Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 44
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ROG_HARDCORE PC Specs
    ROG_HARDCORE PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GX501VI Zephyrus
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4-4700MHz Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Graphics Card #2ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Graphics Card #3ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Graphics Card #4ROG Poseidon GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Platinum edition
    Monitor2X ASUS ROG Swift Curved PG348Q
    Storage #12TB Samsung 960 PRO
    Storage #22TB Samsung 960 PRO
    ROG_HARDCORE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    211

    Seems to be abandoned, Users always the victims. Good luck and God speed.

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Well, Linus Tech Tips on YouTube gave the GX 501 series a great review about a year ago, and I just sent him a message about how the HDMI port is in fact only 1.4, not 2.0. Maybe a little publicity will help.

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    39

    Sometimes refresh rates does not show up on nvidia control panel. Connect HDMI monitor/TV and make that the primary and laptop screen off. Go to Display Settings -> Advanced display settings -> Adapter tab -> See what refresh rates are available with what resolution. For me, I had to go to the Monitor tab and select 60hz.

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    60hz will make a windows MR headset look crappy. And it should support 90hz.

  5. #35
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi Folks, I'm on a Roggx501 Zephyrus...same problem here. The 300dollars asus of my syster drives my BenQ 4k monitor but my Asus Rog is not...jeeeeezzz....any clue about this??

  6. #36
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Ok folks, to anyone who needs this, i found a SOLUTION.

    Right click on your desktop->Nvidia control -> Set the resolution of the monitor to 4k BUT only 30hz
    It will work.

    No luck going over the 30hz

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Isedo View Post
    Ok folks, to anyone who needs this, i found a SOLUTION.

    Right click on your desktop->Nvidia control -> Set the resolution of the monitor to 4k BUT only 30hz
    It will work.

    No luck going over the 30hz
    That's not a SOLUTION, that's just the HDMI 1.4 standard. Nobody is saying that you can't output a 4k signal of sorts, just that HDMI 2.0 means 4k60hz, and this obviously doesn't actually work. (HDMI 2.0 also means the bandwidth to handle newer VR and AR technology, which this laptop will never be able to do despite having the gpu power to do so)

    I said 4k30hz worked in the very first post of this thread over a year ago, so hopefully this isn't a surprise to anybody. Again, that just supports that these were incorrectly built with HDMI 1.4 ports and then advertised as HDMI 2.0 ports.

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    39

    Both HDMI and DP over Thunderbolt outputs 4K60p on my laptop just fine to my TV.

  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by madhacker3kxl View Post
    Both HDMI and DP over Thunderbolt outputs 4K60p on my laptop just fine to my TV.
    What's your laptop model if I may ask? I have recently purchased a GX501GI and I seem to experience the issue with no being able to output 4k60hz - am still trying to make it work and will update as necessary.

    Does anyone else with a GX501GI experience issue as well or is it mostly with certain Zephyrus models?

    UPDATE: I was able to make it work with HDMI at 4k60hz
    Last edited by Pheebau; 12-05-2018 at 10:19 AM.

  10. #40
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    How you made it work?

    Quote Originally Posted by Pheebau View Post
    What's your laptop model if I may ask? I have recently purchased a GX501GI and I seem to experience the issue with no being able to output 4k60hz - am still trying to make it work and will update as necessary.

    Does anyone else with a GX501GI experience issue as well or is it mostly with certain Zephyrus models?

    UPDATE: I was able to make it work with HDMI at 4k60hz

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •