Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    26

    I have F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR on R6E

    XMP doesnt work, the maximum i get is 3400MHZ.

    So ive tryed an asrock Fatality x299, just swapped the board, Ram and CPU is same (i9-7900X)

    And voila, XMP works (3600MHz) and i can go up to 3800Mhz.

    So you can say what you want, but the R6E is just an overpayed piece of crap... im crying of all the money and time (for waiting) i spend on this board.
    Maybe its a faulty board, i dont know, fact is i have one of the very very first ones...

    Just my 3 Cents.

    Cheers

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    157

    I have to raise the voltage to 1,34V (at 1,33V the system hangs during the tests).
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    I have to raise the voltage to 1,34V (at 1,33V the system hangs during the tests).
    at 1.34 what is the real voltaje in bios ?

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    so happy with my new memory

    F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR

    works perfect inserted the all settings manually no pc oc works perfect

    pass all test : primes 95 full memory and cpu load, aida 64, 3d mark time spy

    http://www.imagebam.com/image/e591d2698058483

    merry Christmas to you all

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array FireRx PC Specs
    FireRx PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 7900 X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4MA2800c16
    Graphics Card #1EGVA RTX 2080ti
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorLG 34" curved
    Storage #1Samsung 960 M2 SSD 1 terabyte
    Storage #2Samsumg 850 PRO SSD 1Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseLian Li VS2000
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1200 modular
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset Powerbeat2 wireless
    Mouse Pad Xtrac Ripper XL
    Headset/Speakers logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro 17692
    Network RouterNetGear
    Accessory #1 Logitech G940 FLight gear
    FireRx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    712

    Very Good, MirceaForce. and a Merry Christmas to you also
    Intel Core i9 7900X @4.7ghz @1.219v
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme [bios 1902]
    LG (34U97-s) Monitor 3440 x1440
    Nvidia RTX 2080ti
    Windows 10 Pro

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by MirceaForce View Post
    how did you end up with this low voltaje ??1.33 ? why not set to 1.35 ?
    Exactly what I'm wondering as well. I have the following config:

    i9-7980XE
    F4-3200C14Q2-128GTZS
    Rog Rampage VI Extreme

    When I select XMP in BIOS 1004, the default Voltage for DRAM is set to 1.350. Also, on G.Skill website it is said that the RAM has been tested at 3200Mhz speed for 1.35V... So how did MirceaForce end up setting Voltage to 1.33V?

    Anyway, I have issues with RAM too when set to XMP. It seems after 5-13 hours of Prime95 my computer freezes. The same is happening on daily usage with CPU at stock speed, only XMP enabled.

    Any idea?
    Last edited by Thireus; 01-16-2018 at 03:25 AM.

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Thireus View Post
    Exactly what I'm wondering as well. I have the following config:

    i9-7980XE
    F4-3200C14Q2-128GTZS
    Rog Rampage VI Extreme

    When I select XMP in BIOS 1004, the default Voltage for DRAM is set to 1.350. Also, on G.Skill website it is said that the RAM has been tested at 3200Mhz speed for 1.35V... So how did MirceaForce end up setting Voltage to 1.33V?

    Anyway, I have issues with RAM too when set to XMP. It seems after 5-13 hours of Prime95 my computer freezes. The same is happening on daily usage with CPU at stock speed, only XMP enabled.

    Any idea?
    running on voltaje 1.35 and showing 1.36 in bios non xmp entered manully the ram specification i should do the same contatnt me if needed

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I`m having trouble to locate Memory QVL list for Rampage VI Extreme, tried on asus support QVL section but no list for RAM modules.... help anyone?

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    248


Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •