Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 45

Thread: AI Suite issues

  1. #21
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Quote Originally Posted by red454 View Post
    I sent you an AIDA64 report on my system.
    Hello red454
    The report did not include the information that I mentioned before.
    Can you provide the answers that I asked before? Thank you for the support.

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello red454
    We tried to duplicate this issue with no success. Our settings are all on default, though.
    Can you provide a list of installed applications? Also, do you have any custom settings on UMA, onedrive, OS auto update, system security or anything else?
    Thank you
    I'm still getting this error every time Windows boots.

    My only custom settings are for fan speed through the ASUS app. I have no custom settings for OS update, system security, or Onedrive.

    I have many apps installed and the list would be very long. Are there any specific apps that you want me to look for? Offhand I can't think of any that directly interact with hardware aside from Nvidia's driver & software suite. I'm running a 1080 with the latest updates.

    Hope this helps...

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Screenshot attached if you need it.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos error.JPG  


  4. #24
    New ROGer Array MTSakura PC Specs
    MTSakura PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    Processori7-5820K
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX970OC
    Sound CardXonar DGX
    MonitorDell 23"
    Storage #1Crucial SSD 750GB
    Storage #2Intel SSD 120GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseCoolerMaster
    Keyboard Corsair Mechanical Red-Cherry
    Mouse Logitech G500s
    OS Win10/ManjaroLinux
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC56S

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Has anyone tried to detach the AMDA00 device in Device Manager prior re-installing AISuite? I'd like to know if anyone solved the issue by this method.
    I have also seen people with brand new laptop got defunct Nvidia and Intel display driver after the FCU, while reinstalling drivers solved the problem.

    It seems that FCU screwed/changed something on how drivers are handled, leading to a variety of issues.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello red454
    The report did not include the information that I mentioned before.
    Can you provide the answers that I asked before? Thank you for the support.
    I don't have that info available at the moment (I am on a different computer now) but I did get it to install. Not sure why, but I tried every trick I could think of including downloading the latest version from the ASUS site again and still no luck.

    I tried different compatibility modes, tried as administrator, tried from different folders, and even different drives. Still nothing.

    Then I was digging around in my ASUS RVE driver storage folder and I opened a folder that had the original download of AISuite3_Win7-8-81-10_R5E_V10101 from 5-30-2016. I hit the Asussetup.exe and to my surprise, it launched the installer GUI. What???

    AI Suite III installed and it works. I don't really understand why, assuming that the versions from 2016 and the recent download from ASUS are the same.
    Last edited by red454; 11-26-2017 at 04:43 PM.
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  6. #26
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Quote Originally Posted by alexhammer View Post
    I'm still getting this error every time Windows boots.

    My only custom settings are for fan speed through the ASUS app. I have no custom settings for OS update, system security, or Onedrive.

    I have many apps installed and the list would be very long. Are there any specific apps that you want me to look for? Offhand I can't think of any that directly interact with hardware aside from Nvidia's driver & software suite. I'm running a 1080 with the latest updates.

    Hope this helps...
    Hello alexhammer
    Can you also help me fill out the form that I mentioned on the second page?
    Please also mention your forum account ID when you send out the form to me so that I will know that's yours.
    About the applications installed, you can simply capture the screen where a list of your applications will appear for uninstalling apps.
    Thank you

  7. #27
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Quote Originally Posted by red454 View Post
    I don't have that info available at the moment (I am on a different computer now) but I did get it to install. Not sure why, but I tried every trick I could think of including downloading the latest version from the ASUS site again and still no luck.

    I tried different compatibility modes, tried as administrator, tried from different folders, and even different drives. Still nothing.

    Then I was digging around in my ASUS RVE driver storage folder and I opened a folder that had the original download of AISuite3_Win7-8-81-10_R5E_V10101 from 5-30-2016. I hit the Asussetup.exe and to my surprise, it launched the installer GUI. What???

    AI Suite III installed and it works. I don't really understand why, assuming that the versions from 2016 and the recent download from ASUS are the same.
    Hello red454
    I see. but it's great to hear that the AI suite works for you again.
    If you have any issue regarding the AI suite, please inform me, thank you

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    After some time my Ai Suite III stopped annoying the ever loving crap out of me. Just works fine. The set fan curves simply......stopped resetting themselves after several months use. As if AiSIII felt it lost the battle and gave up.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    The AI Suite package is one of the things that attracted me to the ROG family of motherboards in 2011. Since then I have four ROG boards. Some people hate AI Suite and never touch it. For the most part, I have not had any issues - at least until my recent one that somehow fixed itself with different install attempt (see post #25 in this thread).

    I am happy that I got mine going again.


    @Bill - I sent you screen shots of my installed apps...
    Last edited by red454; 11-28-2017 at 10:43 PM.
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Something was making my desktop extremely slow (context menus slow and scrolling slow), i removed AI Suite and all apple software (itunes, icloud, bonjour, etc) which resolved the problem (i did both at the same time so i don't know which is the cause). i also tried uninstalling all nvidia drivers (2x gtx980) and reloaded clean which would work until the first reboot. I'm also running Intel raid ssd cache acceleration (Intel smart response tech).

    I do see AI Suite has been removed from the downloads section...

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •