Page 2 of 39 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 383
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    280

    [QUOTE=Flint018;691247]
    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Thanks AlexGS.



    Have you tried the 1.05.28?

    I previously reported your case for trying to replicate but we weren't able to. Do you have any other software that controls lighting?

    Also if you try to plug the Pugio on different USB port, does the results is the same?



    Ow sorry, yes i have 1.05.28 version already, No i dont have anyother lighting controls software, and yes i tried to put on other USB sockets and still the same.


    BTW- CPU usage still having a spike especially when playing games it contributes on stopping the lights to change color or to work properly.
    i have this issue with rog gladius ii music setting it gets stuck then removing gladius ii it al runs normal again i had a refund mine mouse and i am using rog spatha with no issues so it is possible and its definetly aura issue not hardware related because i had 3 diffrent gladius ii mouse same issue still there so i am going to wait when your issue is going to be fixed so that i can buy the mouse again gladius ii

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array Vac_Click PC Specs
    Vac_Click PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270E Strix
    Processori7-7700K 4.2 ghz

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Проблемы с Aura

    Народ подскажите пожалуйста как избавится от зависания Aura в некоторых режимах она зависает и помогает только перезапуск программы или ПК, у кого нормально работает может кто что дельное подсказать? и если не трудно скрины в настройке Биоса RGB показать может дело вовсе там??? помогите пожалуйста

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    same problem...

    same problem in 1.05.28 motherboard cant detect from aura interface...some minutes i find it..it synced after couple of hourse aura lost the motherboard

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Help

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171206_000352_HDR.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	161.3 KB 
ID:	69446
    Ok my mothrboard dosent haveneny light and all of them are gone
    This new version 1.28 seys i dont have eny aura hardware and the older version 1.24 shows i have 10 rgb dram ..i dont have even 1 rgb ram
    I all ready try clean windows install in clear cmos discount everything but no result
    All of light are gone maximus ix hero

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I have a wireless Bluetooth headset and every time I disconnect & reconnect the music lighting freezes. Which usually requires restarting Aura for it to start working again.

    It happens often enough that I made a batch script to do it faster:
    Code:
    @echo off
    :: BatchGotAdmin
    :-------------------------------------
    REM  --> Check for permissions
    >nul 2>&1 "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\cacls.exe" "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\config\system"
    
    REM --> If error flag set, we do not have admin.
    if '%errorlevel%' NEQ '0' (
        echo Requesting administrative privileges...
        goto UACPrompt
    ) else ( goto gotAdmin )
    
    :UACPrompt
        echo Set UAC = CreateObject^("Shell.Application"^) > "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
        echo UAC.ShellExecute "%~s0", "", "", "runas", 1 >> "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    
        "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
        exit /B
    
    :gotAdmin
        if exist "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" ( del "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" )
        pushd "%CD%"
        CD /D "%~dp0"
    :--------------------------------------
    
    taskkill /f /im lightingservice.exe
    start "" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\AURA\Aura.exe"
    The last two lines are the bit that actually does the work, the bulk of the batch is detecting if it was run as admin. It can be cut out, but you have to right click->run as administrator for it to work.

    Note: this may help some of you others that are having intermittent issues that usually require a restart to fix.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    [QUOTE=Gofran;691257]
    Quote Originally Posted by Flint018 View Post

    i have this issue with rog gladius ii music setting it gets stuck then removing gladius ii it al runs normal again i had a refund mine mouse and i am using rog spatha with no issues so it is possible and its definetly aura issue not hardware related because i had 3 diffrent gladius ii mouse same issue still there so i am going to wait when your issue is going to be fixed so that i can buy the mouse again gladius ii

    Yes i think only spatha is optimize to work with aura, coz i tried 2 pugio already and still the same problem. last update of firmware for pugio is july. i think that is the prob.
    Last edited by Flint018; 12-09-2017 at 06:32 AM. Reason: additional information

  7. #17
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Quote Originally Posted by Vac_Click View Post
    Народ подскажите пожалуйста как избавится от зависания Aura в некоторых режимах она зависает и помогает только перезапуск программы или ПК, у кого нормально работает может кто что дельное подсказать? и если не трудно скрины в настройке Биоса RGB показать может дело вовсе там??? помогите пожалуйста

    К сожалению, программное обеспечение все еще не стабильно для всех. Некоторые люди сообщают, что все в порядке, много нет. Im один из тех, кто имел проблемы с последними несколькими выпусками и не будет пытаться снова, пока команда разработчиков программного обеспечения не поправится. ИМО, что должно произойти, - отдельная сборка должна быть разработана для каждого набора микросхем.

    "People tell me please how to get rid of the hang of Aura in some modes it hangs and helps only restart the program or PC, who can normally work who can what to prompt? and if it's not difficult screenshots in setting up the Bios RGB show can it really be there ??? help me please"

    Unfortunately the software is still not stable for all. Some people report things are OK, A lot do not. Im one of the ones who has had issues with the last several releases and will not try again until the software development team gets it right. IMO what needs to happen is a separate build needs to be developed for each chipset.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    К сожалению, программное обеспечение все еще не стабильно для всех. Некоторые люди сообщают, что все в порядке, много нет. Im один из тех, кто имел проблемы с последними несколькими выпусками и не будет пытаться снова, пока команда разработчиков программного обеспечения не поправится. ИМО, что должно произойти, - отдельная сборка должна быть разработана для каждого набора микросхем.

    "People tell me please how to get rid of the hang of Aura in some modes it hangs and helps only restart the program or PC, who can normally work who can what to prompt? and if it's not difficult screenshots in setting up the Bios RGB show can it really be there ??? help me please"

    Unfortunately the software is still not stable for all. Some people report things are OK, A lot do not. Im one of the ones who has had issues with the last several releases and will not try again until the software development team gets it right. IMO what needs to happen is a separate build needs to be developed for each chipset.

    This is my exact problem, although it wont happen if you un-sync your ROG mouse. ill still wait for ASUS to fix this, still loving the products.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Corsair 16GB kits (2x8GB) finally working!!! And seems it is working flawlessly.

    Big thanks

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    before update it was all black, now it doesn't have background.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura_bug_2.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	299.0 KB 
ID:	69451

    Mobo: Z170 Aura
    Video Card: Asus GTX 1070 8G

Page 2 of 39 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •