Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    i have bought this to power the led as mine strip has more then 120leds... lets hope everything will work
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/8-Wa...68714c4d4mrc7a

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    i know im resurrecting an old thread here but hoping you can help me with WS2812bs.
    I have a strip of 70 in my maximus hero x board but for some reason when the leds are set as green in the Aura software, they come up as red and vice versa. Are my leds knackered?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr-juanito View Post
    i know im resurrecting an old thread here but hoping you can help me with WS2812bs.
    I have a strip of 70 in my maximus hero x board but for some reason when the leds are set as green in the Aura software, they come up as red and vice versa. Are my leds knackered?
    from within Aura, click "Settings" then under the RGB headers, click CALIBRATE...

    This will tell it which is which

  4. #14
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Brand new Z370 mobo and the ASUS addressable RGB kit. The best I have come up with is to set the mobo and standard RGB headers to a static color and set the addressable strip to its "default" color cycle. There is no way to independently set the addressable strip to say "Starry night" (nice effect BTW) and not automatically set the mobo and RGB strips to kind of do the same (occasional flash). Set the static color on sync all click on add strip and save. then by area select add strip and click on default.
    That said, the best effect for the addressable strip is the default one as most of the rest are on/off type of effects which are cool to watch at first but would wear on me over time. Starry night would be my best choice but the color cycling is the prettiest effect that does not distract me from my gaming.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    is there anyway to go beyond 120 leds guys?
    i have 4 addressable fans and the last fan only lit up for half of its circle
    please help

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by nitinvaid20 View Post
    i have bought this to power the led as mine strip has more then 120leds... lets hope everything will work
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/8-Wa...68714c4d4mrc7a
    This looks sweet but seems like it is sold out everywhere now. Anyone else find a good psu for longer led chains?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •