Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    MotherboardCorsair hero 6
    ProcessorRyzen 1600x
    Graphics Card #1Gtx 970
    Sound CardSoundblaster z
    MonitorHp 27xi
    Storage #1Hyperx fury 240gb
    Storage #2Toshiba hp 3TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake silent pro 12
    CaseKolink punisher
    Power SupplyLc power 650w
    Keyboard Logitech g910
    Mouse Zl50 sniper
    Headset Steelseries sibwria elite prism
    Mouse Pad Razer fireflay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterHuawei b315s

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Angry Hero VI destroys 2 sets of ram in 4 months!!

    So after 2 months runing my hyperx savage 2x8gb 2 sticks become usable so i went to my computer shop for replacement.And yesterday my PC wont boot and i get code 3b, tried all things from reflashing bios pulling battery and all other things but with no luck, today again i left my PC in repair shop. This is total BS with this MOBO. Sorry Asus i will never buy another product from you. The last great product that was have is TUF p67 b2 revision.Solid rock from begining and pumping without errors for 5 years. And ofcourse cold boot is still present.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Chrome_N PC Specs
    Chrome_N PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 1800+
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200-8GTZKW
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Geforce GTX 1070 STRIX
    Sound CardAsus XONAR DX
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard MIcrosoft Sidewinder
    Mouse Microsoft Sidewinder
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Chrome_N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by PcZoneExtra View Post
    So after 2 months runing my hyperx savage 2x8gb 2 sticks become usable so i went to my computer shop for replacement.And yesterday my PC wont boot and i get code 3b, tried all things from reflashing bios pulling battery and all other things but with no luck, today again i left my PC in repair shop. This is total BS with this MOBO. Sorry Asus i will never buy another product from you. The last great product that was have is TUF p67 b2 revision.Solid rock from begining and pumping without errors for 5 years. And ofcourse cold boot is still present.

    Sorry to hear about the bad experience. Did you run the RAMs at nominal speed? By the way, Are those RAMs on the QVL? (http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...989.1507051900)

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    MotherboardCorsair hero 6
    ProcessorRyzen 1600x
    Graphics Card #1Gtx 970
    Sound CardSoundblaster z
    MonitorHp 27xi
    Storage #1Hyperx fury 240gb
    Storage #2Toshiba hp 3TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake silent pro 12
    CaseKolink punisher
    Power SupplyLc power 650w
    Keyboard Logitech g910
    Mouse Zl50 sniper
    Headset Steelseries sibwria elite prism
    Mouse Pad Razer fireflay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterHuawei b315s

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrome_N View Post
    Sorry to hear about the bad experience. Did you run the RAMs at nominal speed? By the way, Are those RAMs on the QVL? (http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...989.1507051900)
    No is not is hyperx savage 3000mhz cl15 but is working out of the box with docp standard i cannot figure what destroys them. Both 2 sticks die on pair.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array unknownmiscreant PC Specs
    unknownmiscreant PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell E430s (i7)
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX (Currently clocked 3466MHz)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1070 FTW
    Sound CardAsus Strix Soar
    Monitor2x Dell U2412M
    Storage #1Intel 540s
    Storage #2Intel 520
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 460x
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G610 Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640
    Headset/Speakers Custom built sound system
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    180

    I talked to a guy in a PC service center a while ago who was working on a machine with a CPU that was destroying RAM. First one he'd seen.

    Also, I'd try manual tuning rather than DOCP. Generally gets a better result in my experience.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    MotherboardCorsair hero 6
    ProcessorRyzen 1600x
    Graphics Card #1Gtx 970
    Sound CardSoundblaster z
    MonitorHp 27xi
    Storage #1Hyperx fury 240gb
    Storage #2Toshiba hp 3TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake silent pro 12
    CaseKolink punisher
    Power SupplyLc power 650w
    Keyboard Logitech g910
    Mouse Zl50 sniper
    Headset Steelseries sibwria elite prism
    Mouse Pad Razer fireflay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterHuawei b315s

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by unknownmiscreant View Post
    I talked to a guy in a PC service center a while ago who was working on a machine with a CPU that was destroying RAM. First one he'd seen.

    Also, I'd try manual tuning rather than DOCP. Generally gets a better result in my experience.
    I tryed manual but it wont budge docp is worked out ofvthe bod with out any problema 2993 MHz Voltage Constantin 1.35 v CPU is not oc so i dont get it what destroys both sticks so confused

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sigtran PC Specs
    Sigtran PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GVK @ 3466MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080ti Gaming OC
    Monitor24" Dell Ultrasharp 2407WFP-HC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCoolerMaster 690
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Dell SK-8115
    Mouse Logitech M705
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X-540
    OS Win10 X64 Home
    Network RouterAC2600
    Accessory #1 Logitech C930e webcam
    Sigtran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by PcZoneExtra View Post
    I tryed manual but it wont budge docp is worked out ofvthe bod with out any problema 2993 MHz Voltage Constantin 1.35 v CPU is not oc so i dont get it what destroys both sticks so confused
    It also could be just a bad luck. Sometimes it just like winning the lottery, it is almost impossible if you want to win, but there are hundreds of people around the globe winning lottery each week.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    MotherboardCorsair hero 6
    ProcessorRyzen 1600x
    Graphics Card #1Gtx 970
    Sound CardSoundblaster z
    MonitorHp 27xi
    Storage #1Hyperx fury 240gb
    Storage #2Toshiba hp 3TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake silent pro 12
    CaseKolink punisher
    Power SupplyLc power 650w
    Keyboard Logitech g910
    Mouse Zl50 sniper
    Headset Steelseries sibwria elite prism
    Mouse Pad Razer fireflay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterHuawei b315s

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    4 sticks nad lock i dont know, tommrow i go for my pc. I got new Brando Corsair lpx 3200 cl16. Is listed i qvl so i hope it will work with problems

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    PcZoneExtra PC Specs
    MotherboardCorsair hero 6
    ProcessorRyzen 1600x
    Graphics Card #1Gtx 970
    Sound CardSoundblaster z
    MonitorHp 27xi
    Storage #1Hyperx fury 240gb
    Storage #2Toshiba hp 3TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake silent pro 12
    CaseKolink punisher
    Power SupplyLc power 650w
    Keyboard Logitech g910
    Mouse Zl50 sniper
    Headset Steelseries sibwria elite prism
    Mouse Pad Razer fireflay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterHuawei b315s

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Today my pc come from repair shop. My pc turned on with some low budget RAM after testing but refuse to boot with any 3000mhz kit even lpx and hyperx on default 2133. They replaced my Cpu with new one and now is working.First set of ram still remain destroyed. Strange thing. In my whole life i never have to replace CPU in 20 years.Flashed test bios with agesa 1.0.0.7 working perfect and stable now. My ram working 2927Mhz using standard settings Hyperx Savage Cl15 16-16-16-39 CR1 with 89,5ns latency
    Last edited by PcZoneExtra; 11-25-2017 at 07:56 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •