Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array starsaillor PC Specs
    starsaillor PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700
    Memory (part number)2x Crucial BLS8G4D240FSE.16FBD2 8 GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 Gaming G1
    Monitor2x Benq XL2420t
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2KINGSTON SV300S37A120G
    CPU CoolerEVGA Water Cooler
    CasePCYes Tank
    Power SupplyMymax FP1000
    Keyboard Razer Cyclosa
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder 3.5G Black
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    starsaillor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I'm having the same problem with my Maximus x Hero, I even posted it here some time ago, with no replies whatsoever (I wonder why)

    All my motherboard LEDS have suddenly stopped working, I have also tried everything you mentioned, all to no avail.

    Asus does not care at all. what a shame.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array digitalizeur PC Specs
    digitalizeur PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4000 MHz C19
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080Ti-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG258Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB PCIE x4
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 570X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Elite Black
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro RGB Wireless
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB Hard Surface
    OS MicroSoft Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterBBOX3 XStream Proximus
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #3 Xbox One Controller Wired

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by starsaillor View Post
    I'm having the same problem with my Maximus x Hero, I even posted it here some time ago, with no replies whatsoever (I wonder why)

    All my motherboard LEDS have suddenly stopped working, I have also tried everything you mentioned, all to no avail.

    Asus does not care at all. what a shame.
    And the newest bios of the Z370-F is so laggy... My lights are locked and AURA doesn't detect anything...


    ASUS...

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    78

    I have the same problem with Z370-e.
    Ram nad VGA work, motherboard and watercooler do not anymore.
    I have last bios upgrade and last Aura software installed.

  4. #14
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    FINALLY FOUND A FIX!

    Z390-E Gaming
    I9-9900K
    Trident Z 16GB Ram

    Download REVO UNINSTALLER. Navigate to C:/ProgramFiles(X86), right click the "LightingService" and Uninstall everything associated with it.

    Uninstall any previous versions of Aura.

    Restart PC. Then go to Asus and download most recent version of Aura for your specific board. DONT INSTALL YET!

    Right click the .zip file in your download folder, go to properties, and check "Unblock" at the very bottom. Apply.

    Now install using the Setup.exe. Restart your PC. Now you should see your motherboard, RAM, and any other Asus ROG accessories!

    Hope this works for you. Finally worked for me after 8 hours of troubleshooting. And 75 PC Restarts

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Al3xG PC Specs
    Al3xG PC Specs
    MotherboardB360-F Gaming
    Processori7-8700
    Graphics Card #1Strix 3080 OC
    Monitor27UK650 4k
    Power Supply750w
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius 2 Origin
    Headset Delta C
    Mouse Pad Balteus
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Accessory #1 Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    101

    Suddenly I had the same issue. I thought Mb was damaged cuz aura did not open at all. Reinstalling aura sw did not help but reinstalling Win OS fixed this issue.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array Essex23 PC Specs
    Essex23 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X470F-Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill DDR4 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix GTX 1070 Ti Advanced
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix GTX 1070 Ti Advanced
    Sound CardAudioengine D1 24-bit DAC
    MonitorLG 29UM68-P 29-Inch 21:9 UltraWide
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 500 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i v.2
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe
    Mouse Corsair Glaive Aluminium Pro
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+
    Essex23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    All steps taken and still not working

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Please provide extra info before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)?
    6. Which motherboard you are using.
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware. Using BIOS 5603
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software. Using AURA SYNC 1.07.79 v2.1
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute) All done, no effect
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows. Fresh install of both Windows and AURA SYNC
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)? No. Previously AURA SYNC showed all components and worked as designed.
    6. Which motherboard you are using. ASUS X470F-Gaming, paired with 2 ASUS Strix 1070 Ti GPU's
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)

  7. #17
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,688

    Have you tried using Armoury Crate instead?

    Quote Originally Posted by Essex23 View Post
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware. Using BIOS 5603
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software. Using AURA SYNC 1.07.79 v2.1
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute) All done, no effect
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows. Fresh install of both Windows and AURA SYNC
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)? No. Previously AURA SYNC showed all components and worked as designed.
    6. Which motherboard you are using. ASUS X470F-Gaming, paired with 2 ASUS Strix 1070 Ti GPU's
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I find a issue finally.
    1.Turn off pc
    2. Turn off psu on a button at the back of the pc case
    3. Unplug the power cable
    Reconnect again
    Turn on pc. That's it.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •