Page 15 of 24 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 231
  1. #141
    ROG Member Array Fanskap PC Specs
    Fanskap PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero Wifi
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 3600CL16 @4000CL17
    Graphics Card #1Asus Geforce RTX 2080Ti Strix OC
    MonitorACER XB270HU
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB, 960 Evo 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 850 1TB x2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Platinum
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S TG
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech G910 v2
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G935
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterAsus AC68U
    Accessory #1 Commander Pro W/ 6 HD RGB Fans
    Accessory #2 Lightning Node Pro W/ 4 RGB Strips
    Fanskap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Update on my crashing aura issue. I tried installing older versions and completly uninstalling corsair link and cleaning up old files and registry entrys for both link and aura. Didnt change a thing it would still crash instantly. What solved it was after shutdown turning of the power on the powersupply, reboots and normal shutdown didnt make a difference. Strange, something "buggy" with the aura system on the board that wasnt resolved untill the system was completly powered down?

    I also noticed when aura wasnt working properly the lightningservice process was using 10-15% cpu and now when its working again its around 2-3% cpu.

  2. #142
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    These same threat, page 8, #80. read my response you will see, "...please run auracleaner..." will highlight to a address.

    Before doing these read very carefully how to do it. since then aura as work perfect.
    Followed and this is what I got


    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0x187ec
    aura+0x8b3c4
    aura+0x847f1
    aura+0x361f4
    aura+0x3a7da
    aura+0x34a7f
    aura+0xaf484
    aura+0xc4c1

  3. #143
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    still

    still no update?guys come on

  4. #144
    New ROGer Array [GT3]RSR PC Specs
    [GT3]RSR PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)NA
    MotherboardAsus R6E - BIOS 1002
    Processori9-7900X @ 4.7Ghz 1.178v
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSchiit Audio Modi MB
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q x2
    Storage #1Intel 750 800GB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 850 1TB x2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCaselabs Merlin SM8
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Platinium 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinium RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    Headset Corsair Void Pro
    Mouse Pad OCUK XL Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers Monitor Audio Bronze 100
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterUbiquiti Networks - UniFi Security Gateway
    Accessory #1 Steam Deck

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    I'm very happy at the moment, as I have managed to fix my AURA issues and the board is now working correctly.

    I updated the Rampage VI Extreme thread: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...l=1#post684316

  5. #145
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    AURA RGB Stopped working

    Hi,

    I got updated bios, aura software etc... everything is updated.

    just happens that when im using aura settings like rainbow, comet , flash and drive, those effects that has blinking effect etc, aura seems to stop working, had to restart computer for it to get to work.

    aura stopped working especially with claymore and rog pugio on sync.
    Last edited by Flint018; 11-05-2017 at 03:52 PM. Reason: additional info

  6. #146
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Flint018 View Post
    Hi,

    I got updated bios, aura software etc... everything is updated.

    just happens that when im using aura settings like rainbow, comet , flash and drive, those effects that has blinking effect etc, aura seems to stop working, had to restart computer for it to get to work.
    same whats happening to my aura sync *SIGH*

    all drivers and bios are updated too!

  7. #147
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post

    Originally Posted by namoi
    The channels I am using are the one specified in the X99 Strix Gaming manual for 4 sticks configuration which are DIMM_A1, B1, D1 and C1.
    And I didn't tried to unplug the sticks. Should I ? They work pretty well except this behavior.
    You can try out. I have reported the issue to our software team. But so far, I have only your case for this issue.

    Ok, i painfully removed my fat ass noctua cooler for this and... of course moving the sticks around or even booting with just one or two doesn't change a thing...

    Is there any log i could produce to help troubleshoot this one as i am fed up to have to manually switch off the rgb before sending the PC to sleep ?

    Also I noticed that IF illumination is turned off at sleep in the bios the sticks freeze when the PC goes to sleep. If it is turned on then the sticks revert to the default GSkill behavior (rainbow) but doesn't freeze.
    It looks like Aura just release them when the PC goes to sleep while it should send a turn off command.

    Is there a way to control Aura via command line as i could create a task for turning the sticks off via a batch file ?

    EDIT:
    Ok, i don't know if that matters but the kit is a Hynix one (no Samsung B Die) and the OS is Windows 10 Entreprise LTSB 2016 (x64).
    Last edited by namoi; 11-05-2017 at 04:00 PM.

  8. #148
    ROG Member Array RambOe PC Specs
    RambOe PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K Boxed
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    Monitor2x Dell P2415Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H700i Black
    Power SupplyCooler Master V Series V1000
    Keyboard Filco Majestouch 2, Tenkeyless, NKR, Click Action
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    I'm not sure if this is mentioned before but LightingService.exe is using almost 15% CPU.

  9. #149
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    of course

    Yesterday, 08:25 PM
    jrees
    ROG Member
    Reason
    problem solved
    no man
    the problem persist

  10. #150
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Fanskap View Post
    Hello,

    Aura stopped working for me yesterday. I noticed it was no longer cycling through colors and when i try to run it the program crashes.
    I have tried reinstalling it a few times, running aura cleaner and manually removing the files before installing again.
    I also have corsair link but i have tried with corsair link app and service not running and it didnt make a difference.

    I am running Maximus X Hero (wifi) with bios 0505. Windows 10 Pro Version 1709 Build 16299.19 (fall creators update)
    Aura version is 1.05.25.

    When aura crashes i get this:
    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0x187ec
    aura+0x8b3c4
    aura+0x847f1
    aura+0x361f4
    aura+0x3a7da
    aura+0x34a7f
    aura+0xaf484
    aura+0xc4c11

    Report information
    Manufacturer Manufacturer01
    Application name AURA for X99 series
    Application version 0.0.0.0
    Problem state Bug unassigned
    Problem 329916
    Dump group 920069
    Dump 17712452

    Anything i can try to get it running again? I have no idea what those aura+ things mean at all
    Please try to follow the steps as well as @dud54759

    Quote Originally Posted by sevpl View Post
    I also had this problem.

    A solution that helped me:
    Right click the zip file and hit properties.
    At the bottom click the "Unblock" check box then hit OK.

    Unzip the zip and run AsusSetup.exe as Administrator. You must unblock the ZIP before you extract the files.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mapantz View Post
    Hi
    • - OS: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 16299) Creators Fall
    • - Mobo: Asus STRIX Z270E GAMING
    • - BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 1009 (07/23/2017)


    After doing some testing, it is modes that make the LED's flash that cause the high CPU load. Comet, Flash and Dash, Glowing YoYo do not work properly either. For example, on Glowing YoYo, not all of the DIMMS on the RAM light up (just randomly) sometimes they don't light up at all. The same goes for the LED's on the mobo and the VGA card - they miss flashes randomly. I've created some GIF's to try and illustrate the issue.

    Glowing YoYo:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...HlOODNDbkxQSUU

    You'll see the VGA card miss the flash, and some of the RAM DIMM's miss too.

    Flash and Dash:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...HA0OXBoMDItTDg

    Comet:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...nB0eHZCc0t2QjQ

    It starts to stutter as well, as if there's a latency issue.

    I like the flashing modes, but I tend to keep it on static now, as friends point out that it misses certain effects.
    Thanks for those additional info.

    Quote Originally Posted by [GT3]RSR View Post
    I'm very happy at the moment, as I have managed to fix my AURA issues and the board is now working correctly.

    I updated the Rampage VI Extreme thread: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...l=1#post684316
    Thanks for posting your fix. Glad you found out a solution to get your LED back on working.

    Quote Originally Posted by RambOe View Post
    I'm not sure if this is mentioned before but LightingService.exe is using almost 15% CPU.
    We are working on this issue.

    To all, a new version of AURA should be soon available. For the following issues, they will be fixed:
    • Corsair 16GB kits (2x8GB) not detecting in AURA software
    • Issues with the wave effect not working properly
    • Install problem with Windows Fall Creators Update => Temporary solution available here
    • CPU loading issue with system freezing
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

Page 15 of 24 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •