Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,084

    Corsair CMD32GX4M4B3600C16 with R6E

    I'm still having issues with this combination. I have a separate kit from GSkill that I can run in place of this Corsair kit at 2800 without any issue. Just hit XMP and it works fine.

    With this Corsair CMD32GX4M4B3600C16 kit I still get Q code AF, detecting memory on boot. If it gets to windows, no problems. Works great. Seems that memory training is an issue.

    I'm going to reinstall the Corsair kit and bump the UNcore voltage a bit as Shamino recommended in another thread to see if this helps and report back. Any other suggestions? Machine works great with the CPU OC to 4.7 and the GSkill kit otherwise.

    The other similar thread:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-32Gb-3600-Kit

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,084

    Seems to be working fine with Uncore at 0.37V. Reboots without issue. Cold boot after juice drained produces a small hiccup. The machine boots and shuts down immediately, then comes right back up and boots into windows fine. Still watching it.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	OC 4.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	676.7 KB 
ID:	68570

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    The so call ed hiccup is normal, it's a normal cold reset the first boot from loss of standby power

  4. #4
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    The so call ed hiccup is normal, it's a normal cold reset the first boot from loss of standby power
    That of course is dependent on how you have it set up in the BIOS.*

    Some kits do require a little extra voltage.

    Uncore at .037? Is that a typo? Mines just shy of 1V normally and I have it jacked to 1.16 with an OC of the Uncore to 3.2 GHz over the 2.4GHz default. *

    My Vram is also at 1.35, my 3800 MHz dominator 8x8 kit runs at XMP no problems with CPU OCd all the way to 5.0GHz although I’ve backed it off to 4.8 as the juice to maintain 5.0 creates A LOT of heat,even 4.9GHz is a bit too warm for my tastes. Was peaking to 95C where I don’t see past 85C on any core or the package at 4.8 with a delidded and overkill WC loop. Just can’t pull the heat off. My liquid temp never passes 30C even with 2 1080 Ti cards on it too.*

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,084

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    The so call ed hiccup is normal, it's a normal cold reset the first boot from loss of standby power
    Thanks Shamino. *

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,084

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    That of course is dependent on how you have it set up in the BIOS.*

    Some kits do require a little extra voltage.

    Uncore at .037? Is that a typo? Mines just shy of 1V normally and I have it jacked to 1.16 with an OC of the Uncore to 3.2 GHz over the 2.4GHz default. *

    My Vram is also at 1.35, my 3800 MHz dominator 8x8 kit runs at XMP no problems with CPU OCd all the way to 5.0GHz although I’ve backed it off to 4.8 as the juice to maintain 5.0 creates A LOT of heat,even 4.9GHz is a bit too warm for my tastes. Was peaking to 95C where I don’t see past 85C on any core or the package at 4.8 with a delidded and overkill WC loop. Just can’t pull the heat off. My liquid temp never passes 30C even with 2 1080 Ti cards on it too.*
    Uncore is at 0.37 not .037.*

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,084

    In the last 6 days, no problems since bumping the Uncore to 0.37V. No Q codes or instability.

  8. #8
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    In the last 6 days, no problems since bumping the Uncore to 0.37V. No Q codes or instability.

    AIDA64 cache test is still quite good at catching instability on this side on X299, I'd recommend running this for an hour or two if still experiencing instability.

    Keep in mind the 0.370v you've applied is an offset.
    Last edited by Silent Scone@ASUS; 11-08-2017 at 01:17 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,084

    Haven’t had any instability issues since applying this offset. Thanks.

  10. #10
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Not surprised. It's a rather large one.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •