Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array BanziBaby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Unable to download drivers

    Hi,

    For the past month or so I have been unable to download any driver updates for my Maximus VIII Hero board. When I go to the product support for my motherboard & click drivers & tools & then select my OS (Win 10 Creators update x64) nothing happens & the downloads don't show. I have tried this with 5 different browsers, Chrome, Firefox, Opera, IE & Edge.

    1) https://www.asus.com/uk/Motherboards/MAXIMUS-VIII-HERO/
    2) Click support
    3) Click drivers & tools
    4) Select OS

    After I select OS nothing happens at all in the 5 above mentioned browsers.

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    294
    Posts
    7,412

    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  3. #3

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    I've had similar issues with M9C, M9F, R5E, and C6H pages.

    Once I select an OS (any OS, tried all options) the page script sends data to server then does nothing. No response.

    I've tried clear cookies/caches/etc, tried different browsers in different operating systems. No joy. Sometimes the ASUS driver download pages just don't respond.
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  5. #5
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    294
    Posts
    7,412

    Quote Originally Posted by Korth View Post
    I've had similar issues with M9C, M9F, R5E, and C6H pages.

    Once I select an OS (any OS, tried all options) the page script sends data to server then does nothing. No response.

    I've tried clear cookies/caches/etc, tried different browsers in different operating systems. No joy. Sometimes the ASUS driver download pages just don't respond.
    For some weird reason I've sometimes found that adding a ? at the end gets it working. No actual parameters, just the question mark. Don't understand why.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Vialli PC Specs
    Vialli PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime x370-Pro
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700 @3.7ghz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2A2400C16
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB
    Monitoriiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
    Storage #1Samsung 840pro 128gb
    Storage #2Sandisc SDSSDA240G
    CPU CoolerCM Masterair Maker 8
    CaseTT Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic x850
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex Raw
    Mouse GM277 Gaming Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Logitech 5000pro webcam
    Vialli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    I am having exactly the same problem for the x370 pro!!!

    Tried on 2 PC's at home, 2 at work, and on my mobile!!

    I messaged Asus Tech, they got back really quickly and said there were no problems?

    I have tried CCleaner and updating Java (wouldn't know if they used Java for the page though), still no joy!!

    I can't think it's all 4 pc's and different browsers, it has to be a problem with the page!!!!!!!!

    So annoying, never had a problem before they updated the look of the page!!!!!
    Last edited by Vialli; 10-19-2017 at 12:24 PM.

  7. #7
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    294
    Posts
    7,412

    Quote Originally Posted by Vialli View Post
    I am having exactly the same problem for the x370 pro!!!

    Tried on 2 PC's at home, 2 at work, and on my mobile!!

    I messaged Asus Tech, they got back really quickly and said there were no problems?

    I have tried CCleaner and updating Java (wouldn't know if they used Java for the page though), still no joy!!

    I can't think it's all 4 pc's and different browsers, it has to be a problem with the page!!!!!!!!

    So annoying, never had a problem before they updated the look of the page!!!!!
    Did you try adding a question mark like I mentioned above?
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by Vialli View Post
    I am having exactly the same problem for the x370 pro!!!

    Tried on 2 PC's at home, 2 at work, and on my mobile!!

    I messaged Asus Tech, they got back really quickly and said there were no problems?

    I have tried CCleaner and updating Java (wouldn't know if they used Java for the page though), still no joy!!

    I can't think it's all 4 pc's and different browsers, it has to be a problem with the page!!!!!!!!

    So annoying, never had a problem before they updated the look of the page!!!!!
    Works fine here with Firefox Quantum 57 on Windows 10 with Fall Creators Update.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PRIME-X370-PRO BIOS Page.JPG 
Views:	5 
Size:	67.0 KB 
ID:	68193

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    Still getting no response from the ASUS download/support pages. Even with the question mark, lol.

    I can access them through a (foreign) DNS proxy. Clumsy and slow, but it works. Could it be a regional or ISP problem with the ASUS servers?
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same problem here

    I also have the same problem, I select the operating system but no driver appears?!?!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •