Page 37 of 39 FirstFirst ... 27 35 36 37 38 39 LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 382
  1. #361
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Dont have motherbord led control in new version aura

    Motherboard: ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO ALPHA
    BIOS version: 3101
    Processor: ТQuadCore Intel Core i7-6700K, 4217 MHz (42 x 100)
    OS: windows 10
    Memory kit: Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2A2400C16 8 ГБ DDR4-2133
    Graphics card: asus strx 1060
    Mouse:
    Keyboard:
    Cooling solution:
    Aura version: Aura V1.05.32.02

    Hello, i have led tapes connected to my board, and they were managed with led lighthing motherboard across old version aura, and my card across AURA(GRAPHICS CARD).
    But after update aura i may change led only for my card
    Screen new aura and old aura for card

  2. #362
    ROG Enthusiast Array SirRobin PC Specs
    SirRobin PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill RipJaws V KIT 16 GB DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX1060-O6G
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell S2417DG
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSD 960 250 GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Green HDD 3 TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S SE-AM4G
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 550W
    Keyboard Logitech G213
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 64 Bit
    SirRobin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Question

    So what is the right setting in new version if i wan´t to sync the gpu and cpu temperature? Set the switch to static as in all other steps the colour is changing every second...so is it working right with static setting?

    Thank you

  3. #363
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Question

    Hi there,

    often after I update the ASUS AURA or ROG Armoury Software to a newer Version, my board stops booting with error code 55 or 4F.
    Need to do a second reboot or click the try again button. Afterwards the system boots normally.

    Does anybody has the same Issue?

    In the past (with older Bios), this happened more often, even after the updates. But it only occurs in connection with changes to the AURA software.

    Board: Extreme IX (1204), Trident z rgb

  4. #364
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I installed the latest version and it continues consuming CPU

    I installed the latest version Lighting Control 1.05.32.02 and still consume CPU between 4% or 5%, and that's a lot on a powerful computer is much for just changing tones when the CPU changes temperature, hopefully soon improve a new version that do not have as much CPU consumption and work well.
    MAXIMUS HERO IX
    CORE I7 7700K
    DDR4 32GB
    COOLER CORSAIR H100I V2 LIQUID
    WINDOWS 10 PRO 64bits
    Last edited by mreyes1234; 02-25-2018 at 01:19 AM.

  5. #365
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    94

    Quote Originally Posted by mreyes1234 View Post
    I installed the latest version Lighting Control 1.05.32.02 and still consume CPU between 4% or 5%, and that's a lot on a powerful computer is much for just changing tones when the CPU changes temperature, hopefully soon improve a new version that do not have as much CPU consumption and work well.
    MAXIMUS HERO IX
    CORE I7 7700K
    DDR4 32GB
    COOLER CORSAIR H100I V2 LIQUID
    WINDOWS 10 PRO 64bits
    was just about to say this. yes starts out on boot at .05%. creeps up to 3.5% eventually its using 15% usage and I end I just end up killing the task, usually at that point its crashed. But 15% starts causing issues with my games. strix b250f.

  6. #366
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Weird issue with the CMR kit

    The RGBs on the memory kit do not turn off or change if the computer is on sleep mode.
    Issue persists even after clean installation of Aura, following a guide provided by the forums.
    Here's an example of how it looks when I put the computer on sleep mode, apologies about the shaky footage:-

    https://i.imgur.com/1mpJRqD.gif

    Tried all different effects, still the same thing.


    Motherboard: ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero.
    BIOS version: 6001.
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.5 GHz.
    OS: Windows 10 64-Bit.
    Memory kit: CORSAIR Vengeance RGB LED 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3000 MHz, running @ ~3200 MHz.
    Graphics card: ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB.
    Mouse: N/A with aura.
    Keyboard: N/A with aura.
    Cooling solution: AMD Wraith Spire RGB LED[Box cooler].
    Aura version: v1.05.32.02 Beta.

  7. #367
    ROG Enthusiast Array Jackalito PC Specs
    Jackalito PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Chrosshair VIII Hero (X570)
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4 G.SKILL TridentZ (2x8GB) F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB Sapphire Pulse
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1220
    MonitorLG Ultrawide 34" 34UC79G-B [2560x1080] LED IPS Curved 144Hz FreeSync
    Storage #11 x SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB. M.2 NVMe PCIe
    Storage #21 x SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB. SATA3; 1 x HDD Toshiba X300 5TB. 7200 RPM SATA3
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Modular 850W 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Stealth
    Headset/Speakers Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO for Workstations x64 1909 (19H2)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 UPS APC Back 1400VA
    Accessory #2 Fan Cases: 5x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm PWM + 1x Corsair ML120 Pro 120mm PWM
    Jackalito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by DecidedAt View Post
    The RGBs on the memory kit do not turn off or change if the computer is on sleep mode.
    Issue persists even after clean installation of Aura, following a guide provided by the forums.
    Here's an example of how it looks when I put the computer on sleep mode, apologies about the shaky footage:-

    https://i.imgur.com/1mpJRqD.gif

    Tried all different effects, still the same thing.


    Motherboard: ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero.
    BIOS version: 6001.
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.5 GHz.
    OS: Windows 10 64-Bit.
    Memory kit: CORSAIR Vengeance RGB LED 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3000 MHz, running @ ~3200 MHz.
    Graphics card: ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB.
    Mouse: N/A with aura.
    Keyboard: N/A with aura.
    Cooling solution: AMD Wraith Spire RGB LED[Box cooler].
    Aura version: v1.05.32.02 Beta.
    Hi mate,

    I've got the same mobo and, although I don't use AURA software to control its LED lightning, there's an option on the UEFI Firmware to turn off the lights when the computer is off or slept. Have you checked that?

    Cheers!

  8. #368
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackalito View Post
    Hi mate,

    I've got the same mobo and, although I don't use AURA software to control its LED lightning, there's an option on the UEFI Firmware to turn off the lights when the computer is off or slept. Have you checked that?

    Cheers!
    Yes, and it did turn off most of the lights on the motherboard (like the START button) but for the RAM. I even double checked the BIOS settings after a reboot, it just won't turn off unless the computer is shut down.
    Pretty sure it has to do with the AURA software, as back then when I had to use CORSAIR's LINK before the kit was compatible, the ram would shut off as soon as the computer is sleeping.

    Appreciate your reply though, hope to hear from you again.

    Edit: decided to make a video about it, so here:-
    Last edited by DecidedAt; 02-26-2018 at 08:53 PM.

  9. #369
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    606

    I'm getting this driver failed to install and driver failed to start every time I open aura I even uninstalled it and reinstalled it still the same. any fix for this? I'm on the newest one
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  10. #370
    ROG Enthusiast Array Jackalito PC Specs
    Jackalito PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Chrosshair VIII Hero (X570)
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4 G.SKILL TridentZ (2x8GB) F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB Sapphire Pulse
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1220
    MonitorLG Ultrawide 34" 34UC79G-B [2560x1080] LED IPS Curved 144Hz FreeSync
    Storage #11 x SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB. M.2 NVMe PCIe
    Storage #21 x SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB. SATA3; 1 x HDD Toshiba X300 5TB. 7200 RPM SATA3
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Modular 850W 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Stealth
    Headset/Speakers Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO for Workstations x64 1909 (19H2)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 UPS APC Back 1400VA
    Accessory #2 Fan Cases: 5x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm PWM + 1x Corsair ML120 Pro 120mm PWM
    Jackalito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by DecidedAt View Post
    Yes, and it did turn off most of the lights on the motherboard (like the START button) but for the RAM. I even double checked the BIOS settings after a reboot, it just won't turn off unless the computer is shut down.
    Pretty sure it has to do with the AURA software, as back then when I had to use CORSAIR's LINK before the kit was compatible, the ram would shut off as soon as the computer is sleeping.

    Appreciate your reply though, hope to hear from you again.
    Sorry to hear that, mate. I really hope someone else will be able to help you with your issue.

    Cheers and best of luck!

Page 37 of 39 FirstFirst ... 27 35 36 37 38 39 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •