz CL15 (CMR16GX4M2C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080ti
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorDell S2417DG + Dell U2718Q
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2
    Storage #21TB WD Blue + 2TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Universal
    CaseCorsair 570X
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB Red switches
    Mouse Logitech G900 chaos spectrum
    Headset AKG 712 Pro + Mod Mic 5
    Mouse Pad Artisan Shiden Kai Soft L Snow white
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 6 x In Win Polaris 120mm RGB fans
    Accessory #2 4 x Phatenk RBG strips

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Working really nicely for me, even with 6 x newly acquired inwin Polaris fans.

    Aura still not detecting my Corsair CMR16GX4M2C3000C15 kit (ill post in the other thread too).

    Hoping for a fix soon but pretty happy so far

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by drgabber View Post
    I copied this from another thread:

    Aura version 1.05.25 isn't detecting my motherboard or RGB strip lighting, just my G.Skill RGB RAM. The motherboard and RGB strips are flashing a lighting scheme I haven't used in months and the only way I can get it to stop is by turning off RGB lighting in the BIOS. I tried BIOS versions 1601 and 1701. Interestingly, Aura version 1.04.29 works fine and most of the versions between 1.04.29 and 1.05.25 crash when I try to open them.

    To be clear, 1.05.25 does not crash like some of the previous versions. The problem now is that it does not detect motherboard or RGB strip lighting on my Crosshair VI motherboard. RGB control of my G.Skill RAM is working.

    Any suggestions?
    I tried to replicate the issue using a Crosshair with the latest 1701 BIOS and a RGB strip connected on the bottom right of the board, but all was showing up on my system. Can you provide additional screenshot of your AURA software?

    Quote Originally Posted by crazymanash View Post
    There still doesn't seem to be any options for my horus gk2000 rgb keyboard in the aura software.

    Can you tell me if this happpening soon?

    Thanks
    Ash
    GK2000 is only AURA RGB and do not support AURA Sync.

    Quote Originally Posted by mav571 View Post
    On X299-XE Strix is problem with memory sequence
    Rainbow
    right now Rainbow effect is:
    4321 CPU 5678
    I think it should be:
    1234 CPU 5678
    or for the best effect:
    Strix (left side of teh MB), memory 1234, ROG (in the middle MB), memory 5678,

    This same on Comet. Right one every memory modul is treat like one so it looks stupid.
    It is possible to change every memory module order?
    Thanks for the suggestion.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gofran View Post
    well i have still issue with mouse gladius II and this mine second keyboard from this batch H9 when on breathing mode on red dont know if it change if choose another collor but it has some flicker moments then returns to normal only the keyboard flickers nothing else

    second vidoe with this issue keyboard is unplugging going back to sync also tried it with armoury thought was going to work but same issue clean install windows 10 only motherboard drivers where installed and aura sync and armoury starting to think if all usb ports are bad or if this an software issue https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1...FZ6dXI0blJsWXM 2
    As I need more details regarding your issue, I will PM you.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Spirti1976 PC Specs
    Spirti1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS TUF X299 MARK 1
    ProcessorCore i7-7800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 4x8 Gb 3000 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
    MonitorDell U3417w
    Storage #1Corsair MP500 120 Gb NVMe
    Storage #2Western Digital Blue 1 Tb + 3 Tb
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom loop
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 750 Platinum
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore Core Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II
    Headset Logitech G230
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Only 3 first profiles are working properly, all others starting with Rainbow are stopping after 15-20 mins, just freezes in random color. When I change the profile after that to Breathing for example - MB, RAM, led strip and keyboard are switching to it but lack sync, mouse stays with the same color from the freeze. Sync is back after reboot along with mouse.

    Everything from Rainbow to Music (I didn't test Temperature and Strobing though) doesn't work properly from version to version.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori5 9600k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #23TB & 2TB &500GB HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua U12S
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K30
    Mouse Logitec M305
    Headset Creative Sound Blasters Rage V2 Wireless (RGB)
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    Accessory #2 NZXT HUE PLUS
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Comet is only red

    Downloaded and installed this new version of aura when applying comet from the Aura interface its only showing red. Also there are some other lighting effects that only show red and the colour does not change, reverting back a version works flawless even though there are less lighting effects, comet works on the older version changing to various colours and the other effects work as they should. This version has a few bugs which need to be addressed.
    Last edited by AliAPCMR; 10-13-2017 at 12:21 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by AliAPCMR View Post
    Downloaded and installed this new version of aura when applying comet from the Aura interface its only showing red. Also there are some other lighting effects that only show red and the colour does not change, reverting back a version works flawless even though there are less lighting effects, comet works on the older version changing to various colours and the other effects work as they should. This version has a few bugs which need to be addressed.
    Do you have another lighting control software open at the same time from competitors?

    Quote Originally Posted by heyepic View Post
    Running this on Deluxe II motherboard.
    Still throws Machine Check Exception on reboot. Like the last 10 or so versions. Is there any fix for this?
    It won't throw it as long as I initiate sleep and wake from sleep. A full reboot will 100% of the time throw Machine Check Exception.
    How this passed QA and continues to pass QA astounds me. I'm 100% certain it's Aura as I can remove it from my system and have zero issues.
    I would need additional information for this issue.
    1. Have you updated your machine with the latest drivers and BIOS?
    2. Can you describe when you get the Machine Check Exception - does it happened with a BSoD? If possible can you take a screenshot.

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanjan View Post
    cant set white in effect panel .... privous ui was better
    To Apply white, apply R=255 G=255 B=255

    Quote Originally Posted by cookiejarmonsta View Post
    At the start of the year, I recently bought a new Z270-E at my local retail. Everything was working fine besides one thing, the Aura software. At that time, the software just did not open up, I even did those pull out power from tower ect ect. During the months go by, you guys released new versions of the Aura software every so often, which unfortunately all of them didn't open, if they did they were running in the background which I couldn't get access on.
    Fast forward to this newest version, the Aura software opened! BUT i was introduced to this window once opened. I left a photo link on what I'm talking about.
    https://imgur.com/a/GRTkY
    Hope you guys can fix this, I was so close in RMA my mobo for a new one. Are there anyone here running into this issue too?
    1. Do you have another lighting control software open at the same time from competitors?
    2. Have you updated your machine with the latest drivers and BIOS?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Spirti1976 View Post
    Only 3 first profiles are working properly, all others starting with Rainbow are stopping after 15-20 mins, just freezes in random color. When I change the profile after that to Breathing for example - MB, RAM, led strip and keyboard are switching to it but lack sync, mouse stays with the same color from the freeze. Sync is back after reboot along with mouse.

    Everything from Rainbow to Music (I didn't test Temperature and Strobing though) doesn't work properly from version to version.
    I have the same problem. I just built a new PC with the Maximus Formula 9. I really like the flash and dash effect (MB with trident RGB RAM). Works for at most 30 minutes and then the LightingService process starts using a lot of CPU, the flashing stops and if I open Aura it crashes.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    same problem

    i just bought i7 8700k with asus z370f..i had z270f...and aura works perfect...now with the new motherboard...i install aura...and motherboard dont detect...so the rgb headers are not working to...only dram..and gpu..... how can i fix this..i tried everything

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    302

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    I tried to replicate the issue using a Crosshair with the latest 1701 BIOS and a RGB strip connected on the bottom right of the board, but all was showing up on my system. Can you provide additional screenshot of your AURA software?



    GK2000 is only AURA RGB and do not support AURA Sync.



    Thanks for the suggestion.



    As I need more details regarding your issue, I will PM you.
    allright ill be waiting

Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •