Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,480

    I Use An Old 8.1 Asus Driver From An Asus G30AB PC For Surround 5.1 or 7.1 Has Speaker Fill , V 6.0.1.7035 With my Logitech Z5500 speakers , Works For Me On Two Asus Motherboards and an Asus Strix GD30CI PC , With Windows 10 , 5.1 only Works If Source Is 5.1 unless An Older Or Modified Driver Supports 5.1 , Make a Restore Point If You Decide To Try The Asus G30AB Driver , So You Can Go Back To Your Installed Driver If The G30 Driver Does Not Support Your Needs ,
    https://www.asus.com/us/supportonly/...Desk_Download/

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-system-solved
    Last edited by toronto699; 01-14-2019 at 06:54 PM.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Easier way

    On the same techpowerup forum, lost within the comments, there's a fast, easy and clean way to enable everything. Worked like a charm for me.
    Credit to bottlefedc83:

    1- Get a pre-patched DLL, There's one here https://www.mediafire.com/file/5tc02...POU64.dll/file
    2- Open Regedit and go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Audio
    3- Create a new DWORD (32bit) value called DisableProtectedAudioDG with value 1
    4- Go to safe mode and copy thee pre-patched DLL to your System32
    5- Restart
    6- Profit

    Small difference, after downloading the .dll I had to rename it to RltkAPO64.dll to replace the .dll that is in the sytem32 folder.
    Hope it helpsClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Digital Audio.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	226.2 KB 
ID:	84306

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array Neoony PC Specs
    Neoony PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)2x 8GB F4-3200C14D-16GFX @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #22x HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 360
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase h500p
    Headset Sharkoon X-Tatic Pro (True 5.1)
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Neoony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    39

    Just to mention.

    Now I use this modded driver:

    Download:
    https://github.com/AlanFinotty1995/A...ekMod/releases

    Forums:
    https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/t...8-1-10.250915/

    Pretty easy to install and with regular updates.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •