Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    ROG Swift PG279Q random flicker problem

    I wanted to know if anyone else has see or had this issue with their monitor.

    I have owned my Asus ROG Swift pg279q 27" G-Sync monitor for almost a year and randomly i been seeing the screen flicker.

    I was wondering if it might just be a windows 10 issue or driver issue

    Its not all the time but randomly when playing a game or just browsing the internet


    Z97 MSI kraken
    CPU: 4770K
    Corsair vengeance 16G's
    Asus Rog 1070 Video card
    750w power supply

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    182

    Have you tried changing your DP cable?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I experience the same issue with a PG278QR. Ransom black flicker. Sometimes it's fine for a couple of days but always seems to comeback randomly.

    Bought this monitor in december so it`s brand new.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I was looking to change the DP cable as i would like a longer one so i can hide the cable, but not sure if this monitor needs a pacific DP cable or not (any thoughts?)

    I was also thinking this might be a windows 10 issue.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,823

    Quote Originally Posted by Maverick24 View Post
    I was looking to change the DP cable as i would like a longer one so i can hide the cable, but not sure if this monitor needs a pacific DP cable or not (any thoughts?)

    I was also thinking this might be a windows 10 issue.
    Just make sure it's DP1.2 compliant. Anything over 3M is not worth looking at. If that doesn't help, let us know

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    Just make sure it's DP1.2 compliant. Anything over 3M is not worth looking at. If that doesn't help, let us know
    I don't think i need a 3 meter cable looking more like 2m or maybe 1.5m

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •