Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Asus Maximus X Hero (Z370) -> how to fix Vcore?

    Hi, I want to overclock my 8700K and want to fix Vcore.
    I set 1.25V in Bios, but when I start Prime95, the Vcore under load always goes up to 1.312V?
    Someone knows why? Normaly 1.25V should be hightest without load and load Vcore should be less (Vdroop).

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Bios = 0505

  3. #3
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    Adjust LLC to tune the loaded VCORE. And if necessary fine tune the IA AC and DC load lines.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    I have LLC on AUTO. But should the Vcore not be lower than 1.25V on laod? LLC should regulate the Vdroop from 1.25V down to lower or not? But the Vcore under load should not be higher than idle. Or do i not understand it right? Or is there a positive offset through the LLC?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Nerror PC Specs
    Nerror PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIUMUS X HERO (WI-FI AC)
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2F4000C19
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080Ti FTW3 GAMING
    Storage #1Crucial M4 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCorsair 650D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX850
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse MADCATZ MMO7
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300
    Mouse Pad Razer eXactMat Xspeed
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Belkin n52te

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Atifan View Post
    I have LLC on AUTO. But should the Vcore not be lower than 1.25V on laod? LLC should regulate the Vdroop from 1.25V down to lower or not? But the Vcore under load should not be higher than idle. Or do i not understand it right? Or is there a positive offset through the LLC?
    LLC on auto gives really high vcore for some reason. Try setting it manually to 5 or 6. For me LLC at 6 worked ok at 1.350v, which ends up giving me between 1.344-1.360v. The same vcore on auto LLC got me to 1.408v.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Yeah thx i got it. LLC on 5 and it works.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •