Page 9 of 24 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 231
  1. #81
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Can you try to set exactly how many LED you have on your strips? It should be working as long as you put the correct number of LEDs.
    The software will not allow me to enter a number higher than 60, which only lights up half my strip.
    Interestingly enough with or without an auxiliary power source for my strip, 120 LEDs light only if the rainbow color cycle is selected AND I change the number of LEDs to something.
    Again, I would like to see this software limit removed in the next update of Aura.

  2. #82
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    hello again

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Can you try to do a clean install of AURA following those steps.
    -> Uninstall previous version of AURA through the Control Panel "add or remove programs"
    -> Download the latest available AURA software (25/10/2017 it is 1.05.25)
    -> Run "setup" as Administrator (Right click on "Setup" and "Run as Administrator")
    -> Reboot your computer before starting the new AURA



    For you and @eviqine, can you try the following steps:

    1. Can you hit the refresh button on the top right of AURA software
    Attachment 68364
    2. Does your LED light on, on your motherboard?
    3. Can you check in the BIOS, the LED EC version and take a screenshot or report the serial number.
    Attachment 68365


    Can you try to set exactly how many LED you have on your strips. It should be working as long as you put the correct number of LEDs.
    my led open in my motherboard...but they just dont sync with the others...when i reinstall it works...but maybe it not..after some hours...again mobo is dissapear from the aura devices...i push refresh button nothing...
    i can see we have the same firmware.....its not windows 1709 problem i had it before update..maybe its z370 problem
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 22850269_7578831408956956_1524463983_o.jpg  


  3. #83
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    22

    I get an error
    Unable to obtain the AURA-enabled device information

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0x187ec
    aura+0x8b3c4
    aura+0x847f1
    aura+0x361f4
    aura+0x3a7da
    aura+0x34a7f
    aura+0xaf484
    aura+0xc4c11
    Log

    Description
    Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\AXSP\2.00.06\atkexComSvc.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: BEX
    Application Name: atkexComSvc.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.1
    Application Timestamp: 593be39a
    Fault Module Name: StackHash_2beb
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
    Exception Offset: PCH_10_FROM_ntdll+0x0006ED1C
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Data: 00000008
    OS Version: 10.0.16299.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 2beb
    Additional Information 2: 2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
    Additional Information 3: 3ad0
    Additional Information 4: 3ad0e9f4486e91d86927e4a71227ee49

    Window 10 up to date
    Z2701 mb
    7700k
    1080ti
    Last edited by Juggalo23451; 10-26-2017 at 03:30 AM.

  4. #84
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Juggalo23451 View Post
    I get an error
    Unable to obtain the AURA-enabled device information

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0x187ec
    aura+0x8b3c4
    aura+0x847f1
    aura+0x361f4
    aura+0x3a7da
    aura+0x34a7f
    aura+0xaf484
    aura+0xc4c11
    Log

    Description
    Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\AXSP\2.00.06\atkexComSvc.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: BEX
    Application Name: atkexComSvc.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.1
    Application Timestamp: 593be39a
    Fault Module Name: StackHash_2beb
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
    Exception Offset: PCH_10_FROM_ntdll+0x0006ED1C
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Data: 00000008
    OS Version: 10.0.16299.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 2beb
    Additional Information 2: 2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
    Additional Information 3: 3ad0
    Additional Information 4: 3ad0e9f4486e91d86927e4a71227ee49

    Window 10 up to date
    Z2701 mb
    7700k
    1080ti
    Can you try namAehT's suggestion by ending the processes AsROGAuraGpuDllServer and LightingService before you launch Aura.

    If it doesn't work, please try to do a clean install of AURA by doing the following:
    -> Uninstall previous version of AURA through the Control Panel
    -> Rebooth your computer
    -> Download latest version of AURA. Run "setup" as Administrator (Right click on "Setup" and "Run as Administrator")
    -> Reboot your computer before starting the new AURA
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  5. #85
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by eviqine View Post
    my led open in my motherboard...but they just dont sync with the others...when i reinstall it works...but maybe it not..after some hours...again mobo is dissapear from the aura devices...i push refresh button nothing...
    i can see we have the same firmware.....its not windows 1709 problem i had it before update..maybe its z370 problem
    eviqine, from your BIOS screenshot I see that you have the 5419 BIOS version. Please help to update to the latest BIOS Available on the support site. On 26/10/2017, the latest BIOS is 0419 for the Strix Z370-F. After updating, please do a fresh install of AURA and let me know if you still have the problem.


    Quote Originally Posted by namAehT View Post
    The software will not allow me to enter a number higher than 60, which only lights up half my strip.
    Interestingly enough with or without an auxiliary power source for my strip, 120 LEDs light only if the rainbow color cycle is selected AND I change the number of LEDs to something.
    Again, I would like to see this software limit removed in the next update of Aura.
    Got it. Can you tell me your system specs and take a screenshot of where the number 60 get stuck.

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    These work PERFECT with the creator crap update. AURA IS BACK full. and working. Please spread that like urgent.

    I have to continue working other issues. thanks
    Can you tell me if you run the AURA Cleaner in between the Uninstalling and installing step?

    Quote Originally Posted by Flancito View Post
    Hi there! I just did all that and it didn't work. Still the same.
    I was on 3401 and I updated to MB BIOS v. 3501
    Also, I updated Windows to the Fall Update a couple days ago. Before that I was on Creators (same problem back then)
    Please try to do a fresh install of AURA again following those steps.
    -> Uninstall previous version of AURA through the Control Panel
    -> Reboot your computer
    -> (Optional: Only run if you have problem to install the setup. Run AURA Cleaner. )
    -> Run "setup" as Administrator (Right click on "Setup" and "Run as Administrator")
    -> Reboot your computer before starting the new AURA

    Quote Originally Posted by namoi View Post
    Thanks but It is what I do, the Mobo lights go off BUT the Trident Z RGB sticks freeze on the color they were and stay lit ! The same if I choose another shut down behavior like breathing, or static, or whatever... the mobo leds follow the rule BUT the sticks freeze oO.
    Can you try to boot your board with only 4 sticks and see if you have the same problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnJohn0 View Post
    i've tried uninstall as you said. But i can't do.. i've uploaded a few screenshots.. After press uninstall the process run like the pics and doesn't work at all..
    From your screenshot, AURA should now be uninstalled. Which step do not work for you?

    Quote Originally Posted by lexo1000 View Post
    Motherboard: Z270i
    BIOS: Version 0814
    Processor: i5 7600k
    OS: W10 Fall Update
    VGA: Asus 1080ti Strix OC
    Keyboard: Logitech G910 Spectrum
    Mice: Logitech G700
    Cooling solution: BeQuiet Silent Loop 240
    Memory: Gskill Trident Z RGB 2x8Go
    Thanks. I will report your system specs. We are doing our best to improve this CPU load issue.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  6. #86
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,717

    [QUOTE=AkaNe@Asus;682445]Can you tell me if you run the AURA Cleaner in between the Uninstalling and installing step?

    Yes and no. Since i uninstall the app before, i run the Aura Cleanner before running the app. I wait like 10 sec. then run the aura installation. the restart pop up, I did. and then run the app and was working.

  7. #87
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post

    Can you try to boot your board with only 4 sticks and see if you have the same problem.

    I have only 4 sticks already. It is a 32Go Kit (4x8).

  8. #88
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by namoi View Post
    I have only 4 sticks already. It is a 32Go Kit (4x8).
    Can you take a pictures or show the channels you are using on the board?

    Have you try to unplug and plug again?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  9. #89
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Can you take a pictures or show the channels you are using on the board?

    Have you try to unplug and plug again?
    The channels I am using are the one specified in the X99 Strix Gaming manual for 4 sticks configuration which are DIMM_A1, B1, D1 and C1.

    And I didn't tried to unplug the sticks. Should I ? They work pretty well except this behavior.
    Last edited by namoi; 10-26-2017 at 10:28 AM.

  10. #90
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    81

    Managed to get mine working, waste of time though as can't save a profile and resets as soon as I close it! FFS!

Page 9 of 24 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •