Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array übernana PC Specs
    übernana PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI X370 GAMING PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix LT DDR4-2400 DC - 8GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1060 DUAL OC - 6GB
    MonitorASUS 24" MG248QR
    Storage #1Seagate BarraCuda 3.5" ST1000DM010 - 1 TB
    CPU CoolerWraith Spire
    CaseCooler Master MasterBox Lite 5
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750M
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
    Mouse Zowie FK 1
    Headset ASUS ROG Centurion
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    ROG Centurion - low volume

    Hi everyone,


    I'm hoping that some of you might be able to help me with my problem regarding my new Centurion headset.

    I bought the Centurion from new a couple of days ago and from the first day I connected it and installed the driver the sound in my oppinion is too low.
    I've tried turning up the volume everywhere but it's just not getting very loud.

    Have any of you guys experienced the same or is the headset just not capable of playing sounds that high?


    Thanks in advance!

    Kind regards,

    Sean

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Rog centurion

    I am having the same issue everything is turned up but it does not seem as loud as it should be

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Are you using the beta firmware?
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ge4#post702780

    If any feedback, please do so in that thread. Thanks.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by übernana View Post
    Hi everyone,


    I'm hoping that some of you might be able to help me with my problem regarding my new Centurion headset.

    I bought the Centurion from new a couple of days ago and from the first day I connected it and installed the driver the sound in my oppinion is too low.
    I've tried turning up the volume everywhere but it's just not getting very loud.

    Have any of you guys experienced the same or is the headset just not capable of playing sounds that high?


    Thanks in advance!

    Kind regards,

    Sean
    Try to do what in this thread, it might help you
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...turion-Headset

  5. #5
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Did you enable the amplifier (AMP) button on the audio station and adjusted system volume in Windows? (Also check the app or game volume, e.g. Spotify) For what kind of content do you find the volume too low?
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 05-28-2018 at 09:36 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I have the same issue. running the beta firmware. everything in the mixer is all the way up, the amp is switched on, main is all the way up, tried the audio boost profile trick (made no difference at all even set to 9) and it is just barely at a reasonable listening volume.

  7. #7
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by white_stormy View Post
    I have the same issue. running the beta firmware. everything in the mixer is all the way up, the amp is switched on, main is all the way up, tried the audio boost profile trick (made no difference at all even set to 9) and it is just barely at a reasonable listening volume.
    What content are you listening to? It's generally too loud if volume is turned up to max... Can you also include a screenshot of your Sonic Studio settings?

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    it's back to being at the normal volume after a couple reboots. it dropped again after i had unplugged the headset from the base. reboot fixed it. haven't been able to replicate it since. what i noticed was in the volume mixer the audio level only hoovered at max ten percent under the headset while any source with sound was bouncing around full. after the reboot they all matched.

  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    In case you haven't already, make sure you have both USB connectors plugged in. One is fine for typical use, but occasionally it's possible for the headset to demand more than 500mA.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    can i use a usb 3.1 port to run the headset?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •