Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,085

    Never really had any issues in windows either. The problem was during boot. I suspect it was part of memory training. ??

    It was Shamino's recommendation here:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-32Gb-3600-Kit

  2. #12
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Never really had any issues in windows either. The problem was during boot. I suspect it was part of memory training. ??

    It was Shamino's recommendation here:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-32Gb-3600-Kit
    Yeah, if it works, it works. Every CPU is different and Shamino has undoubtedly seen many

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,085

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    Yeah, if it works, it works. Every CPU is different and Shamino has undoubtedly seen many
    Yea. No doubt about that for sure.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Seems to be working fine with Uncore at 0.37V. Reboots without issue. Cold boot after juice drained produces a small hiccup. The machine boots and shuts down immediately, then comes right back up and boots into windows fine. Still watching it.

    Attachment 68570
    I seem to experience the same problem!

    On cold boot my PC boots into WIndows and after about one minute it restarts (events logs are empty). After this reboot the computer works fine - I can do anything I want - play games, run benchmarks - computer works fine (even for several days). But every time the PC is turned of for a few hours then the same procedure occurs - automatic restart after first boot into Windows.

    Before these reboots I had freezing issues described in other threads. I updated BIOS to 1002 (and then to 1003) and the freezes are gone, but reboots started. I changed the BIOS to the second one and flashed it with the old 802 version. But the freezes didn't return - still having only reboot problem on cool boots.

    I tested two different PSU and switched all power cabled to eliminate PSU problem. Also tested RAM - no problems.

    My components are:

    CPU: i9 7900X
    Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX, DDR4, 8x8GB, 4000MHz, CL19 (CMK64GX4M8X4000C19)
    PSU: Corsair AX860i

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,085

    That seems to be a different problem to me. Once my machine is in windows there is no issue. You may want to list the rest of your hardware.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •