Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by trailer park boy View Post
    i had a problem sort of like that,after i did all the other checks and cleared cmos it turned out i had to reseat my cpu
    Yes, I read the same thing on the other thread, however it was like 1:00 a. m. and doing that means disarming the Armor+, and unscrewing the Thermaltake Frio, kinda. It takes like one hour just to dissasemble and I was very tired.

    Hehe it turns out it will be like building my PC again

  2. #12
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    Bonus..... hahahaha... and no extra charge.... These V's are slam'n...
    just need a little finess sometimes............. ease on up to her..
    rub her shoulders a bit...and look for that sweet spot that will bring you joy...hahahhaha
    ...cant just run up and throw her down....she will fight....she is ROG...hahahah

    hey...fantastic news all......btw...OP--perfect title...Now ur ROG'n.c.

    HiViz+salute....man them Mods can fly them planes...

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Yeah the Crosshair V is a fun board, I am pretty sure this motherboard is a she, mainly because sheneeds so much love to get her to do the business.




    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2178227

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Unfortunately, my motherboard did not POST after trying all of the above. I guess I must be just out of luck. Well I don't know what else to do.

    P.S. Sorry about the grammar writing from my smart phone.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    This might sound a bit odd - did you wear a anti-static wrist band when you cleaned the cooler? And how did you clean the cooler?

    I ask because a friend used his wife's vacuum cleaner to suck the dust off is fans and motherboard, the static killed the CPU deader than Elvis.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    If you check my first post, I just cleaned the fan, easily detached without touching anything else in the Frio, so I just removed it from the fan controller and cleaned it using isopropilic alcohol, later I attached the fan again.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    A bit mote feedback, got back my spare pc (my dad had it), tested it with R.O.G. Connect and it stays at memory detect, what about getting a different RAM, will help?

  8. #18
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    ....if it isnt detecting the ram... yes.. wut do u have to lose??
    if its the ram.....yippy..give it a shot..if u can.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by chrsplmr View Post
    ....if it isnt detecting the ram... yes.. wut do u have to lose??
    if its the ram.....yippy..give it a shot..if u can.
    I guess ill buy a cheap module, well not that cheap, here...

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Ok a brand new module yielded no Post so ever, I guys ill start RMA , I hope they can help me because here in Central America it will be very hard

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •