Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array madsushi PC Specs
    madsushi PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080TI GAMING X
    MonitorASUS PG279Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerEVGA CLC 280MM
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G3
    Keyboard WASD Custom Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech MX-518
    Headset Sennheiser PC-360
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    OS Windows 10 - 1703

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Carbonicdk View Post
    What's your Windows 10 version? Using Fall Creators Update?
    It's version 1703, I haven't installed the Fall update. I saw in the software forum that Aura needs an update for 1709:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...in-this-thread

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Carbonicdk PC Specs
    Carbonicdk PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1080TI O11G GAMING
    Sound CardSchiit Modi 2 Uber
    MonitorAsus MG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960Evo
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 - Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional Platinum Series AX860
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Well, since 1703 is the creators update and 1709 is the fall creators update I guess that might explain it. Can't get Aura to worth properly with both the motherboard built in LED and external LED lightning.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hi,

    Can you maybe share your bios version?


    I got this motherboard just a few days ago and had to update my BIOS (0518) to work with gskill 3866 RAM and right after booting into windows I noticed my motherboard IO shield LED stopped working.

    So I found your thread and re-connected the RGB strip under the IO shield, inserted the ATX 24 pin, switched on the PSU - boom - the RGB strip switched.
    Celebrated too soon, as soon as I connected my gpu 1080ti strix the LED went out but the LED on the gpu switched on. After connecting the CPU 8 pin power the RGB strip came back for a few seconds before completely switching off / dying.

    Downgrading the bios to 0428 didn't solve the problem, also the BIOS doesn't show a controller present at EC1.

    Windows 10 build 1709.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by madsushi View Post
    Howdy!

    I have been having an issue with the RGB lights/controller on my Z370-E since the first time I turned it on. The on-board/shield RGB lights have never turned on,
    here it was at first boot:

    Attachment 68317

    In addition, the strips I connect to the normal RGB headers just go through their default cycle, nothing else.

    When running any version of the Aura software (including latest 1.05.22), there is no "Motherboard" option, only DRAM and ADD STRIP. The DRAM controls actually do control my G.Skill RGB RAM, but I can't control the motherboard RGB lights nor the regular strips (not the addressable strips).

    Attachment 68318

    Anyone else run into this issue? I saw some posts on other product lines about flashing the C6H firmware but I wanted to check in here first and see if anyone had seen this. I tried flashing new BIOS versions (including 0419 and later 5419) and clearing CMOS (battery out + jumper cleared). No luck so far. I have a support ticket open but wanted to ask here too.
    I have the EXACT same Issue. Strix Z370-E Motherboard, in aura only dram and add header showing, also tried cmos reset, my rgb stripes and mobo stripe were rainbow mode but after a few days the mobo rgb didnt turn on anymore and the rgb strips were only white. I've also tried other asus aura versions but it didnt changed. In bios there is btw a LED EC2-Version but no LED EC-Version showing.

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    still broken

    I'm running on 0428 bios with the default rainbow effects and the latest AURA doesn't even launch on this bios. BIOS 0528 would launch aura but without the mobo, LED strip and the strip would get stuck on white.

    This motherboard support is a disaster, I feel like a beta tester.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Suspect the cable connecting the RGB LED PCB in the shroud to the MB may be loose or damaged. You can either check it yourself, or RMA the board.
    How do i remove the shroud and it is easy removing it?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Fanslol View Post
    How do i remove the shroud and it is easy removing it?
    You have to remove the motherboard and there are 3 small screws on the back holding the plastic cover. Also, be careful re-installing the cover as the screws can easily thread the cover.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi, check under your I/O shroud. i have a z370-f and my connector was not plugged in correctly. i removed the shroud (4-5 screws) and the connector was not pushed in correctly. the cable is very short. after that it worked flawlessly

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Made in China !!!!

    what a low cost production crap... looks like some workers dont happy???... and Asus has no quality check at the rollout???

    to many customers have this problem for a 200€ mainboard this is a no go!!!

    thanks for your help forum!!!!!


    Picture attached **
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_5172.jpg  


  10. #20
    New ROGer Array sena168 PC Specs
    sena168 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB DDR4 3200MHz 16GB Kit (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-11G-GAMING
    MonitorSamsung BX2450
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Intel® SSD 520 Series (2x120GB) Raid 0
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH U14S
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series® 650D
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional Series™ Gold AX850
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum (MX Brown)
    Headset SteelSeries H Wireless
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Sorry for bumping an old thread.

    But I'm so glad I looked into this thread, my Z370-E has the exact same loose cable problem!

    This is ridiculous for the price I paid for this mobo, this should never had happened ASUS!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •