Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Skunkfoo PC Specs
    Skunkfoo PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9 7940x
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill 3733 RGB
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Monitor3x ASUS PG278QR
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900 Snow
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower iRGB Plus 1250W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    Headset Apple Airpods
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS ROG

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Rampage VI Extreme Bluetooth Connectivity Issues

    Has anyone been able to connect Bluetooth devices to their Rampage VI Extreme yet?

    I have an 808 Bluetooth speaker and Apple Airpods headphones that connect to my Rampage IV Black with no issues (just add device and pair).

    I tried the same on my new Rampage VI Extreme and all I get is "Add a device, Make sure your device is turned on..."

    I'd like to know if I have to RMA the board or not before I start implementing the custom water loop.
    Last edited by Skunkfoo; 10-12-2017 at 02:55 PM. Reason: Grammer

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    157

    Have you installed the WiFi antenna?
    Should be needed for Bluetooth connectivity

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Skunkfoo PC Specs
    Skunkfoo PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9 7940x
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill 3733 RGB
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Monitor3x ASUS PG278QR
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900 Snow
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower iRGB Plus 1250W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    Headset Apple Airpods
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS ROG

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    [solved] Thanks Man!

    Quote Originally Posted by broncogr View Post
    Have you installed the WiFi antenna?
    Should be needed for Bluetooth connectivity
    You are a life saver! Unless I missed it, I didn't see anywhere in the Mobo Manual that the antennas are needed for Bluetooth.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by broncogr View Post
    Have you installed the WiFi antenna?
    Should be needed for Bluetooth connectivity
    Yes I had no BT with antenna not connected and searched the manual and it was not mentioned. Works great now!

    Guess I just don't understand the connection between BT and 802.11 wifi.
    Last edited by smithkid; 10-12-2017 at 09:32 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by smithkid View Post
    Yes I had no BT with antenna not connected and searched the manual and it was not mentioned. Works great now!

    Guess I just don't understand the connection between BT and 802.11 wifi.
    After 2 weeks my BT has stopped working. Had a keyboard, mouse and earphones all working and now none. Have tried everything including reloading drivers but nothing!!!!????

  6. #6
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Quote Originally Posted by smithkid View Post
    After 2 weeks my BT has stopped working. Had a keyboard, mouse and earphones all working and now none. Have tried everything including reloading drivers but nothing!!!!????
    is the BT radio showing up in device manager. I’m using mine here and there for a mouse when my spatha battery dies because I forgot to put it in its cradle (shortest battery life of any mouse in history!!)
    *

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    is the BT radio showing up in device manager. I’m using mine here and there for a mouse when my spatha battery dies because I forgot to put it in its cradle (shortest battery life of any mouse in history!!)
    *
    Here is a snip of my device manager.

    I have since removed all drivers (including hidden) and reinstalled drivers (ASUS ones). Error is "BT hardware not found". I have both aerials attached.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Device Manager.PNG 
Views:	3 
Size:	33.6 KB 
ID:	68438

    Reinstalled Windows and that got it working.
    Last edited by smithkid; 10-30-2017 at 09:44 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •