Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Armory Crate - No devices at all! [PROGRESS]

    So! Not just issues with Asus Aura but now also with Crate that Im forced to use since Rog Armory prompts to use Crate..

    Installed Crate - all went fine! Opened up crate and no devices is showing up, Ive got the Gladius II mice and Flare keyboard.
    Asus Aura is still installed and works but no lighting control in Crate either.

    Im on the Crate v2.5.6.0

    When I check for updates inside Crate is just sits with that Loading animation in infinity!

    What to do?
    How do I wipe every Asus software and only install Crate and get it to work?

    Specs:
    Win 10 Pro (1903 Build: 18362.418)
    Maximus X Hero Z370
    8086K
    Gskill Trident-z rgb
    Strix OC 1080Ti
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 3.jpg  

    Last edited by Chrizzy; 10-26-2019 at 01:02 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I do have the exact same issue.
    I have three Asus devices:
    - ROG Gladius 2 mouse
    - ROG Claymore keyboard
    - ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    There are three different softwares to manage the lightning:
    - Asus AURA RGB Lighting Control
    - Asus Armoury
    - Asus Crate


    Oh, there is also Aura Sync... that's four.

    None of these programs are able to manage all my devices correctly and completely. Three poorly manage on or two devices, and one (Asus Crate) manages none of them.

    So, I do own an Asus Claymore, a $200 keyboard, and I am unable to assign a specific color to a key. I am just able to choose a global effect.
    Asus Crate seems to be what I need to create advanced lightning effect... but it handles none of my devices.

    I do not even understand why putting WASD in a different color than the rest of the keyboard is an "advanced lightning effect".

    Asus, it is time to fix this, isn't it ?
    Last edited by CptDobey; 10-24-2019 at 02:53 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    203

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrizzy View Post
    So! Not just issues with Asus Aura but now also with Crate that Im forced to use since Rog Armory prompts to use Crate..

    Installed Crate - all went fine! Opened up crate and no devices is showing up, Ive got the Gladius II mice and Flare keyboard.
    Asus Aura is still installed and works but no lighting control in Crate either.

    Im on the Crate v2.5.6.0

    When I check for updates inside Crate is just sits with that Loading animation in infinity!

    What to do?
    How do I wipe every Asus software and only install Crate and get it to work?

    Specs:
    Win 10 Pro (1903 Build: 18362.418)
    Maximus X Hero Z370
    8086K
    Gskill Trident-z rgb
    Strix OC 1080Ti
    Armourycrateservice and rog live services Running? *

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    Armourycrateservice and rog live services Running? *
    There all running, same with Lightingservice and some Asus com service.

    Attached image named services shows which services thats running with only ROG Armory installed - Keyboard and mice is showing up there!
    Attached image named Aura shows which additional services thats running.
    Attached image named Crate shows which additional services thats running with crate installed + a another Nahimic service.
    Last one shows Aura stopped working message - Aura doesnt work at all after installing Crate.

    ...and when installing Crate only after wiping all other softwares uninstalled it automatically installs ROG Armory.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Services.jpg  

    Aura.jpg  

    Crate.jpg  

    stopped.jpg  

    CrateInstall.jpg  

    Last edited by Chrizzy; 10-25-2019 at 02:27 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Small progress!

    Uninstalled everything using Revo Uninstaller!
    Installed ROG Armoury and Asus Aura Lighting Control v1.06.17 - Both softwares works and all devices is showing up!

    Currently installing Crate and it´s been stuck at the first load/update screen for 5mins or so..
    Hopefully that finishes but then Im back at square 0 since I cant update the Mice nor keyboard thruw Crate - it says that there is 2 updates available and installs them but after the prompted reboot it still says that the same update is available and mice nor keyboard has been updated...

    Well, that didnt work! Crate isnt showing the Devices tab for keyboard and mice nor the lighting tab for rgb :/
    And by installing Crate - Asus Aura Lighting Control get´s killed and it cant recognize any devices!
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos working.jpg  

    nope.jpg  

    auradead.jpg  

    Last edited by Chrizzy; 10-25-2019 at 03:16 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    203

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrizzy View Post
    There all running, same with Lightingservice and some Asus com service.

    Attached image named services shows which services thats running with only ROG Armory installed - Keyboard and mice is showing up there!
    Attached image named Aura shows which additional services thats running.
    Attached image named Crate shows which additional services thats running with crate installed + a another Nahimic service.
    Last one shows Aura stopped working message - Aura doesnt work at all after installing Crate.

    ...and when installing Crate only after wiping all other softwares uninstalled it automatically installs ROG Armory.
    both services are missing as I mentioned before....

    Uninstall Crate and start again Armoury Crate installer (not ms store)*

    U can download it from the Ryujin 360 support Page.

    *
    *

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    both services are missing as I mentioned before....

    Uninstall Crate and start again Armoury Crate installer (not ms store)*

    U can download it from the Ryujin 360 support Page.

    *
    *
    Hmm..
    Uninstalled everything again! Not a single ASUS software installed.

    Went to the Ryujin support and found Crate but it´s the same that ive been using all the time!
    Webinstaller typed one and that is installing the MS store one..

    Here is also a video:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/16n9...ew?usp=sharing
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos crate.setup.jpg  

    Last edited by Chrizzy; 10-25-2019 at 01:53 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Here´s another video showing the whole installation process!
    Crateservices isnt installed by that web? installer provided by Asus!

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1o5J...ew?usp=sharing



    So, next step is?!

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    203

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrizzy View Post
    Here´s another video showing the whole installation process!
    Crateservices isnt installed by that web? installer provided by Asus!

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1o5J...ew?usp=sharing



    So, next step is?!
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/attachmen...8&d=1571560928

    Restarted? And still crate services? *

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/attachmen...8&d=1571560928

    Restarted? And still crate services? *
    No CrateServices, only ROG Live Services running.
    Even tried clearing the cmos.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •