Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    132

    Quote Originally Posted by Bellsnow View Post
    My memories is not in QVL of zenith. But I think it will be compatible.
    I have gskill trident z 32gb(2x16) 3200Mhz CL14, dual memory.

    I had to use a lot of pressure to install cpu because torx was like axx..

    Of course I did bios update(0801), safe boot. Memory LED was lightened persistantly before rig went to reboot.
    OLED panel showed "Memory" -> "code:C0 detect memory" -> "CPU"(short time like flash) and rig went to reboot.
    I can't go into bios totally and it is frustrating.

    8pin connectors are plugged as photo I uploaded.
    molex is connected even though I use only one GPU. Should I take it off for my system?

    *
    Do you have a PC-speaker attached to the board so you can hear beep codes?
    tree long beeps is memory error, when trying to OC memory (that fails) the computer beeps with three long tunes and then reboots.
    This is retried 4 or 5 times.

    Did you let the motherboard attempt several boots without you powering it down, in an attempt to get it to boot when it tries to go to stock settings? (should be the same effect as pressing the safe boot button as previously mentioned)

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hello! I have got new CPU and it is working!!!
    The new one makes next boot process.

    But I'm crushed other problem..

    At first boot, I could see UEFI on monitor. But I was in cloesd loop, exit UEFI -> enter UEFI.
    OLED showed "..VGA BIOS.."(I can't remember full message).
    Then, I could find my VGA(asus strix 1080ti o11g) is not fully settled so I set it by UEFI.
    After that, OLED panel always show "code: A9 BIOS Setup menu"
    And monitor is black, no signal.

    I did bios update and cmos reset.
    what can I do....? Here are photos.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2495.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	177.2 KB 
ID:	68747*
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2496.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	149.1 KB 
ID:	68748*
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2497.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	133.9 KB 
ID:	68749*
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_2494.jpg  


  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Cory29 PC Specs
    Cory29 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith extreme x399
    Processor1950x
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-3200C16-8GTZ - 64gb
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 980 Ti WF
    Monitorcintiq 22hd touch
    Storage #1Sam SSD 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU Coolerxspc block - D5 - 3x120 slim rad
    CaseView 71 (doesn't fit board)
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1000G3
    Keyboard K95

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    swtich your 3d card to the top slot and see if it goes away .. someone said having the card in the 3rd slot created weird boot issues a month ago before 801

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Cory29 View Post
    swtich your 3d card to the top slot and see if it goes away .. someone said having the card in the 3rd slot created weird boot issues a month ago before 801
    I want to use PCI-E slot no.1 but I can't because noctua-D14S TR4 block the slot.
    Can you share the link, weird boot issue?

    Thank you!
    Last edited by Bellsnow; 11-08-2017 at 07:01 AM.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Cory29 PC Specs
    Cory29 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith extreme x399
    Processor1950x
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-3200C16-8GTZ - 64gb
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 980 Ti WF
    Monitorcintiq 22hd touch
    Storage #1Sam SSD 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU Coolerxspc block - D5 - 3x120 slim rad
    CaseView 71 (doesn't fit board)
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1000G3
    Keyboard K95

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1636566/a...ocking-support
    somewhere in the 150 pages

    I think it had to do with slot 1 went to one chip on the die and the second talked to the other first

    the manual it says 1 card to slot one .. if you have two 1 and 3 ..

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    I had no issue of having graphics card in the PCIe_3x16 slot on any BIOS, I do have boot issue of using not "yet" supported usb add in card in the PCIe slots the cpu handles(PCIe_2x8), while in chipset slots the computer starts, but still windows can't load the drivers. My tiny sata controller card atleast worked in the cpu handled PCIe slots(PCIe_1x16) that the noctua cooler blocks, but I have parts to move the first PCIe slot down when ever my looooong delayed new case arrives. MB currently on the way to retailer for other issue. You could try removing the 10G ethernet card from the x8 slot.

    If I remember right the sots are from top to bottom in the order of x16(cpu) x8(cpu) x4(chipset) x16(cpu) x1(chipset) x8/4(cpu). The slots might be x16 but it's ony soldered to x8 if you check back of the MB.

    Since you could get to uefi/bios it might be memory combatibility issues, how are your voltages set if you manage get back to bios.
    Last edited by Wobbler; 11-08-2017 at 11:29 AM.

  7. #27
    New ROGer Array Follo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    7

    Just a quick idea, have you looked at the PCIe x16 lane switch (PCIEX16_SW). Its the dip switch beside the 24 Pin power connector. It is there to enable/disable the x16 slots, maybe one is up.

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Issue solved..
    I came from work, reseted cmos, for a while, turned on.
    I could see UEFI on monitor.
    Maybe I should have discharged my mobo enough yesterday.
    then, I installed windows, mobo setting like ram clock is remained to do task.

    Thank all of you in asus forum.
    I can't have help from my country web community like asus forum.
    I hope this thread to be able to help someone who suffers problem in X399.

    Thank you again.*

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Cory29 PC Specs
    Cory29 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith extreme x399
    Processor1950x
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-3200C16-8GTZ - 64gb
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 980 Ti WF
    Monitorcintiq 22hd touch
    Storage #1Sam SSD 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU Coolerxspc block - D5 - 3x120 slim rad
    CaseView 71 (doesn't fit board)
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1000G3
    Keyboard K95

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    That's awesome I have had weird issues were they just disappear after a week too - I wonder if there is a garbage collect/cache issue *probably unrelated

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •