Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 107
  1. #31
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,856

    Quote Originally Posted by WowMags View Post
    So you’d use the 5th selection for our purposes?
    I used the first selection to close apps and shut down with no warning. Thats like a normal shutdown used to be except for the warning that apps are open but whats the point of that pause is you already closed them?

    If there are no apps open there are none to reload.

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Will there be a fix for this soon ?

  3. #33
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by AlexB121 View Post
    Will there be a fix for this soon ?
    Subscribed for an answer hopefully soon.

  4. #34
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello all
    Thank you for your inquiry. About this issue , can you help filling out the form in the link below?
    I'll pass this to our tech team directly for further investigation and analysis.
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...4CE6F0A8BFC04Y
    Please email the completed form to Bill2_Chang@asus.com
    Also, please provide any videos, screenshots and photos available that would show this matter.
    Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Same here - after Windows Fall Update (newest updates from yesterday) windows ask what to do with gpufanhelper.exe - reinstalling AI Suite 3 didnt help - i dont want to play with temporary solution mentioned in this thread (privileges, shortcuts, tasks)- it should be fixed by Asus with proper certificate or updating AI Suite 3.

    In my build im using
    asus z170pro gaming mobo
    asus strix 1080 a8g 11gbs with connected 2 additional case fans connected to graphic card pwm controllers
    last accesible for my mobo AI Suite 3 - 1.03.90 (red one)

    After windows login UAC prompt (in Polish and via Teamviewer - im at wotk atm ) https://snag.gy/kKuFmY.jpg

    Still lookin for easy solution but probably we need asus update All Suite dedicated to newest Windows 10 update.

  6. #36
    New ROGer Array mpieck PC Specs
    mpieck PC Specs
    MotherboardZ170-PRO
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 2666 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus 970 GTX mini OC
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence II 7.1
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseCorsair 300R
    Power SupplyCorsair CS 650W
    Keyboard Corsair K55
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    OS Win 10 x64 Home

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello all
    Thank you for your inquiry. About this issue , can you help filling out the form in the link below?
    I'll pass this to our tech team directly for further investigation and analysis.
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...4CE6F0A8BFC04Y
    Please email the completed form to Bill2_Chang@asus.com
    Also, please provide any videos, screenshots and photos available that would show this matter.
    Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day
    The link to the form doesn't work.

    I have UAC during system startup for CPU Fan Helper exe from latest AI Suite 3 v. 1.01.74 since Windows 10 Fall Creators Update.

    My rig

    Z170-PRO bios 3501
    i7 6700K
    32GB RAM
    Asus 970 GTX miniOC
    Asus Xonar Essence II
    Windows 10 64-bit PL

    It's been almost 2 months since this thread was started, how long does it take you to sign this exec?

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Does someone know if the new version (1.5.8.0) fixed it?

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array MaXeLL PC Specs
    MaXeLL PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS VivoBook S512FJ-EJ021T
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero COD Black Ops 4
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K Coffee Lake+
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Pro RGB DDR4 32GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS nVidia GeForce RTX2080 Strix O8C
    MonitorASUS ROG Gaming Monitor PG258Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Watercooler
    CaseAntec Eleven Hundred v1
    Power SupplyCorsair V1000 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitech G635 LIGHTSYNC 7.1
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers BOSE Companion II
    OS Windows 10 20H2 Professional 64 bit
    Network RouterASUS Router AC RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    I'm glad finally a Asus rep noted this threads, perhaps we can finally make end to this issue, unfortunately the link to the form doesn't work


    /edit: found the right form link on this thread https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...indows-startup

    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...4CE6F0A8BFC04Y


    Let's go
    Last edited by MaXeLL; 12-10-2017 at 10:28 PM.

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array thelastfirstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello all
    Thank you for your inquiry. About this issue , can you help filling out the form in the link below?
    I'll pass this to our tech team directly for further investigation and analysis.
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...4CE6F0A8BFC04Y
    Please email the completed form to Bill2_Chang@asus.com
    Also, please provide any videos, screenshots and photos available that would show this matter.
    Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day


    Please fix this issue. I signed up just to get counted with the same problem with the UAC prompt on start up as well. Mine does it 4 times. 3 times for the asus aurora graphics program and 1 time for the aI suite. This has been going on since the last windows 10 creators update.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171209_001435 - Copy.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	262.4 KB 
ID:	69519
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171209_001453 - Copy.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	229.3 KB 
ID:	69520

  10. #40
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I get this issue, too. The "ledcontrolservice" app is caused by the Aura app for the graphics card, not the Aura app for the motherboard (I think). Also, GPU Tweak II is causing the "GPUFanHelper" and "liveupdate" UAC prompts at start up... Super annoying and makes my computer feel junky and disorganized. Please fix ASAP!

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •