Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 24 of 24
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array BLOODCHILLER PC Specs
    BLOODCHILLER PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus v gene
    Processori73770k
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1060-A6G-GAMING
    MonitorXG27VQ
    Storage #1ssd evo samsung
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Caselian li armorsuit
    Power Supplycorsair 850
    Keyboard razer
    Mouse razer
    Headset HYPERX
    Mouse Pad razer
    BLOODCHILLER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Hi all I have xmp enabled and I have run cpu - z seems my core speed in cpu section is going up and down 0799,2then 0800.2 then 4,700then 3900 ect ect is this normal ?

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Yeah thats is totally normal operation called Intel SpeedStep. It reduces cpu speed and voltages automatically to lower power consumption. https://www.intel.com/content/www/us...rocessors.html
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SpeedStep

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    9

    Post XMP profile question

    Hey guys, just a quick one.. I haven't encountered that before.

    I ve bought a set of 16x2 GB Corsair RGB memory CL15 3000mhz.
    If i select an xmp profile on my z490 G gaming it sets out unusual values.
    FSB is set to 102.5 ( which i can understand due to 3000mhz ram) but it also sets out cpu cache ratio to 43.

    I do not want to run it on these settings. This causes extra heat and extra fan noise. SO what I did is a manually set it to 100 FSB, I set cpu cache to auto, keep the CL15 timings and voltage 1.35( up from 1.2) but run in in 2933mhz instead of 3000mhz.

    DO you think I did the right thing?

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array rstolpe1988 PC Specs
    rstolpe1988 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS XII HERO (WI-FI)
    Processori9 10900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GAMING X TRIO
    MonitorAsus TUF VG27AQL1A
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua d15s (dual fans)
    CaseFractal Design Meshify 2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000x

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quastion; can XMP break the CPU? I don't think so after everything I have been reading but just wondering.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •