Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array BJBBJB PC Specs
    BJBBJB PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1GTX560
    Storage #1Samsung Pro 950 SSD
    Storage #2Multiple Seagate Barracuda Drives
    CaseAntec P182
    Power SupplyEnermax Modu 82
    Mouse Logitech MX Master Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Sonic Studio Processing Question

    I figured out a 2 channel vs. 5.1 channel issue I was having but can't figure this out. Sorry for all the edits.

    I have been through the Sonic Studio II and SupremeFX interface and can't figure this out. I have a 5.1 system which I have setup in the SupremeFX interface and movies play fine.

    However it seems like the sonic studio processing (which I usually have off) is not impacting the audio even when on when playing audio files through Windows 10 media player or "groove music" player. Is that a setting somewhere?

    and "Perfect Voice" says "Sonic Studio does not support the current default audio device". However Realtek HD IS the default and only device...



    Thanks!
    BJBBJB
    Last edited by BJBBJB; 12-19-2015 at 04:49 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array BJBBJB PC Specs
    BJBBJB PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1GTX560
    Storage #1Samsung Pro 950 SSD
    Storage #2Multiple Seagate Barracuda Drives
    CaseAntec P182
    Power SupplyEnermax Modu 82
    Mouse Logitech MX Master Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    I still have the issue where Sonic Studio II says under "perfect voice", "Sonic Studio does not support the current default audio device. Please switch devices to continue using Sonic Studio. However the standard "Realtek High Definition Audio" is my default device. Any idea at all why I am getting this message? And why SS only seems to impact the included "audio player" sample track and not my music player or any web audio? What am I missing?
    Something is doing processing....listening to standard 2 channel web audio and I am getting audio in front left/right and rear left/right.
    BJBBJB

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    1,467

    I tried little to play with onboard audio card on Rampage V Edition 10 until Creative fix issue with 1709 Anniversay Update.
    I was crazy because I update Win 10 from 1703 where everything was perfect to 1709.

    And first I found problem with Realtek Drivers from ASUS site.
    I was not sure is it driver OK or maybe I install driver before enable onboard audio and change cables from dedicate sound card because Sonic Studio was not installed at all and couldn't install because report that no drivers. I reinstalled everything and found
    found newer Realtek HD Audio Driver for ASUS on Station-Drivers together with Sonic Studio II and everything else.
    That work.
    Than I found problem as your on Perfect Voice setting.

    You should back to Control Panel and Windows Sound Option and check what happen under settings Recording.
    Maybe you need to disable some device and Enable Realtek as Default Device.
    After that you will be able to change settings under Perfect Voice - Sonic Studio II.
    I write this if someone have similar problem as me and his guy.

    I must say SupremeFX is amazing onboard audio but it's not SBZxR and can't match.
    But if Creative not fix this soon I will switch to Strix RAID DLX or Xonar STX II even better.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •