Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 183
  1. #101
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kshafe777 PC Specs
    kshafe777 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    Processor9900k
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB 64 GB 3600 speed
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080Ti FTW3 OC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 2080Ti FTW3 OC
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780 RGB Cherry Mx
    Mouse Roccat LEADR
    Headset AKG K7XX
    Headset/Speakers Razer Nomo Pro
    OS 10 pro
    Network RouterRaptor
    kshafe777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    179

    let me set items to white.. come on.. can't believe that's not supported in Aura now... pretty poor.
    "Better to try and Fail, then not try at all" ~ Michael Jordan
    favorite YouTuber - KDSTech - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz0...iWiBx3v6CNR3yw

  2. #102
    ROG Member Array EngSn PC Specs
    EngSn PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG X370 Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Radeon RX 480 STRIX-RX480-O8G-GAMING
    Sound CardCreative Labs Soundblaster XFi-HD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 740
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    it would be nice if Aura (motherboard version) set to 'Smart' had more granular color steps for temperature changes like how it is for the graphics card version of Aura. Speaking of which, it would also be highly useful if the color change temperature bounds for the GFX version could be altered, bridging the two of these together, I'd also like if the CPU and/or GPU got below a certain temperature at idle or extremely low load, the RGB lighting could just default to a color (say blue) or completely shut off, once load is applied again and temperatures go past a certain minimum, the gradular RGB color change according to temperature comes back into play

    more realistically, I'd like for the (motherboard version) of Aura wouldn't strobe (/ go up and down in brightness) if I set Smart's speed to anything faster than the lowest setting

  3. #103
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kshafe777 PC Specs
    kshafe777 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    Processor9900k
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB 64 GB 3600 speed
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080Ti FTW3 OC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 2080Ti FTW3 OC
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780 RGB Cherry Mx
    Mouse Roccat LEADR
    Headset AKG K7XX
    Headset/Speakers Razer Nomo Pro
    OS 10 pro
    Network RouterRaptor
    kshafe777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    179

    personally.. I just think it should do what it's advertised as being able to do … you know.. non-misrepresentation...

    here's what Asus "says" Aura does....
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura software still sucks.PNG 
Views:	2 
Size:	876.2 KB 
ID:	73810


    but here's what it ACTUALLY does.. not at all the same...


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura software sucks.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	435.3 KB 
ID:	73811
    "Better to try and Fail, then not try at all" ~ Michael Jordan
    favorite YouTuber - KDSTech - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz0...iWiBx3v6CNR3yw

  4. #104
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by kshafe777 View Post
    let me set items to white.. come on.. can't believe that's not supported in Aura now... pretty poor.
    You can, choose a light colour like light-blue, set the saturation all the way to the left - grats, you have white....

  5. #105
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    Processor8700K 4.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum 2x8GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q 34"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750 KM3
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair Sabre
    OS Win 10 64 1709

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    99

    I'm quite surprised this has been missed, can we have profile saving? I'd also like the breathing effect to be able to cycle 2-4 different colours.

  6. #106
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    i would say the best way would be you make the stuff open source or work togehter with corsair so you guys can implement aura into corsairs iCUE....

    i had several problems with the software résulting in makin corsair icue crash...
    also when sleep or shut is selected there are always errors...
    ... also there are way to less color patterns and options....

    i dont understand why this software is not programmed right.. its not very hard..

  7. #107
    New ROGer Array Killertom63 PC Specs
    Killertom63 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING
    ProcessorIntel i9 7900X @ 4.4Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB 64GB @ 3,600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1nVidia Geforce GTX 1080Ti
    MonitorAsus 27" 144Hz VG278
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseCorsair 650D
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba TE Chroma
    Headset Razer Kraken Chroma
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Soft Chroma
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Add an updater tool, instead of having to google to find an update.

    For the music visualizer add a threshold slider please. My lights don't react too well, I listen to stuff quietly, but my lights are dimmer than a Christmas party at the office.

    Add bug report within the software.

    Add the ability to link with Razer Chroma, and other 3rd party apps.

  8. #108
    ROG Junior Member Array Turulo22 PC Specs
    Turulo22 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero IX
    Processori5 7600k
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RGB 3200 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
    CaseCooler Master H500p
    Power SupplyEvga GQ 750 Wats 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Asus Claymore
    Mouse Asus Pugio
    Headset Logitech G433
    Mouse Pad Asus Steah
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G433
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Aura Sync program problems

    This program have some problems whit new vwersion an armory software and need button for minimize aura sync program , and option for put in system tray place , and other problen in my rig is other version of aura sync need more stability in the program working because when select one style of lights , the lights working after few minutes they working diferent and y need enter to the aura sync software por fix the lights .
    grettings from argentina

  9. #109
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Add the Synchronize lighting for movies and games like ROG Aura Terminal.

  10. #110
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array UltraNEO* PC Specs
    UltraNEO* PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 13
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q (x3)
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb (x4)
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled
    CaseCaseLabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Keyboard Paradise Custom
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers ART SLA2 Linear Amp with JBL Control 5
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterPF Sense
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio 4k
    Accessory #2 Logitech PowerPlay Game Pad
    UltraNEO*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    579

    Bug Report

    Just want to add...

    I found a small problem in the latest version of Aura version 1.06.29.

    When you goto "Sync at Shutdown", it'll no longer allows you to set a mode.. Whatever you choose, once you click "Apply", it will revert back to "Color Cycle"

    Also the application's content doesn't auto resize when you drag the panel from 4k resolution to 1080p.
    What tends to happen, the control panel will be missing about half of it's controls, see attachment:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	43 
Size:	62.8 KB 
ID:	74062
    ASUS ROG RVE10 | i7-6850K | Dominator Platinum 64GB 3333 MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX TITAN Xp SLI | Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb x4 | WD Black 4TB x2 | Corsair AX1500i | CaseLabs SMA8 | Custom Water Cooling | HWLabs Black Ice Nemesis GTX 560
    XSPC RX 480 v3 | XSPC D5 Vario x2 | EK Blocks | EK-RES X3 400 | BitsPower Fittings | GentleTypoon 1850 x12 | Corsair SP140 x8 | Lamptron CM615

    Twitch.tv/MsNikita | Twitter.com/MsNikitaTV | Instagram.com/MsNikitaTV | Reddit.com/r/MsNikitaTV

Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •