Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Ok the voltage looks good.

    You can go about overclocking your ram one of two ways, you can increase the Dram Frequency or tighten the timings.

  2. #12
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    If you are finding the temp a bit high it’s often worth it just to back off 1 and sacrifice 100MHz so you can back off the *core. Mine what hitting 85C peak *at 1.32* and 5.2 GHz. 85C isn’t horrendous but pushing the limit. I backed mine off to 1.285 and 5.0 GHz and that dropped peak to 75C. *5.2 is uncommon. 5.0 is a 50% chance.*

  3. #13
    Try more Array tommiboi PC Specs
    tommiboi PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth Mark 1 Z170
    Processor6600K Delidded
    Memory (part number)Gskill 3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX GTX 980 TI EKWB watercooled
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , Benq XL2411T
    Storage #1Samsung 850 evo SSD 250
    Storage #2M.2 nvme Samsung 960 500 ( 2x in raid 0 )
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 360(rebuild with 280 extra rad)
    CaseBequiet pro 900 Orange
    Power SupplyBequiet Pure Power 9 700W
    Keyboard Corsair rapid fire (RBG)
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z4
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 Watch
    Accessory #2 Bracelet
    Accessory #3 1 earing

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    170

    Hi,

    Why do you want to OC your ram? Sweet spot is 3200 to max 3600 but this only has effect on sintatic bench marks. The gain from 3200 to 3600 might only give 2 to 6 fps gain. If that is what you are looking for. if your games already run 60 to 120 fps. I woulndt OC the ram. Kinda delicated stuff ram. But there a lot of guides on you tube. Recommand to try them out and if you fail there turn to this forum and a lot people might be able to help you after.
    Try more, Try harder, Try and previal

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,695

    I just pass my second day of OC. since we have a cold day today i will try to record some screen shots and send images. But yes runs warm on idle. I got 5.0 at 1.310 . I test the der8auer settings and works perfect. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlR7...5RwDt&index=15) if fact. using my alphacool eisbaer on stock turbo boost and in oc my idle temps sits on 30/32C my ambien temps here are now 26C with 72% humidity. using Mx-4. I exchange msg with the forums, and after a few runs is ok for me. It runs warm tha the 6700k Yes. i record a max temp on the CPU package after 4 h of gaming to 70c/74C and i think is after reading and asking the right questions is fine. I have my Core 2 warm. i will add some pictures later. on another post.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array amino1990 PC Specs
    amino1990 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2x8GB Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce 8GB
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK bmiprz
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2 Liquid Cooler
    CaseThermaltake View 31 RGB Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850 G3

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by tommiboi View Post
    Hi,

    Why do you want to OC your ram? Sweet spot is 3200 to max 3600 but this only has effect on sintatic bench marks. The gain from 3200 to 3600 might only give 2 to 6 fps gain. If that is what you are looking for. if your games already run 60 to 120 fps. I woulndt OC the ram. Kinda delicated stuff ram. But there a lot of guides on you tube. Recommand to try them out and if you fail there turn to this forum and a lot people might be able to help you after.
    I only want to get 3000 because stock ram only runs at 2133 as I remember. Now I have some problems and I don't know if it is due to wrong set up or not:
    First, I always fail the Luxmark 3.1 test (both the scene file validation and image validation). I wonder if I have any problems with monitor or GPU, since sometimes I get vertical line flicker on the screen when my computer wakes up from sleep.
    Second, when I open > 10 windows with Firefox, it sometimes hangs or becomes slow. I still can do other tasks normally. I think I have enough Ram and I still use stock Ram, so it's really strange to get that issue.

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    16GB of ram is plenty and 2133MHz shouldn't be slowing you down too much.

    Failing Luxmark as you suspect is a gpu issue.

    How are gpu temps ?

    You could try the test at default settings to see if the problem is still there.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array amino1990 PC Specs
    amino1990 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2x8GB Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce 8GB
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK bmiprz
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2 Liquid Cooler
    CaseThermaltake View 31 RGB Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850 G3

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    The GPU temp is ~44 C idle and 60 C when running stress test (5Ghz at 1.32 V). The same value can be obtained with default setting. The luxmark test fails with default setting, too. I can't understand why my PC can pass the stress test (Luxmark is a part of that test) but when I run only Luxmark, it fails.
    https://imgur.com/a/ZiRT8
    Last edited by amino1990; 10-31-2017 at 01:05 AM.

  8. #18
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Try installing the latest Nvidia driver 388.13 if you haven't already. Do a custom advanced install and check the box that says "Perform a clean installation".

    http://www.nvidia.com/download/drive...x/126179/en-us

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array amino1990 PC Specs
    amino1990 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2x8GB Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce 8GB
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK bmiprz
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2 Liquid Cooler
    CaseThermaltake View 31 RGB Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850 G3

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I did a clean install and got the same result with Luxmark test

  10. #20
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Can you pass the Luxmark test if you increase the gpu voltage a little ?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •