Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 80
  1. #51
    ROG Member Array Krogsager PC Specs
    Krogsager PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270i
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k @4.2Ghz
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1070
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseLian-Li pc-05sx
    Power SupplyCorsair SF450
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-N66U
    Accessory #1 Steam Controller
    Krogsager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    So I followed these instructions

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Problem with installing Aura, follow those steps:
    1. Run Aura Cleaner tool available here
    2. Uninstall Aura through the control panel
    3. Shut down your computer completely (from the PSU / power plug).
    4. Download the latest version of AURA available.
    5. Unzip the zip file, right click on the “Setup” and under Properties\Compatibility, select “Run as administrator”. Apply and close Properties window.
    6. Run "Setup" and reboot your system.
    and cannot get the program to start. I have tried uninstalling and installing a couple of times now with no luck.

    All I get is the bug report form with the following message:

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xcbac
    aura+0x6c093
    aura+0x66041
    aura+0x25fa4
    aura+0x2a16f
    aura+0x24d22
    aura+0x89bac
    aura+0x9eab4

    Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX Z270
    BIOS version: 0814
    Processor: Intel i7-7700k
    OS: Windows 10 64bit
    Memory kit: Corsair Vengeance RGB 16Gb @ 3000Mhz
    Graphics card: ASUS Strix 1070
    Mouse: Corsair M65 PRO RGB
    Keyboard: Corsair K95 Platinum
    Cooling solution: Corsair H110i v2
    Aura version: 1.05.27

    EDIT:
    Okay, got it to work, but the DRAM lights are off when using Breathing and Colour cycle.
    The transitions are choppy when using Rainbow.
    There seems to be some sync issues with Comet, Flash and Dash and Glowing yoyo.
    Last edited by Krogsager; 12-03-2017 at 08:50 PM.

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    now..

    now randomly fixed....but in one hour aura will lose motherboard again

  3. #53
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,209

    I had to go back to version ...25. I had this error everytime I opened LiveDash with this version:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error.png 
Views:	77 
Size:	85.7 KB 
ID:	69380

    Went back to 1.05.25 and the error went away and the problems I encountered with Dash (not responding to input changes) resolved too.

  4. #54
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Same

    Quote Originally Posted by namoi View Post
    Latest Aura seem to a fixed the wave effect but the Rainbow effect as previously mentioned still freezes after some time.

    X99 Strix Gaming (latest Bios), 1060 Strix 6go, 4 sticks of GSkill Trident Z RGB (4x8go), Gladius 2 (latest firmware).
    Windows 10 LTSB x64.

    Hi

    I have the same issue, i realised that when you unsync the mouse, this problem wont happen. i think theres something wrong with syncing ROG mouse thru AURA sync.

  5. #55
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by Flint018 View Post
    Hi

    I have the same issue, i realised that when you unsync the mouse, this problem wont happen. i think theres something wrong with syncing ROG mouse thru AURA sync.
    I upgraded Armoury to .23 (among other things but probably unrelated) since. I thought i had the latest release as .22 is the latest on my x99 support page.
    I didn't had any freezes since but i didn't use the pc a lot.
    Today i will check if stay unfrozen all day.

    EDIT:

    Sadly it was a false hope. It seems the more stress you put on the system the quicker the bug appears (i was working on my machine this time)
    Nonetheless the bug was different that the one i had with Armoury .22 (but seems indeed always related to the Gladius 2).
    Instead of frozing the mobo leds and GPU switched back to default breating mode. The Trident Z froze as always, the mouse too and also the Claymore).

    So back to square one.
    Last edited by namoi; 12-04-2017 at 11:32 AM.

  6. #56
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    plz someone help me

    i tried every thing in this site asus.com install new os clear coms install unstall aura for a million time whit many cleaner app and aura cleaner
    my maximums ix hero wont light up no matter what i do this version aura sey thers no aura hardware and it cant fine eney thing
    the old version it showing may ram like 14 ram slot in aura and i dont have eny rgb ram
    everithing was fine until i connet the deepcool rgb 380 and no light is working now
    plz help me i need some cmd app to reset the aura to factory

  7. #57
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    hey

    hey 2 days now..the problem is fixed...thanks asus...i keep forward if something bad happen again

  8. #58
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    After installing win 10 fall edition my pc started to crash randomly. The Aura was 1.05.25. I uninstalled the Aura and no crash anymore. Yesterday I installed the 1.05.27 version which had lots of bugs so I uninstalled it too. So my question is that is pc crashing after fall update with aura a known issue?
    Cpu: 7820x
    MB: Asus prime deluxe
    Ram: Gskill RGB 16Gb
    VGA:Asus strix 1080ti
    Last edited by Atabak; 12-06-2017 at 04:06 PM.

  9. #59
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    after

    after 2 days working....motherboard lost from aura ui

  10. #60
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,336

    Quote Originally Posted by eviqine View Post
    after 2 days working....motherboard lost from aura ui
    Motherboard lost?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator RGB 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p / Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Chakram
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •