Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array erefer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    128GB working kits with Zenith Extreme and 1950X

    Hi there,
    Could someone recommend me 128gb kits that ACTUALLY work with this mobo and 1950X?
    I am about to buy the 128GB TridentZ RGB DDR4 3600 kit but I don't know for sure if it's working.
    Does anyone have the 128GB TridentZ RGB kit or other 128GB set that work without problems?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    132

    3600MHz is a waste of money as you'd most likely not be able to run it faster than 3066MHz as of today, if you are able to POST with all sticks.
    Perhaps 3200MHz will be obtainable in the future with updates in UEFI and AGESA, I hope so atleast as I also have dual rank memory based on Samsung B-die.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array legendarypoet PC Specs
    legendarypoet PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 1950X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB 128GB (8 x 16GB) DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Hybrid
    Monitor3x LG 34UC88
    Storage #13x Samsung 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #26x Seagate 8TB 7.2k RPM
    CPU CoolerEnermax LiqTech TR4 360
    CaseCorsair 760T (Black)
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx 1000i
    Keyboard Art Lebedev Optimus Maximus
    Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    legendarypoet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Running 2 of these @ 2933.
    CMR64GX4M4C3200C16

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 128GB (8 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2933 (PC4 23400) AMD X399 Desktop Memory Model F4-2933C16Q2128GTZRX

    Confirmed and working, replaced Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3200 (PC4-25600) C16 for DDR4 Systems - White LED PC Memory (CMU32GX4M4C3200C16) which constantly caused my computer to shut off.

    100% stability with TZRX model ram.

    keep in mind, you'll likely be forced into a tighter air cooler or a waterblock, as I had to send back my noctua air cooler and put in my water cooling.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    what setting are you using for the ram ? i have a 3600mhz and i cant oc it, in cpuz it stay at 1000hz, i am banging my head on the walls

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by masterac View Post
    what setting are you using for the ram ? i have a 3600mhz and i cant oc it, in cpuz it stay at 1000hz, i am banging my head on the walls

    Running at the rated 2933/128GB quad channel Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0081.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	154.8 KB 
ID:	68410

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array erefer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Thank you all for your help guys.
    AdayaB you are my hero!
    This is the answer I wanted, a working 128gb Ram with this mobo.
    Thank you!

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Ok, can someone tell me if I should stick with my current 128GB of which only 64GB works and hope that mighty asus will hear my prayers and add support for my ram in near future or should I just buy different set?

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array bstory32 PC Specs
    bstory32 PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme
    ProcessorThreadripper 950x
    Graphics Card #11080 ti Poseidon
    bstory32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    TLR
    Don't wait, get a kit known to work. Saves time and money due to uncertain future release cycles.

    That depends on your time line. I actually returned my last set of memory because of this issue and went with 64gigs of temporarily Dominator Plat. until g skill released the 128 trident-z kits. I'm going to move the current 64gigs of memory over to a second intel build so Its not collecting dust.

    At the rate which updates seem to be coming out it could be a few months before you're able to use all your memory, and it's risky. I've done a lot of searching and have not seen any future QVL roadmaps that could shed light on this subject.

    I

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Wow, I can’t get 8x8GB Corsair Vegeance RGB to run above 2133MHz no matter what I try... what timings/settings are you using?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •