Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 45

Thread: AI Suite issues

  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same problem here, including that I just updated to the new Windows 10 version in the last week or two.

  2. #12
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello all
    Thank you for your inquiry. About this issue , can you help filling out the form in the link below?
    I'll pass this to our tech team directly for further investigation and analysis.
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...FBEC0200F41F6Y
    Please email the completed form to Bill2_Chang@asus.com
    Also, please provide any videos, screenshots and photos available that would show this matter.
    Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    I'll get my form going in the next day or so along with the relevant info. Thanks for jumping on this, as it seems that others are having similar issues with the recent Win10 update.
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  4. #14
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello red454
    Thanks for the feedback form
    Do you remember what's the version of Windows before updating to the Creators fall update?
    Also, do you remember which version of AI suite did you install before you uninstalled it?
    Thank you

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    I believe it was 1703, build 15063

    AISuite3_Win7-8-81-10_R5E_V10101

    Was the AIDA64 report useful?
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    Hey Bill@ASUS, any word on this situation?
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array R5Eandme PC Specs
    R5Eandme PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme/U3.1
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK64GX4M8A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1MSI Geforce GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAcer B286HK 4K UHD
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932
    Power SupplyThermaltake TPG-1200M-F 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Sica
    Mouse Pad "And God said ... <Maxwell's equations> ... and there was light."
    OS Win 10 x64 Pro
    Accessory #1 Asus USB 3.1 A, StarTech USB 3.1 C PCIe adapters
    Accessory #2 Syba 1394A/B Firewire PCIe adapter PEX30009
    Accessory #3 Asus OC Panel I
    R5Eandme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    58
    Posts
    267

    Is it possible to install only Fan Xpert 3 and not the whole AI Suite 3?

    These posts have scared me away from installing AI Suite 3 on my R5E. If I encounter errors then it seems that uninstalling AI Suite may be difficult or leaves registry entries or program components on the system? I am only interested in Fan Xpert3, so is it possible to install only that component of AI Suite? Right now I am setting fan profiles in BIOS. CPU-Z and FanXpert 3 may be all I need on the OS side.
    Thank you.

  8. #18
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Quote Originally Posted by red454 View Post
    Hey Bill@ASUS, any word on this situation?
    Hello red454
    We tried to duplicate this issue with no success. Our settings are all on default, though.
    Can you provide a list of installed applications? Also, do you have any custom settings on UMA, onedrive, OS auto update, system security or anything else?
    Thank you

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    I sent you an AIDA64 report on my system.
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array MTSakura PC Specs
    MTSakura PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    Processori7-5820K
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX970OC
    Sound CardXonar DGX
    MonitorDell 23"
    Storage #1Crucial SSD 750GB
    Storage #2Intel SSD 120GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseCoolerMaster
    Keyboard Corsair Mechanical Red-Cherry
    Mouse Logitech G500s
    OS Win10/ManjaroLinux
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC56S

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Signed up just to follow this issue...
    A few days ago I also had this problem after the Win10 Fall Update. The thing cannot be uninstalled either. Somehow I manage to solve the issue by:

    1) In device manager, find out AMDA00 or "unidentified device", then uninstall/detach that device
    2) Reboot
    3) Go to motherboard's support page and get the latest(2016) AiSuite 3
    4) Un-protect the downloaded archive (← important), extract everything
    5) re-install by running AsusSetup.exe
    6) Reboot

    For me, this is enough to make AiSuite works again but the Device Manager still shows an "unidentified device".(probably some other issues)
    Likely, the ASUS Probe Sense II driver got screwed in someway after the Fall Update.
    P.S.: getting the standalone "Probe Sense II Driver" re-install does not work. Need to run the AiSuite setup.

    FYI, my motherboard is Sabertooth X99, and got the AiSuite on its support page as on 20th Nov, 2017

    // Update 1
    It seems that, PNP0A0A, i.e. the Probe sense device, wrongly used Alcohol120% 's sptd2.dll as driver after Fall Update.
    // Update 2
    After the 6 steps above, it is safe to manually choose the correct driver (AsusTek AMDA00 Interface) for PNP0A0A
    Last edited by MTSakura; 11-20-2017 at 09:06 AM. Reason: update 2

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •