Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 222
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    23

    Hi, with this new version of Aura software, is it possible to set the IO shield to rainbow and the RGB header to a static colour on my Z270E?

    Cheers!

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hi all,

    Really good initiative this thread! It is giving us the opportunity to share some feedback directly with you guys!

    I noticed that the latest EVGA Precision XOC software give me the opportunity to change the led color of my water pump component (which is not EVGA branded but Corsair) and I thought it was a really good initiative from them...

    So I have only one suggestion but its a big one: could you find the way to add / manage LED components which are not Asus branded into Aura? It might sound crazy but I think it will add a serious value added to your Aura software from a consumer perspective! To date, if I want to synchronize all the LED on my computer I need 3 different software (Corsair Link, EVGA Precision and Aura sync)...

    Thanks!

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorDell s2718dg A04
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 128GB
    Storage #2WD Black 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Gold 650
    Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys L White
    Mouse Tracer Pert TRM-503
    Headset HyperX Cloud I
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    KeksimusMaximus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Need more customisation for WS2812B RGBs

    Asus Arua needs more customization options for WS2812B programmable leds.

    Right now all we can do is to use pre-definied effects which is boooooooooring and it doesent unleash the true potential of WS2812B programmable LEDS.

    What Asus Aura should have is ability for user to define his own RGB zones made of WS2812B leds - these leds are addressable, software can lit up any led it wants counting from 1st to last. Given the number of leds and distance between them we should be able to "position" them in Aura so it knows "where are our leds located" and then hand pick groups of them and create custom lighting zone.

    Also, why the "Only 60 leds" limit??? People are able to drive over 1000 of these WS2812B leds with something as simple as Arduino. Sure, there is a current limit (3A per strip) but WS2812B can be powered externally directly form SATA/Molex connector. Why limiting us to only 60 leds then??

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array PsY4Meuh PC Specs
    PsY4Meuh PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix X299-E
    Processori7-7820x
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX GTX1080TI O11G
    Graphics Card #2Asus STRIX GTX1080TI O11G
    MonitorAsus PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500Go
    Storage #222To NAS
    CPU CoolerAlphacool custom loop 4x120
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Corsair Vengeance MM600
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    As KeksimusMaximus said, addressable header is the real shame of the Aura software... today, WS2812B is used for many cool things !

    Here the list of my request :
    - far more than 60 leds on the addressable header
    - individual areas for each addressable led
    - areas grouping with individual effects on each group (ie CPU Load 'smart' effect on area RGB-Strip 1, breating on the rest)
    - memory usage in 'smart' effects (combined to area grouping can be great for GSkill RGB sticks)
    - 'Brightness' slider (as in Breathing effect) on all effects
    - 'Gradient' option for ADD strip (as in Starry-Night effect) on all effects
    - 'Scenes' effect where colors of leds are taken from an image ( like in Philips Hue )
    - 'Time of the day' feature, allowing to change colors/effect base on actual hour
    - a sequencer where we could define paterns and chain them
    - keyboard shortcuts to switch effects

    And the ONE request to RULE THEM ALL : access to addressable header leds using the SDK !!!!

    EDIT : one thing specific to the Strix X299-E : the 'center' area is only one area in Aura software, please make 4 areas instead, like the Back-IO... from the SDK we have access to 4 leds for the center zone.
    Last edited by PsY4Meuh; 11-15-2017 at 08:58 AM.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array jjxakergm PC Specs
    jjxakergm PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus IX Apex@MyMOD BIOS
    ProcessorIntel Core i3-8350k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X
    MonitorDell u2713H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 PRO 512GB
    CPU CoolerDeepcool Captain 240 EX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 750W Titanium
    Keyboard G.SKILL Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse Razer Lancehead TE
    Mouse Pad G.SKILL Ripjaws MP780
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R2800 + Supra ZAC Toslink Optical
    OS Win 10 RS4 x64@MyMod OS/ISO
    Network RouterAsus RT-N65U@Сustom FW "Project Padavan"

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    I want to see the following functional:
    1) When the utility is first started, it is necessary that there should be no binding of other devices (such as memory). the user himself must make a choice of what he needs to activate for synchronization. since the automatic mode with the binding of all devices will knock down their initial setting
    2) After choosing the highlight color, it should be remembered on a permanent basis (all devices synchronized), even after uninstalling the utility. example, the color settings of the RAM (G.Skill Trident Z RGB) are not saved after the motherboard power is turned off.
    I just need to adjust the color as I want and then just delete the utility as it is not necessary to keep it.
    3) We need a similar full functional at the BIOS level, that is, it is necessary to take all this into the UEFI GUI.
    It's all possible and no difficulties for the engineers will not cause...
    Last edited by jjxakergm; 11-16-2017 at 12:48 AM.

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array capitaltpt PC Specs
    capitaltpt PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 1920X
    Memory (part number)2 x G.skill RGB F4-4266C19D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti SC Gaming Black Edition
    Sound CardSchiit Modi 2, Schiit Magni 2 Uber
    Monitor3 x Dell U2412M
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #26TB Seagate Enterprise HDD
    CPU CoolerXSPC NEO TR4
    CaseLian Li V3000
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1600W P2
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Beyerdynamic 880 Pro 600 Ohm
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear R7000 Nighthawk

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Addressable LED strips need to have individual LED color selections in static mode.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Some good ideas in the previous posts! I have compiled them and provide to our team to evaluate what could be implemented in future versions of AURA.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorDell s2718dg A04
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 128GB
    Storage #2WD Black 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Gold 650
    Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys L White
    Mouse Tracer Pert TRM-503
    Headset HyperX Cloud I
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    KeksimusMaximus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Some good ideas in the previous posts! I have compiled them and provide to our team to evaluate what could be implemented in future versions of AURA.
    I dont know if its another software or this time a hardware limitation that would require a bios update, but after tweaking LastProfile.xml in LightControl catalogue, we can increase number of leds per addressable strip from 60 to 128 but not further.

    It seems that its a programming bug, like if Aura microcontroller uses int8 variable to store led indexes, in8 can get values from -128 to 127 so if first led is "0" and last is "127" there is our limit... If thats the case, its pretty bummer, hopefully it can be updated somehow without need to switch to Z390 motherboard....

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array Valethar PC Specs
    Valethar PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 950 SSC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 950 SSC
    MonitorASUS VS248H-P Black 24"
    Storage #1Seagate ST2000DM006
    CPU CoolerEnermax ETS-T40F-BK
    CaseThermaltake Armor Series VA8003SWA
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Razer SWTOR hard pad.
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys E4200
    Accessory #1 LG WH14NS40 BRD
    Accessory #2 Logitech G13

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Last edited by Valethar; 11-27-2017 at 09:37 AM.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    a few suggestions

    1) allow 'Zone Groups', like you could add VGA & Header as one Group, then all 'Audio' as a group, and 'RAM' as one group, since 'audio' is 3 zones, and my RAM has 5 LED's in each module, setting manually takes a while, and if Aura messes up how I have it set on reboot (which it often does) it takes forever to put it back.. so creating (and saving) groups would be VERY nice..

    2) allow profiles... Say the above groups existed, and you set them up how you like it, you should be able to save to a custom profile (maybe allow 3 custom ones?) that you could switch between easily, without having to change every zone individually (as not everyone wants ALL zones lit the same colour)

    3) allow PER ZONE effects - how I have it set at the moment, it would be nice if I could have my "Audio" zone(s) set as 'Rainbow' or 'Comet' but the RGB header as STATIC, as the header strip is FAR too distracting and bright to have flashing

    4) Combine Aura / Armory - Why do all "Asus Aura" products use seperate software? AURA for board Lights, Armory for Mouse and Keyboard... why not combine them, it would make it MUCH easier to manage (if I sync my mouse in Aura, then un-sync it, it defaults back, and I have to go into Armory again and set it back up how I had it, it also doesn't save the profiles properly, I have reported this many times)

    5) More / Custom / Better effects... - Sort of related to number 2 and 3 above, if they were both available, then there could be WAY more combinations of effects used...


    All the above would allow MUCH more customization, think for example the Captain EX RGB CPU cooler, you could set that to "Smart" for CPU load or Temp, but have the other case lights as something else, rather than the WHOLE case changing based on CPU load/temp... MUCH better imho!
    Last edited by Ghozer; 11-29-2017 at 07:24 PM.

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •