Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AI Suite 3

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    AI Suite 3

    After 2 months I am getting "Access Violation in dip4.dll" which I have had previously on X99. So I controlled fans from BIOS and gave up in AI Suite. I thought it was finally working on the X299 but seems I am wrong. Not looking for a fix just posting my thoughts as I will not waste one more second on AI Suite.

  2. #2
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,854

    I came to the same conclusion about AIsuite on the Z170 chipset and havent bothered since.

  3. #3
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    174
    Posts
    2,265

    The module has been replaced by a third party when you've installed a driver, or update. You'd need to download the latest version of AI Suite and reinstall. Personally, I'd keep things how you have already. Setting things up from within the UEFI is a lot cleaner.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    The module has been replaced by a third party when you've installed a driver, or update. You'd need to download the latest version of AI Suite and reinstall. Personally, I'd keep things how you have already. Setting things up from within the UEFI is a lot cleaner.
    Well I have to admit that I did waist more than a few seconds after getting the dll error message. I uninstalled AI Suite 3 and installed the latest version but still got the same error. My next move would be a registry clean (but that usually causes more problems than it solves (IMHO). No, all fans and pumps are working to my satisfaction by being controlled from within the BIOS. Which leads me to a question. I have BT mouse and keyboard which won't connect until I am booted into OS. This means I have to attach a USB mouse to work in the UEFI BIOS. Is there a workaround?

  5. #5
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    174
    Posts
    2,265

    Quote Originally Posted by smithkid View Post
    Well I have to admit that I did waist more than a few seconds after getting the dll error message. I uninstalled AI Suite 3 and installed the latest version but still got the same error. My next move would be a registry clean (but that usually causes more problems than it solves (IMHO). No, all fans and pumps are working to my satisfaction by being controlled from within the BIOS. Which leads me to a question. I have BT mouse and keyboard which won't connect until I am booted into OS. This means I have to attach a USB mouse to work in the UEFI BIOS. Is there a workaround?

    Yes, leave the USB mouse plugged in

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    Yes, leave the USB mouse plugged in
    I thought so.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •