Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array sefiremre PC Specs
    sefiremre PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G751JY DH-71
    MotherboardASUS Z87-PLUS
    ProcessorIntel i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Gskill 4x4Gb Ripjaws Ddr3 1600Mhz Cl9 1.5V
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX780 DCU II
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GTX 580 DCU II
    Sound CardSOUND BLASTER Zx
    MonitorBENQ XL 2420T
    Storage #1SAMSUNG EVO840 500 GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG EVO850 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER SEIDON 120XL
    CaseCOOLER MASTER HAF942 BT
    Power SupplyCORSAIR CX MODULER 750
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 MECHANICAL
    Mouse ASUS CLAW - LOGITECH G502
    Headset ASUS STRIX DSP
    Mouse Pad LOGITECH G240
    Headset/Speakers EDIFIER S730
    Network RouterASUS N12LX

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    x299 E - Gaming 7820x Trident Z 3600 Mhz XMP and Random Freeze problems

    Hey guys ,
    My system ;
    x299 Strix E gaming MB
    Trident Z 2x8 16 gb 3600 mhz ram kit
    Asus strix 1080 Ti
    Corsair RM1000i PSU and NZXT x62 Kraken
    m.2 sata 960 Evo 500 gb + 1 TB 850 Evo

    my problem is when i upgrade bios 1102 after that when i open the XMP mode without any oc to CPU , its not boot when turn off my psu power , if it is work , sometimes 2 hours sometimes 10 hours sometimes 2 days later its giving randomly freeze . Keyboard , fans , screen and case still working but no work any command I have to do turn off pc power button . When I did default settings or select to extreme tuning its automaticly up 44x and 3200 mhz and its working very well no have any problem , but when i do again default and only set up XMP mode on 3600 mhz its starting again freezes . I paid this board to use my 3600 mhz rams kit but its maximum giving and working stable with 3200 mhz

    I tested memtest86+ no any problem with rams , and i changed PSU to RM750x my other pc no anything change its problem when i ON XMP mode

    its problem hardware or software i dont know exactly , and sorry about my English , i tryed to explain my situation maybe someone is solved this problem.

    1101 bios update notes:
    ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING BIOS 1102
    Improved DRAM compatibility.
    Updated CPU microcode.
    *R-DIMM is not supported. ( what does mean this )

    thanks for your helps guys
    Last edited by sefiremre; 02-08-2018 at 10:02 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Tweak your VCCSA and VCCIO voltages until your memory is stable. Then proceed to use HCI Memtest or Google stressapptest in Linux to test for stability.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array sefiremre PC Specs
    sefiremre PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G751JY DH-71
    MotherboardASUS Z87-PLUS
    ProcessorIntel i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Gskill 4x4Gb Ripjaws Ddr3 1600Mhz Cl9 1.5V
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX780 DCU II
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GTX 580 DCU II
    Sound CardSOUND BLASTER Zx
    MonitorBENQ XL 2420T
    Storage #1SAMSUNG EVO840 500 GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG EVO850 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER SEIDON 120XL
    CaseCOOLER MASTER HAF942 BT
    Power SupplyCORSAIR CX MODULER 750
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 MECHANICAL
    Mouse ASUS CLAW - LOGITECH G502
    Headset ASUS STRIX DSP
    Mouse Pad LOGITECH G240
    Headset/Speakers EDIFIER S730
    Network RouterASUS N12LX

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Thanks Chino any more advice ?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array CSN7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    133

    What other advice do you need? tweak means raise the voltages. Try SA 0.875v and IO 1.1v. That should work.

    Sometimes manufacturers are a little off on their binning of the RAM kits or your CPU's IMC is a bit on the weak side and needs a little help. Beyond 3600 DRAM skylakeX can get a bit iffy in some cases anyway.
    Last edited by CSN7; 02-12-2018 at 10:45 AM.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,805

    Quote Originally Posted by CSN7 View Post
    What other advice do you need? tweak means raise the voltages. Try SA 0.875v and IO 1.1v. That should work.

    Sometimes manufacturers are a little off on their binning of the RAM kits or your CPU's IMC is a bit on the weak side and needs a little help. Beyond 3600 DRAM skylakeX can get a bit iffy in some cases anyway.


    Most memory vendors don't put those voltage settings on SPD, the rules are on the MB side. Manually tweaking should be expected sometimes either which way.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •