Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Lightbulb AURA SYNC cant see my motherboard, LED doesnt work. HELP!

    Hi!
    As the title says, the AURA SYNC cannot see my motherboard, and the led doesnt working on the MB shield, and dont know why...

    I just updated BIOS, tried to set all the settings to default in BIOS, then restarted PC, went into BIOS again, and turned LED on in Advanced > onboard, but the LED still doesnt working.
    I reinstalled AURA SYNC like 5 times, i have the newest version of it. Also tried to reinstall MB drivers, still doesnt working.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AURA.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	87.1 KB 
ID:	69582

    MB: ASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming.
    Any fix? Its getting kinda annoying, for like 3 days i tried to make it work, still couldnt..

    *Sorry for my English, its not my native lang.*


    Thanks!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy

    Bump

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by woulzz View Post
    Hi!
    As the title says, the AURA SYNC cannot see my motherboard, and the led doesnt working on the MB shield, and dont know why...

    I just updated BIOS, tried to set all the settings to default in BIOS, then restarted PC, went into BIOS again, and turned LED on in Advanced > onboard, but the LED still doesnt working.
    I reinstalled AURA SYNC like 5 times, i have the newest version of it. Also tried to reinstall MB drivers, still doesnt working.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AURA.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	87.1 KB 
ID:	69582

    MB: ASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming.
    Any fix? Its getting kinda annoying, for like 3 days i tried to make it work, still couldnt..

    *Sorry for my English, its not my native lang.*

    Thanks!
    Can you take a screenshot of your UEFI BIOS in the main tab. Need to check what is in front of the LED EC.

    If your LED doesn't work at all, it might be a connection problem of the connector located under the I/O cover. Follow this post to see what to do next.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array jagomez PC Specs
    jagomez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z370e
    ProcessorI5 8600k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 ti
    MonitorBenq DL2215 and Asus ROG PG24
    Storage #1SK Hynix 1TB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2X2 1TB seagate baracuda
    CPU CoolerBARROW custom water loop
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase Pro 5
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset HyperX cloud 2
    Mouse Pad Corsair Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Samsung K350 SoundBar
    OS Win10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RTNE

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Having the same problem with my z370e motherboard. It was working fine then i changed the cpu block with a barrow energy block and removed one of the led strip. So both rgb header are being used by my cpu block and gpu block.

    Both cpu and gpu block right now would light up but only white in color and you cant change it in aura since the motherboard is not showing up.

    Need halp. This is driving me crazy already.

    Specs.
    I5 8600k w/ barrow energy rgb block
    Asus z370e - bios updated
    32gb gskillz rgb 3000mhz
    Asus strix 1080 ti w/ barrow rgb gpu block
    Windows 10 enterprise edition
    Evga 850G2 psu
    2x 1TB seagate baracuda
    1 1TB m.2 NVMe
    Last edited by jagomez; 03-14-2018 at 02:10 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same problem. Had it since the update to 1.05.38. Z-370-F. Was working in previous version, although that one was super unstable.

    Specs.
    i7 8700k
    Asus z370f
    16gb Corsair Vengeance 3200mhz
    Asus strix 1080 ti OC
    Windows 10 Pro
    Corsair HXi 750m
    Samsung SSD 850 PRO 256GB
    4tb Seagate 5400rpm

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I already replied to both of the current Aura Threads with no solution.

    So many People got the same Problem and Asus isn't interessted in Fixing this.
    They all say crashing -> Dr. Dump and no Motherboard LEDs where shown anymore.

    I also deinstalled my Logitech Software, but this was already working in coexistency for 3 month without an issue.
    And I already did everything else I find in the WWW regarding this .... Software.

    Hardware:
    Motherboard: ASUS STRIX z370 F - Case: Lian Li PC-O11WGX ROG Edition
    CPU: i5 8600k@ 4,8 Ghz (24/7) - RAM: 16 GB Trident Z RGB 3200
    GraKa: Gigabyte FE 1080 ~2100 Mhz
    M2 SSD: Samsung 960 Evo 256 GB - HDD: Samsung 1TB F1 Spinpoint
    SSD: 250 GB Samsung Evo 850 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex3
    Wakü: Enermax Neochanger 300ml, 2x360 Magicool Radiator, Hardtubes 10/12, EK & Phantek Kühler

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Possible solution

    Hi guys i had the same issue on my z370f, RGB on the motherboard use to work perfectly then all of a sudden it stopped working. The reason was because the cable that connects to the rgb behind the IO shield had come loose so if anyone is having this issue check that the cable is connected correctly.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Anyone found the solution?
    I am having same problem motherboard led suddenly stopped working and even cabinate led which r connected to 4 pin led connector on board are not working and aura doesn't even recognize motherboard
    Only ram led works
    Please help

  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    116
    Posts
    1,683

    Quote Originally Posted by Akkicool View Post
    Anyone found the solution?
    I am having same problem motherboard led suddenly stopped working and even cabinate led which r connected to 4 pin led connector on board are not working and aura doesn't even recognize motherboard
    Only ram led works
    Please help
    Please provide extra info before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)?
    6. Which motherboard you are using.
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 09-20-2018 at 04:14 AM.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    62
    Posts
    70

    Same problem. Aura v1.06.95 and v1.06.17. - does not see MOBO LEDs or either LED Strip. Only sees G.Skill Trident Z RGB RAM.

    I had a lot of trouble with Aura when I built the rig late 2017. Forget which version but I finally got it set up to something I could live with, then I just NEVER open Aura. The other day I did, and it did not see the MOBO or either LED strip. Just the G.Skill RAM. Ended up uninstalling Aura using Aura Cleaner (which seems to just delete the entire Aura directory). Tried installing v1.06.95 - no change. Tried v1.06.17 - no change.

    As of now, the only thing that Aura sees is the 2 G.Skill Dimms. I can change their LED patterns but it seems erratic. The MOBO LEDs are all stuck in default rainbow. The LED strips are stuck in RED Breathing, which is what they were set when I made the mistake of running Aura.

    MOBO - Max X Hero Wi-Fi - Latest Bios [1602]
    LEDs - MOBO, 2 x 5050 RGB strips plugged into RGB_HEADER1 and RGB_HEADER2, G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    No other LED software installed
    Full power cycle, unplug power cord, wait, re-plug, reboot - Does not fix.
    Installed v1.06.95 and v1.06.1 - no change
    The issue was not present in the older version (forget which one) but it was a buggy mess when I first set it up. Now, everything was working. Opened Aura, no MOBO, no LED strips. It went downhill from there.
    MOBO - Max X Hero Wi-Fi
    Aura EC Version in BIOS - will check and update.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •