Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 82
  1. #51
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Can't run AI Suite 3 cleaner from here https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...uite-3-cleaner
    It's open to 0.5 second command line and immediately close, asus service not deleted. Win10x64, Fall Creators Update. Tried safe mode, run as admin - no luck.

  2. #52
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    First rate solution

    I have been going around in circles getting this fixed after the latest w10 update.

    To think that all that has been needed was to unblock the ZIP file prior to extracting !

    Many thanks for this solution !
    Last edited by SB2UOK; 11-28-2017 at 03:03 PM. Reason: More info

  3. #53
    New ROGer Array mrosengarth PC Specs
    mrosengarth PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R290 Tri-X OC
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire R290 Tri-X OC
    Sound CardSound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorAsus PB278
    Storage #1Samsung SSD Evo 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate ST2000DM001
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro P11 1000W
    Keyboard Lioncast LK300
    Mouse MadCatz R.A.T. 9
    Headset beyerdynamic DT 880 Edition 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard Gaming
    OS Windows 10 (1709)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Too bad

    For me none of the solutions works. i´ve tried the unblock-trick, the AI SUITE III Cleaner, the new Version 3.00.01. I always get the "Can´t open AsIO.sys !! ( 2 )" error.

    This is a total new build i´m running with a Maximus X Apex and a i7 8700K at stock...

    AURA gives me the same errors.

  4. #54
    ROG Member Array MrRocco PC Specs
    MrRocco PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X399-E Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen Threadripper 1900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3000MHz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1AMD Fury X
    Graphics Card #2AMD Fury X
    Monitor3x NEC EA244WMi
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB Asus ROG XE Monoblock
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe TG
    Power SupplyASUS Rog Thor 850
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780
    Mouse MS Sidewinder
    Mouse Pad ASUS Rog Balteus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterpfSense
    Accessory #1 EK D5 Pump
    Accessory #2 Custom water loop
    MrRocco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Success with AiSuite3 3.00.01 and X399-E Strix

    I was having issues with AiSuite as well. Not the outright crashing but really annoying. For instance, it completely broke World of Warships from running network traffic properly. Connect fails and crazy packet loss in game.

    Reading this thread I picked up the new AiSuite posted on the Maximum X Hero page. https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...933.1512103563

    ASUS, why is the latest package not on the latest mobo page!?!?!

    Anyway, I did the following:

    Uninstalled AiSuite3 2.00
    Ran AI3Cleaner
    Reboot
    download AISuite3 3.00.01
    Unblock zip file
    Run AsusSetup as adminitstrator
    Installed DIPS5
    Reboot

    Success! (So far)...

    This was on a ROG Strix X399-E Gaming, latest bios, Windows 1709.

    YMMV....

  5. #55
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    From where i can download the V3.00.01 ?

    And it works for my motherboard too?
    Asus Maximus VII ranger?

    Quote Originally Posted by MrRocco View Post
    I was having issues with AiSuite as well. Not the outright crashing but really annoying. For instance, it completely broke World of Warships from running network traffic properly. Connect fails and crazy packet loss in game.

    Reading this thread I picked up the new AiSuite posted on the Maximum X Hero page. https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...933.1512103563

    ASUS, why is the latest package not on the latest mobo page!?!?!

    Anyway, I did the following:

    Uninstalled AiSuite3 2.00
    Ran AI3Cleaner
    Reboot
    download AISuite3 3.00.01
    Unblock zip file
    Run AsusSetup as adminitstrator
    Installed DIPS5
    Reboot

    Success! (So far)...

    This was on a ROG Strix X399-E Gaming, latest bios, Windows 1709.

    YMMV....
    Last edited by nitinvaid20; 12-11-2017 at 07:14 PM.

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    aisuite 3 stopped working with server exception error after installing KB4056892.. and i really need fan expert

  7. #57
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Cromax View Post
    aisuite 3 stopped working with server exception error after installing KB4056892.. and i really need fan expert
    Same here. But I got the AI Suite II. Fan xpert is the only program I use and after that update everything went bananas.
    First Fan xpert stopped working and gave me an error with the message "remote call procedure failed" and then when I tried the uninstall/reinstall solution the AI Suite stopped working completely. Now it crashes when I launch it, no matter what I try. I'm forced to use Speedfan, but it's definitely not the best alternative (doesn't start automatically with Windows and it's a pain in the a** to configure it.
    While we wait for the problem to be fixed, do you guys know a better alternative?

  8. #58
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by glucap View Post
    Same here. But I got the AI Suite II. Fan xpert is the only program I use and after that update everything went bananas.
    First Fan xpert stopped working and gave me an error with the message "remote call procedure failed" and then when I tried the uninstall/reinstall solution the AI Suite stopped working completely. Now it crashes when I launch it, no matter what I try. I'm forced to use Speedfan, but it's definitely not the best alternative (doesn't start automatically with Windows and it's a pain in the a** to configure it.
    While we wait for the problem to be fixed, do you guys know a better alternative?
    I have the same problem with Fan Expert and tried Speedfan. While it installes and is able to read fan speeds correctly, I cannot bring it to change fan speeds in any way. Have you been successful in controlling your fan speed with it, and if so, how?

  9. #59
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by skr68 View Post
    I have the same problem with Fan Expert and tried Speedfan. While it installes and is able to read fan speeds correctly, I cannot bring it to change fan speeds in any way. Have you been successful in controlling your fan speed with it, and if so, how?
    I followed this tutorial. It's tricky but worked:


    I can control the case fans and the ones connected in the cpu fan port.
    Last edited by glucap; 01-05-2018 at 09:40 AM.

  10. #60
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    And this is a tutorial on how to make Speedfan launch at startup:


Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •