Page 25 of 39 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 35 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 382
  1. #241
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by namAehT View Post
    Will this limit be raised in the future? I would like to be able to use at least 288 LEDs (2 meters of 144/m)
    For now we've decided to stick to 120 LEDs. This limit is to prevent MB components deterioration from excessive current that would be necessary to power such number of LEDs.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  2. #242
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    259

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    For now we've decided to stick to 120 LEDs. This limit is to prevent MB components deterioration from excessive current that would be necessary to power such number of LEDs.

    Release an add-on board (able to be hidden) with external power (from PSU or brick) that can handle a gazillion of LEDs....

    This way we could control Room Lighting with unlimited number of LEDs.

    I would love to control my Home Theater Room Lights with this...
    Last edited by Abaidor; 01-22-2018 at 03:27 PM.

  3. #243
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    319

    Again, not on the Z370-A page where it is on the Z370-P page.. and thats even an inferior model..
    Will take comfort in the fact that this is a beta..
    Last edited by katlani; 01-22-2018 at 07:45 AM.

  4. #244
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hey AkaNe@Asus. Thanks for the suggestions. No such luck. Took a few screenshots and a picture to address your points; https://imgur.com/a/ixuCq

    Cheers for the help so far, any more advice?

  5. #245
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    For now we've decided to stick to 120 LEDs. This limit is to prevent MB components deterioration from excessive current that would be necessary to power such number of LEDs.
    Then put a warning up if over 120 LEDs are used saying that Asus is not responsible for damage to your board. I would never think of powering more than 60 off of my board header, I plan on wiring a sata connector to the 5V and Ground of the strip to provide the power.

    Quote Originally Posted by Abaidor View Post
    Release an add-on board (able to be hidden) with external power (from PSU or brick) that can handle a gazzilion of LEDs....
    THis could be another option too. All it would need to be is a 3pin RGB passthrough with a SATA connector coming off of it.

  6. #246
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Aura won't detect motherboard lighting any more

    Z370-I shortly after I installed Aura 1.05.32 the software will not recognize the motherboard lighting, it does identify my ram, GPU, and header. I've upgraded to 1.05.32.02 but it still doesn't see the motherboard. I also get the driver errors on launching aura.
    Last edited by Evlfred.; 01-22-2018 at 08:00 PM.

  7. #247
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    New version Same issues.

    Still having these issues from 1.05.28 on 1.05.32.02. Not preset in 1.05.25. Overall transparency issue is gone, the window still disappears when mousing over.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-lNQvVAzP1s
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIyGSq7B_E0

    Can we please have an option for a simple UI.

  8. #248
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Evlfred. View Post
    Z370-I shortly after I installed Aura 1.05.32 the software will not recognize the motherboard lighting, it does identify my ram, GPU, and header. I've upgraded to 1.05.32.02 but it still doesn't see the motherboard. I also get the driver errors on launching aura.
    Corrected by reinstalling the latest beta with admin permissions alltho still get driver error messages
    Last edited by Evlfred.; 01-22-2018 at 10:28 PM.

  9. #249
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by johnratchet3 View Post
    Hey AkaNe@Asus. Thanks for the suggestions. No such luck. Took a few screenshots and a picture to address your points; https://imgur.com/a/ixuCq

    Cheers for the help so far, any more advice?
    You seem stuck with an older version.

    1. Try to Kill all the Aura services that you can see from the task manager. and try to uninstall.
    2. Run AURA CC Cleaner and try to uninstall through the 2 methods: Run Setup, or through Add or remove programs

    Also, do you have AURA for Graphics card installed? Is so, please uninstall this software.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  10. #250
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    same problem

    Still have the same problem, aura stopped working while playing games. unless i unsync the mouse. had to reset the PC, more often happens on gradient effects. +cpu loading jumping to 20-30%

Page 25 of 39 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 35 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •