Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 107
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array mpieck PC Specs
    mpieck PC Specs
    MotherboardZ170-PRO
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 2666 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus 970 GTX mini OC
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence II 7.1
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseCorsair 300R
    Power SupplyCorsair CS 650W
    Keyboard Corsair K55
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    OS Win 10 x64 Home

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Up, Asus please fix this ASAP, it's very annoying, I don't want to remove all AI Suit.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    959

    Does need addressing still. I have 3 affected rigs in the house. thanks

  3. #23
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    As a work around for now until they address the issue this post on the previous page has fixed it for me.

    You just use Alt-F4 from the desktop and select shutdown or reboot and no more annoying UAC msg.

    He explains why it is doing it as well which hopefully someone from ASUS who reads these threads passes on to those writing the software.

  4. #24
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Here is a work around from tenforums. You can add a shut down and restart context menu to the desktop right click. Works perfectly, credit to Brink at tenforums. Actually faster than clicking the start, shutdown then restart or shut down.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	context.png 
Views:	18 
Size:	400.4 KB 
ID:	68731


    https://www.tenforums.com/general-su...ml#post1197417

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array Sanorin PC Specs
    Sanorin PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z170-A
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Aegis DDR4-2133 32GB (8GB x 4)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix Geforce GTX 1070 OC
    MonitorLG 29UC88-B 29" Ultra Wide
    Storage #1SSD Crucial MX300 275GB
    Storage #2HDD Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerPhanteks TC12DX
    CaseCooler Master Scout 2
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 650 G2
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Bose QuietComfort 35
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Storm Tactics
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Logitech C920 HD Pro Webcam
    Accessory #2 2 x PS4 Dualshock controllers
    Sanorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Same here, getting UAC prompts for GPU Tweak, ledcontrolservice and GpuFanHelper on restart since the W10 fall update. Doesn't happen every time, and not all of them each time, seems random.

    Need a proper fix for this from ASUS, not a workaround of having to add a shutdown shortcut to my desktop.

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I've found a workaround until this issue is fixed.
    The issue seems to occur only when using Power button from start menu after Windows 10 FCU upgrade.
    Because of the new "restart application" feature.
    You can create a shortcut on desktop with the shutdown.exe command. But I prefer to use the usual power button.
    So I've found this workaround in another forum :
    - make a batch file, named "logon.bat for example" with this command :
    for /f "tokens=1-3," %%a in ('reg query HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\RunOnce /v "Application Restart*" ^| findstr "Application Restart"') do reg delete HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\RunOnce /v "%%a %%b %%c" /f
    - run gpedit.msc
    - open "user configuration"/Windows parameters/Scripts/logon session (sorry if it's not exactly what you should expect, because I get a french Windows version)
    - add the logon.bat script

    So now you can use the power button as before, GPUTweak II will be launched at boot time without prompt for UAC authorization. It works for me

    Let me know if this workaround works for you

    Hope this helps

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    Here is a work around from tenforums. You can add a shut down and restart context menu to the desktop right click. Works perfectly, credit to Brink at tenforums. Actually faster than clicking the start, shutdown then restart or shut down.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	context.png 
Views:	18 
Size:	400.4 KB 
ID:	68731


    https://www.tenforums.com/general-su...ml#post1197417

    So you’d use the 5th selection for our purposes?

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MMikhail PC Specs
    MMikhail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS N76V
    MotherboardASUS Z170-A
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix DDR4 32GB
    Graphics Card #1STRIX GTX 1070 OC
    MonitorAMVA3+ LCD 24 FHD
    Storage #1Crucial SSD
    Storage #2WD HDDs, stack
    CPU CoolerEVO 212
    CaseFractal Define R5
    Power SupplyHX750i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Mouse Pad Func Ultra
    Headset/Speakers Creative T30
    OS Win10 x64
    Network RouterZyxel Ultra

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    90

    Bummer, still no proper solution for this gpufanhelper at windows statup problem.
    It will also timeout in half a year when certificate expires.
    ASUS... are you listening to all of us ?

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    We can blame Windows all day long but ASUS software just isn’t well done. There is no reason they can’t fix this immediately.*

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array Fahrenhe1t PC Specs
    Fahrenhe1t PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX z270G Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 7700K 4.2GHz @ 5GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Turbo GTX 1080 8GB x2
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG278QR 27" 165Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseCorsair Air240
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i 1000W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Fahrenhe1t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I have this issue too. Asus needs to sign this executable with a proper certificate to get rid of the popup.

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •