Page 5 of 39 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 382
  1. #41
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    Nope... not going to do it this time!!
    Even the chicken got RGB to work!


  2. #42
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Issue with "Sleep" and "Hip Hop" music mode

    In"Sleep" mode, my RAM( The 16GB Corsair One that can now be detected by AURA) has a different colour from my other Aura-enabled parts. In "Hip-Hop" mode, the RAM stays purple in colour, while the other Aura-enabled parts shifts from purple to blue to light blue to turquoise

  3. #43
    ROG Member Array Nijo PC Specs
    Nijo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardGigabyte X570 Aorus Master
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Patriot Viper RGB 4x 8 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RTX 2080 OC O8G
    Sound CardSound BlasterX Katana
    MonitorLG 34UC88-B UWQHD & 27UK600 4K/UHD
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo, 500 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo, 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO RGB
    CaseAsus ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Teufel Cage
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Sound BlasterX Katana
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterFritz!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Asus ROG Terminal
    Accessory #2 Microsoft Xbox One Elite Controller
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Terminal
    Nijo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post

    -> For the Spatha, Have you updated the latest firmware using Armoury?
    -> Regarding the DRAM, what is your DRAM Serial number?
    Spatha: Yes, checked for updates on wired and wireless. Software is 1.02.24, Mouse-Firmware is 1.69
    RAM: G.Skill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR for the set, F4-3200C16-8GTZR for the single dimm
    Last edited by Nijo; 12-12-2017 at 10:50 AM.

  4. #44
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Motherboard not detected

    Motherboard: Maximus X Hero
    BIOS version: 0802
    Processor: 8700K
    OS: Windows 10 64bit - V1709
    Memory kit: Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHZ
    Graphics card: Gigabyte 980ti
    Mouse: Roccat Tyon
    Keyboard: Corsair Strafe RGB
    Cooling solution: Corsair H105
    Aura version: 1.05.28

    This is a fresh windows 10 installation.
    As i have said in my previous post, motherboard is not detected by Aura software. I do not have any other lighting software for my mouse/keyboard/GPU since im waiting to see if i can resolve this issue first.
    I have followed the troubleshooting steps in the first post as well.

  5. #45
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same problem as everybody else...

    Motherboard: STRIX Z370-F
    BIOS version: 0430
    Processor: i5-8600k
    OS: Windows 10 Updated to the latest version (V1709)
    Memory kit: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2x8Gb) 3000Mhz
    Graphics card: Strix GTX 1060 (Normal version not OC)
    Aura version: 1.05.28

    Only my RAM and Graphics Card (+ The addressable header on the motherboard but i can't test if it actually works) show up in aura, but neither the motherboard LED or it's normal RGB headers appear in the aura interface.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xi6mi8j.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	74.4 KB 
ID:	69564Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DNYIL9w.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	139.0 KB 
ID:	69563

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array starefly PC Specs
    starefly PC Specs
    MotherboardPrime Z370-A
    Processorintel I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14D-16GZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX480 gaming 8G
    MonitorAcer GD245HQ
    Storage #1Samsunsg EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Toshiba X300 5TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseAerocool Xpredator
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Logitech MX700
    Mouse Logitech MX700
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    starefly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by starefly View Post
    Hello,
    I'm facing some issues with Aura software as my motherboard is not detected... It's ok for my GSKILL Ram but nothing for the motherboard...
    I reinstalled board drivers, loaded latest bios , desinstalled AURA several times with or without Aura cleaner but motherboard still not detected ... Soft is installed and launched with Admin rights, I unlocked ZIP file, tried defaut folder then directly in C:\, tried different Aura version with no success.... MB led are working properly, led strip connector also, but none of both is detected by aura software...
    What does aura use to detect motherboard? is it a driver, which one ? A registry key ? other ?

    Thanks,

    Motherboard: Prime Z370-A
    BIOS version: 0430
    Processor: 8700K
    OS: W10 X64 V1709
    Memory kit: GSkill F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics card: MSI RX480 gaming 8G
    Mouse: logitech MX700
    Keyboard: logitech MX700
    Cooling solution: Noctua NH-D15
    Aura version: 1.05.28
    Installed brand new bios 0605, re-installed Aura soft, same behaviour.... Motherboard still not detected by Aura soft....

  7. #47
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy asus aura is unstable

    hello there
    i have a new PC i will provide you with all the parts , the problem is when i start the PC the aura in the beginning is not working at all (all the light is OFF some time only the motherboard light is ON and its not as same as my setting preset). after the PC is turned on and start-up the aura software in the first 5 minute its work fine THEN after that the light stay in static mode (ON all the time with no effect) and when i try to change the mode the software become really laggy and unstable (some parts light ON and others OFF or each part start random mode) until i restart the PC......

    and by the way ... i dont know if its normal or not but when i download the software i'm sure i choose (windows 10 64bit) but when i install it in the software properties says (32bit) !!!!

    i found out MAYBE im not sure yet that the problem caused by the mouse asus pugio , when i unlink the mouse in the aura software, everything else is working , but when i link the mouse the problem begin again

    Motherboard: asus rog strix z370-f
    BIOS version: 0430
    Processor: intel i7 8700K
    OS: windows 10 pro
    Memory kit: WD blue HDD 4TB , DDR4 (4x8gb g.skill RGB 3600)
    Graphics card: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti
    Mouse: asus PUGIO
    Keyboard: corsair K55
    Cooling solution: NZXT kraken x62
    Aura version:1.05.28
    Last edited by s3od52; 12-13-2017 at 01:08 AM. Reason: new info i found useful

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by namAehT View Post
    Sony MX1000

    I can replicate this with any Bluetooth headset or with the following commands run as admin:

    Code:
    net stop audiosrv
    net stop AudioEndpointBuilder
    net start audiosrv
    net start AudioEndpointBuilder
    Basically, anything that causes the Windows Audio services to restart.
    Thanks for the details - I have reported your findings.

    Quote Originally Posted by z0ki View Post
    Now i cannot even uninstall LIVE DASH. Catastrophic Failure error. And with LIVE DASH not even opening it's completely killed AURA.
    I know what is a Catastrophic failure. ASUS AURA & LIVE DASH.
    The new version of Live Dash will fix this issue. If you encounter a Live Dash problem with AURA, please PM me.

    Quote Originally Posted by Flint018 View Post
    with the issue above,

    i made a bit of experiment. this is what i did. SINCE it happens on gradient effects most of the time i use this effect for experiment. ARMOURY OFF

    -unsync every device except mother board and keyboard. use rainbow gradient effect fastest = no issue
    -unsync every device except mother board and vga. use rainbow gradient effect fastest = no issue
    -unsync every device except mother board and dram. use rainbow gradient effect fastest = no issue
    -unsync mouse. use rainbow gradient effect fasest = no issue
    -unsync every device except mother board and mouse. use rainbow gradient effect fastest = lights hang and didnt work, need to restart again, keeps on happening.

    JUSt an addition, the issue of light stop doing the effect happens after a few mins, roughly 15-20mins after applying the effects.
    My conclusion, the mouse is making this issue happens. i dont know whats wrong but i hope this helps the ASUS peeps.
    I hope this issue gets fix in the future so i can buy a AURA sync monitor. big fan of ASUS.
    THANKS!
    Thanks Flint for those additional very useful tests results. To complete the case report, could you tell me the version of Armoury you are using and the firmware of the Pugio.

    Quote Originally Posted by frozenline View Post
    I try all aura app versions and non of them work except the oldest version that show 15 dram rgb slot and i dont have rgb ram it just my motherboard led pch
    I need this because no light in my mother board works ...
    I try every thing even remove hdd and cmos battery fresh bios update but there is no lightttttt
    This is the last
    In Corsair vi section elmur make an cmd app it can reset aura to factory setting ...
    Plz help me
    Reboot your system and enter the BIOS. If in front of LED EC nothing is written please follow the below steps. I suspect, the Cable that control the LED is unplugged.
    1. Turn off completely your computer.
    2. Unmount the I/O cover.
    2. Below the I/O cover, look at the RGB_LED_Strip2 connector. See if that connector is plugged properly on both side. To be sure, unplug and replug.
    3. Reboot your system and see if the LEDs are now on.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nijo View Post
    Spatha: Yes, checked for updates on wired and wireless. Software is 1.02.24, Mouse-Firmware is 1.69
    RAM: G.Skill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR for the set, F4-3200C16-8GTZR for the single dimm
    For the mouse, try to turn off completely your computer and try a different USB port. Then reboot and launch AURA only.

    For the memory, what do you mean by single DIMM? If you are plugging different kits, that might be the cause of your problem. You can try to plug only 2 DIMMS of your G.Skill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR kits and see if it works properly.

    Quote Originally Posted by Alucard255 View Post
    Motherboard: Maximus X Hero
    BIOS version: 0802
    Processor: 8700K
    OS: Windows 10 64bit - V1709
    Memory kit: Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHZ
    Graphics card: Gigabyte 980ti
    Mouse: Roccat Tyon
    Keyboard: Corsair Strafe RGB
    Cooling solution: Corsair H105
    Aura version: 1.05.28

    This is a fresh windows 10 installation.
    As i have said in my previous post, motherboard is not detected by Aura software. I do not have any other lighting software for my mouse/keyboard/GPU since im waiting to see if i can resolve this issue first.
    I have followed the troubleshooting steps in the first post as well.
    1. Can you tell me if the LEDs of your motherboard turn on?
    2. If no, please take a screenshot of the Main tab from the UEFI BIOS. If in front of LED EC1 nothing is written, please check the RGB connector located under the I/O cover of your motherboard.

    Quote Originally Posted by lucaro2708 View Post
    Motherboard: STRIX Z370-F
    BIOS version: 0430
    Processor: i5-8600k
    OS: Windows 10 Updated to the latest version (V1709)
    Memory kit: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2x8Gb) 3000Mhz
    Graphics card: Strix GTX 1060 (Normal version not OC)
    Aura version: 1.05.28
    Only my RAM and Graphics Card (+ The addressable header on the motherboard but i can't test if it actually works) show up in aura, but neither the motherboard LED or it's normal RGB headers appear in the aura interface.
    Please check the LED connector located under the I/O cover of your motherboard. To do so, you need to remove the two screws located at the back of your motherboard. You can refer to this post for the How to.

    Quote Originally Posted by starefly View Post
    Installed brand new bios 0605, re-installed Aura soft, same behaviour.... Motherboard still not detected by Aura soft....
    Does the LED of your motherboard are ON?
    2. If no, please take a screenshot of the Main tab from the UEFI BIOS. If in front of LED EC1 nothing is written, please check the RGB connector located under the I/O cover of your motherboard.

    Quote Originally Posted by s3od52 View Post
    hello there
    i have a new PC i will provide you with all the parts , the problem is when i start the PC the aura in the beginning is not working at all (all the light is OFF some time only the motherboard light is ON and its not as same as my setting preset). after the PC is turned on and start-up the aura software in the first 5 minute its work fine THEN after that the light stay in static mode (ON all the time with no effect) and when i try to change the mode the software become really laggy and unstable (some parts light ON and others OFF or each part start random mode) until i restart the PC......

    and by the way ... i dont know if its normal or not but when i download the software i'm sure i choose (windows 10 64bit) but when i install it in the software properties says (32bit) !!!!

    i found out MAYBE im not sure yet that the problem caused by the mouse asus pugio , when i unlink the mouse in the aura software, everything else is working , but when i link the mouse the problem begin again
    Is your windows in 64 bits? Also can you take a screenshot when you see the information 32 bits.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Walkyrie View Post
    before update it was all black, now it doesn't have background.

    Attachment 69451

    Mobo: Z170 Aura
    Video Card: Asus GTX 1070 8G
    Could you try to disable the transparency in Windows?

    To do so, please follow the below steps:
    -> Open Settings
    -> Colors -> Transparency effects "Turn OFF"
    -> Reboot your computer

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Windows-10-disable-taskbar-transparency-1-600x434.png 
Views:	102 
Size:	129.0 KB 
ID:	69572
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  10. #50
    New ROGer Array starefly PC Specs
    starefly PC Specs
    MotherboardPrime Z370-A
    Processorintel I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14D-16GZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX480 gaming 8G
    MonitorAcer GD245HQ
    Storage #1Samsunsg EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Toshiba X300 5TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseAerocool Xpredator
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Logitech MX700
    Mouse Logitech MX700
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    starefly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by akane@asus View Post
    thanks for the details - i have reported your findings.

    . Can you tell me if the leds of your motherboard turn on?
    2. If no, please take a screenshot of the main tab from the uefi bios. If in front of led ec1 nothing is written, please check the rgb connector located under the i/o cover of your motherboard.



    Please check the led connector located under the i/o cover of your motherboard. To do so, you need to remove the two screws located at the back of your motherboard. You can refer to this post for the how to.


    Does the led of your motherboard are on?
    2. If no, please take a screenshot of the main tab from the uefi bios. If in front of led ec1 nothing is written, please check the rgb connector located under the i/o cover of your motherboard.
    Hereafter pictures of what I have got. Are you sure that there is an RGB connector below IO for a prime Z370-A ? Maybe I can give a try to unplug/plug if it exists...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171213_114623.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	476.7 KB 
ID:	69576Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	79.5 KB 
ID:	69577Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171213_114745.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	476.7 KB 
ID:	69579
    Last edited by starefly; 12-13-2017 at 11:03 AM.

Page 5 of 39 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •