Page 7 of 39 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 382
  1. #61
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by starefly View Post
    Hereafter pictures of what I have got. Are you sure that there is an RGB connector below IO for a prime Z370-A ? Maybe I can give a try to unplug/plug if it exists...

    Attachment 69576Attachment 69579
    Your LED EC version appear normally as well as the LED are turn on on your motherboard. So you do not need to check the connector under the I/o cover.

    Does another version of AURA was working properly before?

    Quote Originally Posted by Flint018 View Post
    Hi - armoury software version is - 1.02.24
    - Pugio firmware 0149
    Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by woulzz View Post
    Well, this AURA SYNC Still doesnt detects my newly bought ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming, so the LED on the MB still doesnt work. Its funny when i buy a stuff, then half of it just doesnt working for this price it should work well..... Trying to make it work, still no fix..

    BTW the LED just aint lighting at all, and AURA SYNC cant detect my motherboard..
    Refer to the thread.

    Quote Originally Posted by KroLeXz View Post
    True to my word, I'm done with ASUS. The last step in trying to get this to work was to format and clean install windows. I still don't see a interface nor does it retain the audio aura sync. Good luck everyone, it seems ASUS support for their product doesn't last long.
    We are doing our best to improve users experience and when users are having issues, trying to find a solution.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  2. #62
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,855

    Quote Originally Posted by KroLeXz View Post
    True to my word, I'm done with ASUS. The last step in trying to get this to work was to format and clean install windows. I still don't see a interface nor does it retain the audio aura sync. Good luck everyone, it seems ASUS support for their product doesn't last long.
    Never heard that before.....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tenor.gif 
Views:	107 
Size:	474.1 KB 
ID:	69589

    Good luck with you next venture....

  3. #63
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    no unblock for my zip i install it on safe mode but this error occurs.

    home someone can help me after upgrading to this version error occured on my pc please see screenshot:

    Motherboard: maximus ix hero
    BIOS version: 1009
    Processor: 7700k
    OS: win10 64
    Memory kit: g skill trident z rgb 16gb 3000mhz
    Graphics card: 1080 ti
    Mouse: logitech g900
    Keyboard: corsair k65 rgb rapidfire
    Cooling solution: custom loop rgb gpu block
    Aura version: current




    [IMG]http://i65.tinypic.com/igyo7a.jpg[/I]

  4. #64
    New ROGer Array starefly PC Specs
    starefly PC Specs
    MotherboardPrime Z370-A
    Processorintel I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14D-16GZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX480 gaming 8G
    MonitorAcer GD245HQ
    Storage #1Samsunsg EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Toshiba X300 5TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseAerocool Xpredator
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Logitech MX700
    Mouse Logitech MX700
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    starefly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Your LED EC version appear normally as well as the LED are turn on on your motherboard. So you do not need to check the connector under the I/o cover.

    Does another version of AURA was working properly before?


    Thanks

    .
    Hello,

    I tried at least 3 Aura versions but none of them detected my motherboard....

  5. #65
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    The 16Gb kit Corsair RAM which can now be detected is showing different colours from the rest of my Aura-enabled parts in "Rainbow" mode too.

    RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB 2666MHz 16GB DDR4 C16, Part Number: CMR16GX4M2A2666C16

  6. #66
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by F0x135 View Post
    Could it be a bad board?

    I've just spent the last 2 days building a brand new rig with a z370-f, finally powered her on a couple of hours ago - all RGB fired up the first time without touching anything.

    If you haven't yet, check the bios to see if the RGB headers / LED's have been switched to off for some reason.

    Hi! Thanks for reply!

    Well I hope its not a bad board...

    You mean that option in bios>advanced>onboard? If so, I've turned it to on. :\
    Any other idea? :\

  7. #67
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorDell s2718dg A04
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 128GB
    Storage #2WD Black 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Gold 650
    Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys L White
    Mouse Tracer Pert TRM-503
    Headset HyperX Cloud I
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    KeksimusMaximus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Motherboard: Asus Maximus X Hero
    BIOS version: 0802
    Processor: i7-8700k
    OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit FCU 1709 16299.15
    Memory kit: G.Skill Trident Z RGB CL16 2x8GB 3200MHz
    Graphics card: EVGA GTX1080TI FTW3
    Mouse: Tracer Pert 530
    Keyboard: Cooler Master Masterkeys L White
    Cooling solution: NZXT Kraken X62
    Aura version: 1.05.28
    RGB1 header with standard 12V 5050 strip
    Add header with WS2812B strip

    RGB1 Header is out of sync with whole motherboard/ram and addressable header in the "Colour Cycle" mode. Its calibrated properly, it synchronizes with motherboard in other modes (like static) but in Colour Cycle it always displays different colour than other components. Here is a demonstration with a timestamp https://youtu.be/KHDuIc-Y928?t=403

    Both RAM, Motherboard and ADD strip follow same pattern while 5050 12V strip on RGB1 header has his own idea of "synchronization".
    Dargus Maximus
    ~Explorer ~Engineer ~Guide
    My Youtube channel - PC modding, streaming, gaming

  8. #68
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by KeksimusMaximus View Post
    Motherboard: Asus Maximus X Hero
    BIOS version: 0802
    Processor: i7-8700k
    OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit FCU 1709 16299.15
    Memory kit: G.Skill Trident Z RGB CL16 2x8GB 3200MHz
    Graphics card: EVGA GTX1080TI FTW3
    Mouse: Tracer Pert 530
    Keyboard: Cooler Master Masterkeys L White
    Cooling solution: NZXT Kraken X62
    Aura version: 1.05.28
    RGB1 header with standard 12V 5050 strip
    Add header with WS2812B strip

    RGB1 Header is out of sync with whole motherboard/ram and addressable header in the "Colour Cycle" mode. Its calibrated properly, it synchronizes with motherboard in other modes (like static) but in Colour Cycle it always displays different colour than other components. Here is a demonstration with a timestamp https://youtu.be/KHDuIc-Y928?t=403

    Both RAM, Motherboard and ADD strip follow same pattern while 5050 12V strip on RGB1 header has his own idea of "synchronization".
    Can you tell me how your RGB strip 12V 5050 is wired. On the Maximus X Hero, the connector is in 12v GRB.

    In the case you have a 12v BRG, then even if you calibrate the strip, AURA will not be able to sync out properly.

    Quote Originally Posted by woulzz View Post
    Hi! Thanks for reply!

    Well I hope its not a bad board...

    You mean that option in bios>advanced>onboard? If so, I've turned it to on. :\
    Any other idea? :\
    Please check this thread. Try to reconnect the LED connector located under the I/O cover.

    Quote Originally Posted by tongerks View Post
    no unblock for my zip i install it on safe mode but this error occurs.
    home someone can help me after upgrading to this version error occured on my pc please see screenshot:

    Motherboard: maximus ix hero
    BIOS version: 1009
    Processor: 7700k
    OS: win10 64
    Memory kit: g skill trident z rgb 16gb 3000mhz
    Graphics card: 1080 ti
    Mouse: logitech g900
    Keyboard: corsair k65 rgb rapidfire
    Cooling solution: custom loop rgb gpu block
    Aura version: current
    1. Shut down your computer completely (from the PSU / power plug).
    2. Download the latest version of AURA available.
    3. Unzip the zip file. Then right click on the “Setup” and under Properties\Compatibility, select “Run as administrator”. Apply and close Properties window.
    4. Run "Setup" and reboot your system.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  9. #69
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Are you kidding me?

    how can i do this step if i shutdown my pc??????? WTF!
    1. Shut down your computer completely (from the PSU / power plug).
    2. Download the latest version of AURA available.
    3. Unzip the zip file. Then right click on the “Setup” and under Properties\Compatibility, select “Run as administrator”. Apply and close Properties window.
    4. Run "Setup" and reboot your system.

  10. #70
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorDell s2718dg A04
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 128GB
    Storage #2WD Black 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Gold 650
    Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys L White
    Mouse Tracer Pert TRM-503
    Headset HyperX Cloud I
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    KeksimusMaximus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Quote Originally Posted by tongerks View Post
    Are you kidding me?

    how can i do this step if i shutdown my pc??????? WTF!
    Obviously, in between 1 and 2 you turn your PC back on.
    Dargus Maximus
    ~Explorer ~Engineer ~Guide
    My Youtube channel - PC modding, streaming, gaming

Page 7 of 39 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •