Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array Hopeywolf PC Specs
    Hopeywolf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS X HERO (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Z
    MonitorROG PG278QR + XB271HU
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100 V2
    CaseCorsair X570
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 T2
    Hopeywolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    As I said, I'd take this up with the graphics card vendor.
    Yes i will thanks.
    so I forgot this info a while ago but Nvidia has a debug mode which disables any factory overclock from the vendor and gives it a stock setting. So i turned that on and it seems to not artifact anymore.

  2. #12
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Yeah, unstable card at the applied oc.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array Hopeywolf PC Specs
    Hopeywolf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS X HERO (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Z
    MonitorROG PG278QR + XB271HU
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100 V2
    CaseCorsair X570
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 T2
    Hopeywolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    So I got the new card today and out of sheer luck, its a defective card. I was told that it was a new card that came in a brown evga box.
    It doesnt run as it should, its 50% slower than the bad card and the voltages are not properly raising to increase the performance. Any changes to the fan profiles on EVGA precision will cause the computer to stutter heavily. Keep in mind the old card in debug mode works fine, it had a bad OC otherwise. I swapped the NEW card for the old one and it runs as it should in games and benchmarks.

    I ran 3dmark and here are the results. This is the bad card on DEBUG MODE
    https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/23850205?

    This is the new card i got
    https://www.3dmark.com/spy/2897251

    It doesnt make sense to me. I doubt its my motherboard and CPU because if it was, then the results would have been the same.

    I reinstalled windows and did DDU for both cards

    People are telling me that the maximux hero X motherboards are prone to these issue with the GPU? which makes no sense to me at all since the bad OC card works fine with Debug mode on that removes any factory OC

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    I have no issues on my X Hero Wifi, currently using 1080 FTW, also have had an ASUS 1080 Strix, no issues

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array Hopeywolf PC Specs
    Hopeywolf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS X HERO (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Z
    MonitorROG PG278QR + XB271HU
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100 V2
    CaseCorsair X570
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 T2
    Hopeywolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    just constant bad cards with evga then

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    That would be my guess, just keep on them tell your satisfied
    One question about your power supply, is the 12 v a single rail, if multi rail make sure your GPU is on it's own rail with a separate cable to each plug on the card

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array Hopeywolf PC Specs
    Hopeywolf PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS X HERO (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Z
    MonitorROG PG278QR + XB271HU
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100 V2
    CaseCorsair X570
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 T2
    Hopeywolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    i have a 1000 T2 from EVGA as well as a 1000G from the same company. I dont think its the PSU though

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •