Page 23 of 24 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 LastLast
Results 221 to 230 of 231
  1. #221
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    I see what you mean. Two users had similar issues earlier with the 1.05.25 version. For the next version that will come up soon (I don't have exact date yet, but I am crossing fingers for it to be released next week), it should fix some of those stability issues. For now, could you provide me your full system details:
    Motherboard:
    BIOS: To know the BIOS and OS version, search for "System Information" in your windows search bar. Then look at Version (under OS version) and BIOS version/date.
    OS:
    Graphics card:
    Keyboard:
    Mouse:
    Cooler:
    Monitor:

    Also, if you have another lighting control software, make sure to close it before launching AURA.



    Does this only happen with the Rainbow effect?

    What the USB 3 ports resulted in?

    Hi, I have the same problem. it happens to all effect with gradient/color cycle effect.

  2. #222
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    I see what you mean. Two users had similar issues earlier with the 1.05.25 version. For the next version that will come up soon (I don't have exact date yet, but I am crossing fingers for it to be released next week), it should fix some of those stability issues. For now, could you provide me your full system details:
    Motherboard:
    BIOS: To know the BIOS and OS version, search for "System Information" in your windows search bar. Then look at Version (under OS version) and BIOS version/date.
    OS:
    Graphics card:
    Keyboard:
    Mouse:
    Cooler:
    Monitor:

    Also, if you have another lighting control software, make sure to close it before launching AURA.



    Does this only happen with the Rainbow effect?

    What the USB 3 ports resulted in?
    I tried an usb 3 port and the bug came faster but i was using the pc so there were more workload.

    It happen with rainbow but i also had it with cycling color once (it froze, not sure if it was the same problem then). But usually cycling color is fine.
    I didn't tried other schemes

    Sent from my XT1562 using Tapatalk

  3. #223
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I have updated my bios to the latest version, it seems to be more stable now, but unfortunately the same problem persists. I've unsinstalled rog uninstalled aura after the update and installed it again. I want to point out that when the lighting messes up, the software becomes laggy an unresponsive. If i unsync my mouse the other components lights up good. Today my rgb aura sync cooler will arrive. I ll let you know how it will work with aura

  4. #224
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    302

    AKANE@ASUS Hi

    so i got again the keyboard the only issue i am having now is that when on breathing mode lights are flickering for a 1sec on the keyboard only and when on music mode it is little dim
    is this going to be fixed with the new aura update

    thx

  5. #225
    ROG Enthusiast Array spadizzle PC Specs
    spadizzle PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI and Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x and Threadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX 1080
    Sound Cardbuilt-in
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 950 pro SSD
    CPU CoolerH115i
    CaseCorsair AIR 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard G910
    Mouse G903
    Mouse Pad Powerplay
    OS Win10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetgear
    spadizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Exclamation Calibrate=Death

    I truly love the product, I just built this system and cant believe had far the PC industry has come in the last 15 years. This is the first time I have built a PC in the last 10 years. Anyways...

    Aura is a headache. When it is working, its a nice feature, really is!

    When it isn't, gah!

    Running Win 10 latest, problem is I was trying my best to get a stupid corsair fan LEDs to sync up and the RGB strip calibrate feature literally broke my Asus SLI bridge. I could only get RED to come on, Blue and green can forget it.

    I uninstalled every piece of software, cleaned the OS and ran the AI Cleaner and scanned the registry through REGEDIT, to remove any reference to Asus and then reinstalled Aura *.25 version. Still samething, only red would show. I thought maybe I damaged the bridge . So my last ditch effort, I redid everything, formatted and reinstalled everything.

    The SLI Bridge is working perfect again! That seems quite alot of effort to get something working again. LoL Anyways, chime in and same I could've done something different in the future. God knows I am NOT touching that calibrate button again.

    Edit: Forgot to mention, after hitting the Calibrate, the Motherboard lights went poof also with the Bridge.
    Last edited by spadizzle; 11-26-2017 at 09:22 AM. Reason: Added Info

  6. #226
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,336

    I've been waiting 2 months now to even load Aura, but I refuse to do so because of all the issues people have had with it.. Even with the work arounds to get it installed properly, there doesn't seem to be a guarantee it will continue to work and if it stops working or causes issues, then your whole RGB LEDs on your motherboard, RAM, CPU block, LED strips ect can be screwed up. I've seen posts of people with the R6E mothboard having to disassemble their whole Motherboard armour to unplug all the LEDs, then take out the BIOS battery, leave the machine off for an hour, reconnect it all and try again JUST to get the RGB leds to even light up again... no thanks.

    So I got two choices for my motherboard, Unicorn vomit as the default or off... for two months because I'm not going to be put into the situation where I have to tear down my dual system to fix RGB lights cause Aura still doesn't work.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator RGB 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p / Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Chakram
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  7. #227
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    ^^^Im with you brother, only that I dont mind the unicorn vomit as its better than any of the alternatives at this point.
    Id like to have something similar but even when it was half working you cant get the marquee effect like the unicorn vomit. Thats one thing that separates this board from others that just go all parts of a zone fading from one to the next.
    Last edited by JustinThyme; 11-27-2017 at 03:01 AM.

  8. #228
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    uninstall that, restart. clean all remaining files and folders from that. run aura cleaner and install 1.05.22 i did that and works fine. But i do not have rgb rams. as far i understand Asus is working in a fix
    Did all of this and did it with the 1.05.22 and 1.05.25 and now AURA will not even open. It just crashes and sends me to a webpage with dump info. Also, does the aura cleaner just do some stuff with CMD? Nothing comes up but a quick flash of a CMD and then it goes away.

    Honestly, this software is atrocious... I'm losing faith in it to properly work ever. Not once have I had any version work with every part. It either sees the GPU or sees the MOBO and only twice has it ever seen the RGB RAM. I just want my investment to pay off...

  9. #229
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Seems to randomly change my settings from how they are set to something random, then (without me changing it) I restart, and it's back to normal... it some times randomly adds devices to the sync (such as I don't sync my RAM, but it will sometimes enable it it's self)

    Also, Could I make a suggestion? it would be nice to be able to set each individual 'zone' as it's own effect, so I could say, have "Rainbow" on the Audio, and a single colour via my MB-Header as an example..

    I could also then set my RAM to do something different to the rest, as the real 'multi colour' effect is their default....


    I have to say, I have a Gladius II, and have a similar issue with ROG Armory (Already posted on that thread, months ago) - where it will randomly forget bits of the profile, or change it completely...

  10. #230
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Aura not working - ROG Strix B350-F MoBo

    When trying to open Aura, recieves the following popup/windows dialog box: "Unable to obtain AURA-enabled device inforamtion", Then it pops up an empty Aura scree (noting under Syncronized, Settings, or Shut Down).

    Generates the following DrDump page: https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

    Uninstalled. Ran AuraClean. Reinstalled Lighting_Control_1.05.25 as administrator.

    This is a new build with a fresh install of Windows 10.

    MB: Asus ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    Firmware: 3203
    Processor: Ryzen 5 1600X
    OS: Win10 Pro (64-Bit) 1709 build 16299.64
    Memory: 2x8G Gskill Trident Z RGB
    VGA: Asus Radeon RX 580 OC 4GB
    Cooler: AMD Wraith Spire RGB
    Mouse: Logitech G403 wireless
    Keyboard: Logitech G810

Page 23 of 24 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •