Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    how to switch between two BIOS on this RVIE ???

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    248

    Quote Originally Posted by gajbotron View Post
    how to switch between two BIOS on this RVIE ???
    I read the manual and push the bios button.

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by grayl View Post
    Current rig.

    Rampage VI Extreme
    Intel 7980XE
    Intel SSD 900P 480gb
    Samsung SM863 2tb
    WD Gold 10TB x4 (RAID 10)
    Megaraid 9361-8i
    AMD Vega FE
    64GB Trident Z RGB, DDR4 3600MHz, CL17
    + custom WC loop


    I have never experienced so much trouble than from this MB.

    Bios 0802 is causing random lockups (every 15-30min) and gets stuck on the boot
    Bios 1002 can't shutdown (goes to just back to login screen and gets stuck on the book, so this is not viable option too.
    Bios 1004 "works" but it still has stability problems. It hangs and gets stuck on boot "only" every few days and it wont overclock as well as in 1002 (event with everything in stock, no overclocking or XMP).




    End of RANT.

    did you have boot problems when exiting bios 1004 ?

    please check and read my post

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...bios-bug-or-gt

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Rob W. PC Specs
    Rob W. PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Asus Rampage vi extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7980x Oc 4.6ghz 24/7
    Memory (part number)64 gb GSkill 3600mhz (8x8) 15,15,15,35
    Graphics Card #1nvidia Titan V + ekwb custom loop
    Graphics Card #2nvidia RTX 2080Ti on air.
    Sound Cardonboard?
    MonitorIAsus PA329Q 4k 32"
    Storage #1samsung SSD 960 EVO 250 GB. M2 nvme
    Storage #2Samsung ssd 970 evo 500gb m2 nvme
    CPU CoolerEKwb custom loop
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G910 orion spark
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus core
    OS Win 10
    Network Routerbt infinity super fast.
    Accessory #1 Seagate Barracuda 2 TB HDD
    Accessory #2 Aqeuaro 6xt fan controller
    Accessory #3 Intel Optane 280gb

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    487

    I have similar rig and*Mine runs great, no problems.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob W. View Post
    I have similar rig and*Mine runs great, no problems.
    have you checked my post ?

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Rob W. PC Specs
    Rob W. PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Asus Rampage vi extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7980x Oc 4.6ghz 24/7
    Memory (part number)64 gb GSkill 3600mhz (8x8) 15,15,15,35
    Graphics Card #1nvidia Titan V + ekwb custom loop
    Graphics Card #2nvidia RTX 2080Ti on air.
    Sound Cardonboard?
    MonitorIAsus PA329Q 4k 32"
    Storage #1samsung SSD 960 EVO 250 GB. M2 nvme
    Storage #2Samsung ssd 970 evo 500gb m2 nvme
    CPU CoolerEKwb custom loop
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G910 orion spark
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus core
    OS Win 10
    Network Routerbt infinity super fast.
    Accessory #1 Seagate Barracuda 2 TB HDD
    Accessory #2 Aqeuaro 6xt fan controller
    Accessory #3 Intel Optane 280gb

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    487

    Quote Originally Posted by MirceaForce View Post
    have you checked my post ?
    Yes I have followed thread right through which is why I made my comment, from out of the box with new windows 10 install and all latest drivers and bios loaded *have been able to Oc to 4.6ghz (not to happy with temps so have clocked back to 3.9ghz until custom loop arrives)
    Only lock ups I have had have been user error.

    Rampage *vi extreme.
    i9 7980
    Titan V
    Optane *pcie3
    850 Evo nvme m2
    GSkill 64Gb 3600hzs ( 8x8) cl16
    NZXT kraken X62 aio
    Bequiet dark power pro 11 850 watt

    I don’t know what to suggest you do to remedy your problem but I hope you get it sorted ok.*

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob W. View Post
    Yes I have followed thread right through which is why I made my comment, from out of the box with new windows 10 install and all latest drivers and bios loaded *have been able to Oc to 4.6ghz (not to happy with temps so have clocked back to 3.9ghz until custom loop arrives)
    Only lock ups I have had have been user error.

    Rampage *vi extreme.
    i9 7980
    Titan V
    Optane *pcie3
    850 Evo nvme m2
    GSkill 64Gb 3600hzs ( 8x8) cl16
    NZXT kraken X62 aio
    Bequiet dark power pro 11 850 watt

    I don’t know what to suggest you do to remedy your problem but I hope you get it sorted ok.*
    what do you mean lock ups ?

    did you use bios 1102 ?

    the sistem will not boot if i enter bios an check all settings (that inculde tab sub tabs and all of that everything scrolled down )

    ps. i did not checked after this update
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...build16299-251

    Addresses issue where some devices may fail to boot with

    have you checked all bios scrolled down ?

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Rob W. PC Specs
    Rob W. PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Asus Rampage vi extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7980x Oc 4.6ghz 24/7
    Memory (part number)64 gb GSkill 3600mhz (8x8) 15,15,15,35
    Graphics Card #1nvidia Titan V + ekwb custom loop
    Graphics Card #2nvidia RTX 2080Ti on air.
    Sound Cardonboard?
    MonitorIAsus PA329Q 4k 32"
    Storage #1samsung SSD 960 EVO 250 GB. M2 nvme
    Storage #2Samsung ssd 970 evo 500gb m2 nvme
    CPU CoolerEKwb custom loop
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G910 orion spark
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus core
    OS Win 10
    Network Routerbt infinity super fast.
    Accessory #1 Seagate Barracuda 2 TB HDD
    Accessory #2 Aqeuaro 6xt fan controller
    Accessory #3 Intel Optane 280gb

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    487

    I am using bios 1102
    Windows 10 16299.248
    Lock ups were caused by incorrect settings i made in bios, these were soon corrected by me.
    Have you tried setting bios to optimised defaults first and then set Oc to manual, from there set cpu multiplyer and when this is stable you can then set dram manually, this is how I set mine up.
    As to the failing to close, I had that ( it’s a win 10 thing) it’s in windows power settings also fast boot in bios.*

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob W. View Post
    I am using bios 1102
    Windows 10 16299.248
    Lock ups were caused by incorrect settings i made in bios, these were soon corrected by me.
    Have you tried setting bios to optimised defaults first and then set Oc to manual, from there set cpu multiplyer and when this is stable you can then set dram manually, this is how I set mine up.
    As to the failing to close, I had that ( it’s a win 10 thing) it’s in windows power settings also fast boot in bios.*

    i did disable fast boot i don't use it

    i have tested my system with prime 95 mem test 3d mark furmark all stable

    i don't oc my cpu at all

    only set ddram voltaje frec and timings that's all

    what incorrect settings ?

    how did you have the lock ups ? after checking all bios setings ? or ?
    Last edited by MirceaForce; 03-13-2018 at 12:43 PM.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •