Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array YesTest PC Specs
    YesTest PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M2C3200C16W
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080
    Graphics Card #2GeForce RTX 2080 Phoenix "GS"
    Sound CardASUS XONAR U7 MKII
    MonitorLG 34UC89G-B
    Storage #1SSD 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H90
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN NODE 304 BLACK
    Power SupplyCORSAIR SF600
    Keyboard ASUS ROG CLAYMORE CORE Brown
    Mouse ASUS ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN
    Headset RAZER BLACKSHARK
    Mouse Pad RAZER SPHEX
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 2X ARCTIC COOLING F14 PWM
    Accessory #2 2X ARCTIC COOLING F9 PWM

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    There is no need to turn Aura off completely, just unsync your keyboard and mouse by clicking on their sync buttons, as shown below:
    Attachment 73290
    Good. But how can I synchronize all my devices? I want them to shine the same.

    Why I can disable keyboard and mouse synchronization in AURA SUNC, but I can not disable it in ARMORY II? And transfer control AURA SUNC.
    I think this would help solve this problem!

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,563

    Once you have configured your keyboard and mouse in Armoury, you can then synchronize the lighting for everything from the Aura software.

    Note that Aura will then assume control of the lighting, so it is not possible to change the keyboard or mouse profiles in order to display different lighting. This is to avoid having any of the components fall out of sync.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array YesTest PC Specs
    YesTest PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M2C3200C16W
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080
    Graphics Card #2GeForce RTX 2080 Phoenix "GS"
    Sound CardASUS XONAR U7 MKII
    MonitorLG 34UC89G-B
    Storage #1SSD 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H90
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN NODE 304 BLACK
    Power SupplyCORSAIR SF600
    Keyboard ASUS ROG CLAYMORE CORE Brown
    Mouse ASUS ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN
    Headset RAZER BLACKSHARK
    Mouse Pad RAZER SPHEX
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 2X ARCTIC COOLING F14 PWM
    Accessory #2 2X ARCTIC COOLING F9 PWM

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Once you have configured your keyboard and mouse in Armoury, you can then synchronize the lighting for everything from the Aura software.

    Note that Aura will then assume control of the lighting, so it is not possible to change the keyboard or mouse profiles in order to display different lighting. This is to avoid having any of the components fall out of sync.
    Thank you, I understand you.
    I do not use Armory (deleted it, as soon as I had problems with AURA), I just wanted to support the speaker who opened this topic. It's not pleasant to buy a product and get raw, unfinished software. In twins, it's not pleasant to tell you about the problem, and you, for six months, have not solved it.
    When i give preference to ASUS, and not to another manufacturer, i want to get a good product and good support. Your own software can not work together. And instead of a solution, you propose to disconnect one or the other. This is wrong, it should not be so.

  4. #14
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,563

    Aura and Armoury can work together, but the control over the lighting needs to handled by one software at a time, allowing both would be chaos. Considering the size of our Aura ecosystem, utilizing Armoury made sense in order to provide a compact software for those who only need peripherals support. We have been reviewing this decision, thanks for your input.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array Hamrdeye PC Specs
    Hamrdeye PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR (32GB)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX1080 Founders Edition
    Sound CardMotherboard
    MonitorSamsung C49HG90DMN 49" LED Curved
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda Pro ST8000DM0004 8TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SSO2 D-Type Premium
    CaseAntec 900
    Power SupplyAntec 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 500
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 PRO (64 bit)
    Network RouterLinksys EA6900

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    So it is June 2018 and these problems are still present. I just replaced a logitech headset and a Gksill keyboard with ASUS ones with Aura only to find the combination of Aura and Armoury crashing my system and not playing together. ASUS this is unacceptable that it is still an issue. I am, at this point, regretting choosing Asus products.

  6. #16
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,563

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamrdeye View Post
    So it is June 2018 and these problems are still present. I just replaced a logitech headset and a Gksill keyboard with ASUS ones with Aura only to find the combination of Aura and Armoury crashing my system and not playing together. ASUS this is unacceptable that it is still an issue. I am, at this point, regretting choosing Asus products.
    Which headset and keyboard are you using now?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Any update on this one? I'm planning to buy a Claymore Core keyboard and Gladius 2 mice. I don't want to buy a product that will be a pain in the ass.

  8. #18
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,563

    Aura and Armoury work together fine, it makes sense to allow only one software to control lighting at a time. Software is being updated consistently, just make sure to report if any issues in the appropriate threads (latest software bug report).

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array YesTest PC Specs
    YesTest PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M2C3200C16W
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080
    Graphics Card #2GeForce RTX 2080 Phoenix "GS"
    Sound CardASUS XONAR U7 MKII
    MonitorLG 34UC89G-B
    Storage #1SSD 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H90
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN NODE 304 BLACK
    Power SupplyCORSAIR SF600
    Keyboard ASUS ROG CLAYMORE CORE Brown
    Mouse ASUS ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN
    Headset RAZER BLACKSHARK
    Mouse Pad RAZER SPHEX
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 2X ARCTIC COOLING F14 PWM
    Accessory #2 2X ARCTIC COOLING F9 PWM

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I found a solution to this problem.
    Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ROG Armoury an delete or move "Mutually Exclusive AURA Agent.exe"
    Now you can use ROG Armoury to set up your keyboard and mouse and use AURA to adjust the backlight.
    After reboot you can receive a message Like a "File Not Found" but this does not affect the work. In order for this message not to appear, i am replaced the file with a blank .exe with the same name.
    As you can see, I have open both programs:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_4.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	229.7 KB 
ID:	74728

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    There is no need to turn Aura off completely, just unsync your keyboard and mouse by clicking on their sync buttons, as shown below:
    Attachment 73290


    Okay. i can see that som of u have ur Mouse under Aura, but how i got (asus rog spatha) and i cant get it to sync with Asus Aura can´t that be don an anyway ?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •