Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 231
  1. #151
    ROG Member Array yuzdaboyz PC Specs
    yuzdaboyz PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V 10th Edition
    ProcessorIntel Xeon 2630 v4 2.2GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GTX1080 Ti OC
    Storage #1WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master X4
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900
    Power SupplyThermaltake DPS G 850W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 Pro Insider
    Network RouterROG AC5400
    yuzdaboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    AURA Sync won't detect ROG Spatha

    so the latest update made Aura not detecting my spatha anymore. Was fine before this. What can be the problem?
    This is the firmware version
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	spatha.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	20.4 KB 
ID:	68699

    And not detected by AURA
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.jpg 
Views:	124 
Size:	37.0 KB 
ID:	68700

  2. #152
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    To all, a new version of AURA should be soon available. For the following issues, they will be fixed:
    • Corsair 16GB kits (2x8GB) not detecting in AURA software
    • Issues with the wave effect not working properly
    • Install problem with Windows Fall Creators Update => Temporary solution available here
    • CPU loading issue with system freezing
    Any ETA on the removal of the 60 addressable LED limit?

  3. #153
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    1.05.25 not detecting motherboard (z370f) or NZXT 450 Noctis ROG

    Hi. I seem to be having a similar issue as drgabber. Aura Sync isnt detecting either my motherboard or the case. It is a new build, I just put together but I tried other versions of Aura and that doesn't fix the issue.

    Also while the RGB lighting strips on the case do light up, the motherboard stays dark.

    Aura is not crashing in my case either. It's just not detecting either the case or the motherboard.

    Ps. This is kinda duplicating the thread I created a couple of hours ago, but this seems to be a more appropriate place for it.

  4. #154
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,332

    So is it worth even installing a previous version of Aura at this point or will they be broke cause of the FCU? Should we just wait for the new aura?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  5. #155
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by yuzdaboyz View Post
    so the latest update made Aura not detecting my spatha anymore. Was fine before this. What can be the problem?
    This is the firmware version
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	spatha.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	20.4 KB 
ID:	68699

    And not detected by AURA
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.jpg 
Views:	124 
Size:	37.0 KB 
ID:	68700
    Your Armory and firmware are the latest one.

    Can you confirm you use the 1.05.25 version of AURA and that the latest BIOS of your Rampage V Edition 10 is updated (1701 on 11/07 date).

    You can then try to do a clean install of AURA if the Spatha is still not showing up.

    Also have you updated to Windows 10 Fall Creator update?

    Quote Originally Posted by namAehT View Post
    Any ETA on the removal of the 60 addressable LED limit?
    Not at the moment. Questions, which cable are you using exactly and how many cm?

    Quote Originally Posted by adamm01111995 View Post
    Hi. I seem to be having a similar issue as drgabber. Aura Sync isnt detecting either my motherboard or the case. It is a new build, I just put together but I tried other versions of Aura and that doesn't fix the issue.

    Also while the RGB lighting strips on the case do light up, the motherboard stays dark.

    Aura is not crashing in my case either. It's just not detecting either the case or the motherboard.

    Ps. This is kind of duplicating the thread I created a couple of hours ago, but this seems to be a more appropriate place for it.
    Can you provide the following:
    -> Full specs including BIOS version and OS
    -> BIOS screenshot "main" page

    Please also check the LED connector on your Z370F motherboard that is located under the I/o cover. You need to unscrew two screws from the back and then unplug and plug back the connector.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Strix-Z370-F LED connector.PNG 
Views:	164 
Size:	263.2 KB 
ID:	68734

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    So is it worth even installing a previous version of Aura at this point or will they be broke cause of the FCU? Should we just wait for the new aura?
    You can download the 1.05.25 version and use the temporary fix for the ones that have the Windows Fall Creator issue.

    Right click the zip file and hit properties.
    At the bottom click the "Unblock" check box then hit OK.
    Unzip the zip and run AsusSetup.exe as Administrator. You must unblock the ZIP before you extract the files.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  6. #156
    New ROGer Array Four20 PC Specs
    Four20 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix 299x-E Gaming
    Processori9-7900x
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Palit 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Palit 1080Ti
    Monitor27" CFG70 Curved Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung Pro 500GB
    Storage #2WD Red 4TB
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster 240
    CaseCorsair 460x
    Power SupplyCorsair 1000w
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow
    Mouse Logitech Master MX2
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Sony MDR-200
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Pleaseeeee fix this

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Not at the moment. Questions, which cable are you using exactly and how many cm?
    I'm using a "WS2812B 5050 RGB Flexible LED Strip 1M 144LED Individual Addressable 5V BS"

    on the ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING MoBo using the 1 ADD header

  7. #157
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Not at the moment. Questions, which cable are you using exactly and how many cm?
    I have two meters of this, which totals 288 LEDs. I'm going to be powering the strip off of a molex connector since I doubt the board can supply the necessary amperage.

    EDIT: The board will use the first 60 LEDs in the strip perfectly fine, but due to the limit no more are lit (except for the rainbow effect which lights the first 120 for some reason)
    Last edited by namAehT; 11-07-2017 at 03:26 PM.

  8. #158
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post

    Can you provide the following:
    -> Full specs including BIOS version and OS
    -> BIOS screenshot "main" page

    Please also check the LED connector on your Z370F motherboard that is located under the I/o cover. You need to unscrew two screws from the back and then unplug and plug back the connector.
    Specs:
    CPU- Intel Core i7-8700k
    Motherboard- ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming
    GPU- Aorus Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6gb
    RAM- 16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
    Case- NZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    BIOS: 0410 x64
    OS: Win 10 Home, Version 1703, Build 15063.674

    Will have a look at the connector right away!!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171108002236.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	133.9 KB 
ID:	68756

  9. #159
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Ive just brought the Strix Z370F MB when i first started up there was light in the aura, but not there is no light no matter what i try. I tried to uninstall reinstall, install an older version af Aura (1.05.24) But nothing helps.

    Please help me. In the aura program it does not detect the aura on the motherboard.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gsahOTY.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	113.4 KB 
ID:	68760

    CPU- Intel Core i7-8700k
    Motherboard- ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming
    GPU- MSI GTX960 Gaming 2GB
    RAM- 16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz
    BIOS: 0430 x64
    OS: Win 10 Pro, Version 1709

  10. #160
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by adamm01111995 View Post
    Specs:
    CPU- Intel Core i7-8700k
    Motherboard- ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming
    GPU- Aorus Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6gb
    RAM- 16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
    Case- NZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    BIOS: 0410 x64
    OS: Win 10 Home, Version 1703, Build 15063.674

    Will have a look at the connector right away!!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	171108002236.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	133.9 KB 
ID:	68756
    I see that your BIOS is not the latest one. Please download and flash the latest BIOS for the Z370-F available on the support page (0430 on 11/08 date).

    Once the new BIOS flashed, please uninstall and install again the AURA software and see if the LED works.

    If not, please take again a screenshot of your BIOS.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikolajk View Post
    Ive just brought the Strix Z370F MB when i first started up there was light in the aura, but not there is no light no matter what i try. I tried to uninstall reinstall, install an older version af Aura (1.05.24) But nothing helps.

    Please help me. In the aura program it does not detect the aura on the motherboard.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gsahOTY.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	113.4 KB 
ID:	68760

    CPU- Intel Core i7-8700k
    Motherboard- ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming
    GPU- MSI GTX960 Gaming 2GB
    RAM- 16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz
    BIOS: 0430 x64
    OS: Win 10 Pro, Version 1709
    Same thing for you, please help to check that you have the latest BIOS, drivers and firmware installed.

    Once updated, please uninstall and reinstall AURA. If your LED do not work, please take a screenshot of the Main tab in your BIOS.

    Quote Originally Posted by namAehT View Post
    I have two meters of this, which totals 288 LEDs. I'm going to be powering the strip off of a molex connector since I doubt the board can supply the necessary amperage.

    EDIT: The board will use the first 60 LEDs in the strip perfectly fine, but due to the limit no more are lit (except for the rainbow effect which lights the first 120 for some reason)
    Quote Originally Posted by Four20 View Post
    I'm using a "WS2812B 5050 RGB Flexible LED Strip 1M 144LED Individual Addressable 5V BS"

    on the ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING MoBo using the 1 ADD header
    Thanks both for forwarding your LED strip information. I will check if this limitation can be remove.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •