Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 181
  1. #51
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    How about the ability to control the brightness of each item? You can make things dimmable?

    -J

  2. #52
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsunn View Post
    How about the ability to control the brightness of each item? You can make things dimmable?

    -J
    Uh, you can? I have my 'header' at about 1/3 brightness, while other things are @ full...

  3. #53
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    How can I assign different effects to different items ? All I can do is to sync everything ...
    I have mobo LED's, DRAM LED's and an addr LED strip.

    I would like to make LED go static and the rest to do breathing for example .

    How can I do that ?

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by tomek.suchodolski View Post
    How can I assign different effects to different items ? All I can do is to sync everything ...
    I have mobo LED's, DRAM LED's and an addr LED strip.

    I would like to make LED go static and the rest to do breathing for example .

    How can I do that ?
    you can't do that....

    can set different colours for each, but not different effect...

  5. #55
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghozer View Post
    you can't do that....

    can set different colours for each, but not different effect...
    Well, thats very poor in my opinion. Seems like a very natural thing to want to do ...

    Another issue I have with AURA: I have an Addressable Strip, and the only Rainbow effect I can get from it is it running an entire rainbow through its length. I would like an option to drive it as regular RGB strip so the length of it shows only single colour and cycles it.

    I understand this is the point or ADDR strips, but end result is basically a white light when it does that as all the colours mix and blend. Seems I am being penalised for going for a better strip by not being able to get one of the main effects on it. There should be an opion for ADDR strips for Rainbow effect whether to run a rainbow an treat ADDR as regular and display single colour on the length and cycle in synch with the rest of the items, or do what it does now, which a a bit useless if you ask me.

  6. #56
    New ROGer Array unbr34k4bl3 PC Specs
    unbr34k4bl3 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero (WIFI/AC)
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)32GB 2400mhz G.Skill Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080ti STRIX 11GB
    Monitor3 X Asus VHS247
    Storage #12 x 850 Evo Basic (Raid 0) | 2 x 2TB WD
    Storage #2960 EVO Pro 256GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U15
    CaseThermaltake Core P5 TG Snow
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i (1kW)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire RGB
    Mouse Logitech Proteus Spectrum RBG
    Headset Behringer C1/Xenyx 502
    Mouse Pad Steelseries XL QCK
    Headset/Speakers Beyerdynamic DT 770's PRO (250 OHM)
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Decibel range option within the "Music" synchronisation. So one doesn't have to listen to music obnoxiously loud to see the led's.

  7. #57
    New ROGer Array JAGUAR1950 PC Specs
    JAGUAR1950 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel 10 Core i9 7900X Unlocked CPU/Processor
    Memory (part number)4x8G Cors VengRGB DDR4 3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 FTW
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 FTW
    Monitor34 Asus PG348Q 100HzCurvG-Sync
    Storage #1M2 250 GB
    Storage #2SSD 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterAir Maker8
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 2
    Power Supply1300
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming
    Mouse Roccat Tyon
    Headset Sennheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Network RouterB.T.

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Having just spent a considerable amount of money on a complete upgrade to my system with a new, ASUS Intel Core-X RAMPAGE VI EXTREME X299 EATX Motherboard and Corsair Vengeance RGB LED 32GB DDR4 3600 Memory Kit 4x8GB plus other upgrades with a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.

    I have downloaded and installed both Lighting Control_ 1.05.32 and after a support ticket Lighting_Control_1.05.32.02

    Both will not show the motherboard and when it does is Greyed out at times will not start or will crash. Not impressed yet when you researched on YouTube it shows it working.


  8. #58
    New ROGer Array JAGUAR1950 PC Specs
    JAGUAR1950 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel 10 Core i9 7900X Unlocked CPU/Processor
    Memory (part number)4x8G Cors VengRGB DDR4 3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 FTW
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 FTW
    Monitor34 Asus PG348Q 100HzCurvG-Sync
    Storage #1M2 250 GB
    Storage #2SSD 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterAir Maker8
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 2
    Power Supply1300
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming
    Mouse Roccat Tyon
    Headset Sennheiser PC363D
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Network RouterB.T.

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    And here:


  9. #59
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by tomek.suchodolski View Post
    Well, thats very poor in my opinion. Seems like a very natural thing to want to do ...

    Another issue I have with AURA: I have an Addressable Strip, and the only Rainbow effect I can get from it is it running an entire rainbow through its length. I would like an option to drive it as regular RGB strip so the length of it shows only single colour and cycles it.

    I understand this is the point or ADDR strips, but end result is basically a white light when it does that as all the colours mix and blend. Seems I am being penalised for going for a better strip by not being able to get one of the main effects on it. There should be an opion for ADDR strips for Rainbow effect whether to run a rainbow an treat ADDR as regular and display single colour on the length and cycle in synch with the rest of the items, or do what it does now, which a a bit useless if you ask me.
    The addressable strips rely partly on the motherboard, as it works totally different to the standard RGB..

    Standard has a ground, and a connection for each colour individually (R, G and B) and it controls each of the colours only.. - also, is usually 12 volt

    with addressable, it uses power, and data, (and some times a data return) connections (3 or 4 pin) and it controls the individual LED's, rather than a single colour for the whole strip - this requires different hardware than the standard "(gRGB)" and also needs to be the correct voltage (as both 5v and 12v are available)

    If the board supports addressable strips, then AURA should support them (I read in changelog it supports addressable LED's)

    If it supports one, it more than likely doesn't support the other... What's the exact board you have?

  10. #60
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by tomek.suchodolski View Post
    Well, thats very poor in my opinion. Seems like a very natural thing to want to do ...

    Another issue I have with AURA: I have an Addressable Strip, and the only Rainbow effect I can get from it is it running an entire rainbow through its length. I would like an option to drive it as regular RGB strip so the length of it shows only single colour and cycles it.

    I understand this is the point or ADDR strips, but end result is basically a white light when it does that as all the colours mix and blend. Seems I am being penalised for going for a better strip by not being able to get one of the main effects on it. There should be an opion for ADDR strips for Rainbow effect whether to run a rainbow an treat ADDR as regular and display single colour on the length and cycle in synch with the rest of the items, or do what it does now, which a a bit useless if you ask me.
    We are working on getting a better control of the addressable strip. Right now, you can adjust the settings up to 120 LEDs. For now when you apply an effect, let's say Rainbow and gradient, you can have a better control of your addressable LED.

    Quote Originally Posted by JAGUAR1950 View Post
    Having just spent a considerable amount of money on a complete upgrade to my system with a new, ASUS Intel Core-X RAMPAGE VI EXTREME X299 EATX Motherboard and Corsair Vengeance RGB LED 32GB DDR4 3600 Memory Kit 4x8GB plus other upgrades with a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.

    I have downloaded and installed both Lighting Control_ 1.05.32 and after a support ticket Lighting_Control_1.05.32.02

    Both will not show the motherboard and when it does is Greyed out at times will not start or will crash. Not impressed yet when you researched on YouTube it shows it working.
    If you are having a problem with AURA, please report your case in this thread.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •