Page 31 of 39 FirstFirst ... 21 29 30 31 32 33 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 383
  1. #301
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    I have Rampage VI Extreme + 7900x + 64gb GSkill RGB + GSkill LED Software

    Coincidentally I installed today (first time) the beta of AURA (1.05.32.02).

    It's working perfectly but before, I took some care:

    1- Check the BIOS if the LEDs are enabled. I don't have LED strip but my setup is:

    a) BIOS/ADVANCED/Rog Effects = ON
    b) BIOS/ADVANCED/ONBOARD DEVICE CONFIGURATION/RGB LIGHTING SYSTEM
    - When sys is on = ON
    - when sys is sleep = OFF

    2. Uninstall the program GSkill MEM LED and then pass CCleaner (if you had already installed the old version of AURA may be that the problem. Even doing all the procedures to delete files, directories and services nothing else worked right).

    I had to do a fresh install of my WIN10

    3- Install AURA with administrator privileges (after running with the same privileges)

    Note: Even the motherboard LEDs working synchronized, the program does not let me disable the LEDs on the motherboard (the button is not lit in the program)

    I hope I've helped

  2. #302
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
    I have an AMD Wraith Max CPU cooler on my Ryzen 7 1800X and Asus Crosshair VI Extreme mobo. For some reason the RGB light ring on the Wraith is always a different color than the motherboard lights. Is it supposed to be like this or is it a bug? I see no option to make it the same color as the motherboard lights. It's really annoying me.
    You probably need to calibrate the fan. To do so, go to the settings tab -> RGB header -> Calibrate -> Select the RGB header where you have the fan plug and follow the instructions.

    Quote Originally Posted by Beto556 View Post
    I have Rampage VI Extreme + 7900x + 64gb GSkill RGB + GSkill LED Software

    Coincidentally I installed today (first time) the beta of AURA (1.05.32.02).

    It's working perfectly but before, I took some care:

    1- Check the BIOS if the LEDs are enabled. I don't have LED strip but my setup is:

    a) BIOS/ADVANCED/Rog Effects = ON
    b) BIOS/ADVANCED/ONBOARD DEVICE CONFIGURATION/RGB LIGHTING SYSTEM
    - When sys is on = ON
    - when sys is sleep = OFF

    2. Uninstall the program GSkill MEM LED and then pass CCleaner (if you had already installed the old version of AURA may be that the problem. Even doing all the procedures to delete files, directories and services nothing else worked right).

    I had to do a fresh install of my WIN10

    3- Install AURA with administrator privileges (after running with the same privileges)

    Note: Even the motherboard LEDs working synchronized, the program does not let me disable the LEDs on the motherboard (the button is not lit in the program)

    I hope I've helped
    Thanks for sharing your experience and steps.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  3. #303
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Tried installing Aura for the first time on my new comp, and it doesn't work. When I try to open as admin, it just brings me to a doctor dump page: https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

    says:

    Report information
    Manufacturer Manufacturer01
    Application name AURA for X99 series
    Application version 0.0.0.0
    Problem state Bug unassigned
    Problem 344383
    Dump group 958945
    Dump 19854150

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xcbac
    aura+0x6c1f3
    aura+0x66051
    aura+0x25fa4
    aura+0x2a176
    aura+0x24d22
    aura+0x89d0c
    aura+0x9eca4

    Motherboard: MSI Z270-A Pro ATX
    GFX: EVGA GeForce® GTX 1060 Superclocked 6GB GDDR5
    CPU: Intel i7-7700K
    RAM: 16GB
    OS: Windows 10 Home
    Aura version: 1.05.28

    Any ideas?

  4. #304
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post

    Does your motherboard was detected with the 1.05.28 version?

    Thanks for the response. So before my system upgraded to the Fall Creators Update, I was using the .28 version and everything was fine memory and motherboard both detected. After the upgrade to Windows 10 1709, the .28 version will not start (crashes every time I tried) . The beta version will start and detect the memory no problem, but the motherboard does not show up.

    Thanks again.

  5. #305
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Sheriff_K View Post
    Tried installing Aura for the first time on my new comp, and it doesn't work. When I try to open as admin, it just brings me to a doctor dump page: https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

    Motherboard: MSI Z270-A Pro ATX
    GFX: EVGA GeForce® GTX 1060 Superclocked 6GB GDDR5
    CPU: Intel i7-7700K
    RAM: 16GB
    OS: Windows 10 Home
    Aura version: 1.05.28

    Any ideas?
    Which AURA devices do you have on your computer?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  6. #306
    ROG Enthusiast Array Otets PC Specs
    Otets PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus x299 Deluxe
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7820x
    Memory (part number)G.skill tridentZ 3200mhz(c14) 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce 1080 A8G
    Storage #1Samsung m.2 960 pro 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung ssd 850evo 250gb
    Power SupplyCorsair rmi 1000w
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma Mamba Tournament edition
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly
    OS Windwos 10
    Network RouterMikrotik 951G

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    I have reported the issue, I am waiting for solution.
    Thank you

  7. #307
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Kingdemon View Post
    Motherboard: Asus Z370 Prime A
    BIOS version: 0605
    Processor: 8700K
    OS: Windows 10 64
    Memory kit: Gskill TridentZ 16Gb DDR4 3200 Mhz
    Graphics card: Asus Strix Gtx 1080ti
    Cooling solution: Nzxt Kraken X62
    Aura version: 1.05.28

    Hello,
    my problem is that I can't control the leds on the motherboard, those on the pcb near the ram.
    When I launch aura and I click on the link icon under the vga the program asks me to save but then crah.
    I tried to uninstall everything, clean with aura cleaner, reset bios and remove the battery, but the problem is not solved.
    Thanks in advance for the help.
    I tried the new beta but the problem remains

  8. #308
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    1. Uninstall AURA.
    2. Run AURA CC Cleaner
    3. Reinstall AURA.

    Does lighting problem occur with other effects, or only Rainbow?
    Do you do anything particular for it to crash?

    Please add some screenshot of your Aura UI + system if possible.


    Does your motherboard was detected with the 1.05.28 version?
    Thanks for reply. I make two videos.

    1) Startup of PC after power supply removal: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmiTTItH8XE

    2) Dying of RGB after couple minutes: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ra84vWJJabk

    Aura sometimes detect my motherboard but sometimes not. But if i try change some effect nothing happens, default didnt helps too.

    https://imgur.com/a/IHAHd foto

    Im now in state, when even if i complatly remove aura lights they didnt work at all. I think AURA RGB firmware is f*cked for me. Any way to reflesh it or something? Or RMA this MB? Im really hopeless, I spend so many time on this...

    Btw. suggested fix didnt help.
    Last edited by lexa47; 02-01-2018 at 04:56 PM.

  9. #309
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    with the last

    with the last update...aura never find my motherboard with the previous..sometimes aura find my motherboard...what happen with this app?it become more worse with the new updateS?

  10. #310
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S6vstA6.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	397.2 KB 
ID:	71225
    It is possible to force the software into enabling more than 120 LEDs, but anything past 120 does not light.
    This leads me to believe there is a hardware/firmware limitation on the number of LEDs that can be driven.

Page 31 of 39 FirstFirst ... 21 29 30 31 32 33 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •