Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 193
  1. #141
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Make asus aura great again!

    Quote Originally Posted by KeksimusMaximus View Post
    omg, im so sick of these "make aura stable" or "make aura actually work" suggestion, at this point its just pure spam, can you guys go away and make your own "complaints about aura" thread or something?

    guess, what, iv Aura was really so terrible as some of you claim nobody would be using and ASUS rgb products would not sell and then would be removed from market, that fact that Asus has legitimate reasons to continue it means there are plenty of people who find Aura to work just fine for them and well

    so yeah, can we stick on topic here and give real feature suggestions?

    also it would be nice to purge the thread from these "make aura work" posts so people dont have to browse whole thread just to find half of post are from angry people that usually use out-of-date Aura versions and don't install it properly...
    Maybe people dont really have a choice? Or maybe because Asus Boards look great? Some people decide on looks. And also I only found threads of saying the software does not work AFTER i bought the board(s). I came from a Gigabyte board which has terrible software which never works. My friend has a MSI board which also never detects his motherboard. Asus Aura crashes a lot.

    Before Asus adds more features it should first prioritise in making their software work. What would the new features do when half of the people cant use it? And if you say they are not on the latest version and they don't install it properly, why are they having problems with the latest version and how does aura not install itself properly like every other damn program? it should not be that hard. They are on outdated versions because they are more stable. I cant use the latest version since it does not even start. I can easily downgrade back to 1.06.17 and use it like nothing happened but the latest just messes up everything.

    Real future suggestions should be to make aura great again.
    Maybe add more third-party support like MSI? Their software might not always work, but when it does it can sync with a lot of devices. Maybe update and fix your SDK? It has lots of bugs and is missing some things. Maybe make Aura open source or at least release some software documentation? Maybe a Linux version?

  2. #142
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hi
    in the fact, Asus has bad support for gl553vd aura core app because we can't set many effects for the keyboard ( only we have 2 or 3 effects).
    please add the effects :
    Rainbow
    Comet
    Flashes on & off
    Wave
    Glowing Yoyo
    Starry-Night
    Strobing
    Smart
    Music effect

  3. #143
    New ROGer Array Killziah PC Specs
    Killziah PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z390I ROG Strix Motherboard
    ProcessorIntel 8086k
    Memory (part number)Gskill 3200 mhz 16/18/38 16 GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080ti Mini
    MonitorAcer 43 " 4k IPS 60hz
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO M.2
    CPU CoolerLiquid Cooled
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX
    Power SupplySilverstone SX650-G
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha
    Headset Senheiser HD6 Mix Pro
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Cloth Extended Mousemat
    OS Windows 10 64 Bit Home

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by crashniels View Post
    Maybe people dont really have a choice? Or maybe because Asus Boards look great? Some people decide on looks. And also I only found threads of saying the software does not work AFTER i bought the board(s). I came from a Gigabyte board which has terrible software which never works. My friend has a MSI board which also never detects his motherboard. Asus Aura crashes a lot.

    Before Asus adds more features it should first prioritise in making their software work. What would the new features do when half of the people cant use it? And if you say they are not on the latest version and they don't install it properly, why are they having problems with the latest version and how does aura not install itself properly like every other damn program? it should not be that hard. They are on outdated versions because they are more stable. I cant use the latest version since it does not even start. I can easily downgrade back to 1.06.17 and use it like nothing happened but the latest just messes up everything.

    Real future suggestions should be to make aura great again.
    Maybe add more third-party support like MSI? Their software might not always work, but when it does it can sync with a lot of devices. Maybe update and fix your SDK? It has lots of bugs and is missing some things. Maybe make Aura open source or at least release some software documentation? Maybe a Linux version?
    I have had much issues with Aura My spatha would not sync up properly so I had to roll back. My Claymore had issues with lighting over on the right side of the numpad, the lights for the arrow right page down page up and pause break keys were dimming half way and the entire numpad was not lit. I had to roll back to the old version because you didn't release a lighting control that complys with the current version of the AURA GUI software. ASUS, you need to fix aura, people are out there buying corsair products because they can get better support from software and have more options. I dislike corsair's make, and marketing, overpriced and not high quality, An asus product is high quality so i expect high quality software to go with the price. Other Problems. My keyboard's ROG logo does not light up in addressable modes in aura, and the keyboard does not sync perfectly with solid colors, it is small hues behind the rest of the build, while the Spatha will stay in sync with the right lighting control and Aura version. I'm fearful that you used 12Volt Addressable lighting in the keyboard and 5 Volt in the mouse. But i don't think that's the case. I want confirmations on these topics. I really think Asus Aura and Asus Armoury software should be combined and we should be given more options! The issues with Asus aura is pretty unacceptable in my opinion given i pay more for an ROG product than i do a regular asus product.

  4. #144
    ROG Member Array Nesall PC Specs
    Nesall PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix B360-F Gaming
    ProcessorCore i5 8400
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Ballistx Tatical Tracer RGB (BLT8G4D26BFT4K)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GTX 1060 6GB OC
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster 2033M
    Storage #1SSD 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2SSD A400 1TB
    CPU CoolerPCYES NIX RGB 120
    CaseAerocool Cylon
    Power SupplyCooler Master MasterWatt Lite 600W
    Keyboard RedDragon Karura
    Mouse Fortreak Black Hawk
    Headset RedDragon Garuda H101
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    Accessory #1 Kit Alseye D-Ringer CRLS-300D
    Nesall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Cool Rog strix b360f rgb lights

    Its a Start... Need Rog Aura Terminal to sync all...

    Last edited by Nesall; 09-26-2018 at 06:43 AM.

  5. #145
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crasje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    Allow Spatha to sync with ROG mobo and Claymore WIRELESS!!
    Cooler Master Cosmos II (with glass side panel)
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1300W ATX
    ROG Asus Maximus IX Formula
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i CPU Cooler
    Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB 3000Mhz
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVME M.2 SSD
    Crucial SSD M500 480GB
    Seagate Firecuda 1TB
    Samsung SH-224DB (SATA, 24x)
    ROG Strix Gaming GTX980Ti DC30C 6GD5
    Monitor 1: ASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Monitor 2: Samsung HDTV T27D590
    ROG Claymore
    ROG Spatha
    ROG Balteus Qi
    Windows 10

  6. #146
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Please allow room or bulb selection for Logitech Hue bridge, I can't use it right now because it changes the lights in every room in the house, and outside the house. Thank you!

  7. #147
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Addressable rgb header that can be controlled

    As the title said . The addressable rgb header is not addressable. Even with the ROG addressable led strip. Sure rainbow will change them individually but i can not change each led to the color i want to. Is this not what addressable means. The ability to change each led to the color we want to needs to be added or no longer advertise these headers as addressable.

  8. #148
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    How about the addressable RGB header actually be addressable. I have the maximus X formula and the 60cm addressable ROG led strip and other than setting it to rainbow the lights are a static color and there is no way to change each led to the color you want. is this not false advertising.

  9. #149
    ROG Junior Member Array vulcanmist PC Specs
    vulcanmist PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti O11G
    MonitorROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 2TB
    Storage #2Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CaseFractal Design R6
    Power SupplyIn Win PL750W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-M50
    Mouse Pad Tecware Haste
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    How about fixing the Aura Sync app to work with Philips hue properly?

  10. #150
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    1) Fix high CPU load problem
    2) Stop LighningService being detected as cheat software
    3) Add a gradient option for the smart mode
    4) Make the GUI scale for 4k
    5) Add an auto update function

Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •